Banter 2021 Off-Topic Chat Thread - PART II

You can put some imagination into the actual Gift card tho.

When I stayed with someone in the states I got them a gift card for a Day Spa near by, as a thank you. Instead of the usual store type one.
Yeah for sure. But buying your missus actual clothes is never good. Just get the gift card.
And the other way round, chicks shouldn't buy the actual tools. Just do the voucher.

May as well not bother at all with gifts and just buy your own stuff.
For sure! Way of the future.
Remember when you were a kid and you'd see your Aunty or whoever else you didn't give a f**k about at Xmas etc
What's the first thing you'd do? Open that card and pray a note was falling out of it.
Then pretend to read the card.
But if she bought a present you knew you were f**ked. Probably be a book or some shit.

You can put some imagination into the actual Gift card tho.

When I stayed with someone in the states I got them a gift card for a Day Spa near by, as a thank you. Instead of the usual store type one.
True in that situation its good but if a wife gives her husband a $200 voucher at Bunnings whilst he gives her a $200 at a clothes shop every year i dont get the point, why bother.

Cause that's 200$ you can spend totally on yourself and you don't feel guilty.
And you can't really spend it on the kids. So it's no like you go Awww better buy them something with some of it.

I'd ban Mothers day and Fathers day stalls too.
You gotta go to the servo before school to get get cash out to give to them to buy you something.
Then they spend most of it at the canteen, then buy you some piece of crap with what's left that you can't even throw out for a year cause is says Mum/Dad on it etc.

Reminds me. I have a voucher to do rally car driving out at Gisborne. Got it just after the very first lockdown started.
Better get on to that.
Yeah probably the best gift ive given was to my ex. Thru the entertainment book a course to get his SCUBA diving certificate.

For sure! Way of the future.
Remember when you were a kid and you'd see your Aunty or whoever else you didn't give a f**k about at Xmas etc
What's the first thing you'd do? Open that card and pray a note was falling out of it.
Then pretend to read the card.
But if she bought a present you knew you were f**ked. Probably be a book or some sh*t.
My yia yia didn't even bother with cards. She just gave several hundred to mum and dad and they divvy'd it up afterwards kozi mate

Can't go wrong with a gift card. Couples should never buy each other actual things.
Gift cards are better.

She likes snack choc but not the stawberry bits .
I brought like 5 blocks took out all the strawberry bits .

Felt sick from eating all the bit of strawberry choccy ...lol...