24. James Frawley - Link
25. Dean Kent - Link
38. Oscar Clavarino - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link
42. Max Heath - Link
45. Sam Alabakis - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

The Billing's situation will be what it will be. I reckon it will have plenty to do with how our kids go this year and what gap his departure would leave.
I'm far more concerned about where we're gonna find a KPD.
Jake is done, he can't meet his trigger. Chip is done and should have taken a coaching spot if anything. And so we have Joyce and Clav...

Right now they could put Batts at CHB and JB or Dmac on a wing for a better outcome, but that's not happening. So what's to do??

Im a Freo supporter and I come in peace. Adam Cerra is yet to sign with us and I don't want to trade him but if we did then he would fit your needs perfectly. Obviously Brad Hill would not be enjoying his football with such a large contract and so much pressure to perform. If he was prepared to take a significant pay cut then I think he would come back to freo. So my hypothetical trade is Brad Hill and your first pick provided its not top 3 for Adam Cerra. To make the deal work I think you would have to pay part of Hills contract, say 150,000ish and he would have to be prepared to take a $200,000 pay cut. The deal only happens if Brad Hill is truly desperate to get out of the Melbourne football bubble where he must be copping a heap of abuse when out in public.
Get some sleep, school in the morning.
Clearly you aren't reading what your supporters post about Brad Hill.
Go back and read what supporters have said about Max King the last couple of weeks. Hmmmmm ... maybe we could trade King & Hill & pay Hill's wage for Cerra?? Oh and the top 10 pick of course (that is just a given to make it all fair). But at least neither King or Hill have to cop any Vic media attention and criticism. Win / win right?

FMD. I thought the meth epidemic in WA was over

Someone with links to the club is pushing the Billings narrative the moment it started to look like letting him go would give us the best potential benefit.

Very common practice in American sports is for clubs to get the beat writers to drop articles pushing narratives. That’s what this is. Just outlining the state of play and how it might benefit the club and get a few supporters on board with what will be an unpopular opinion. A week ago I was smashed on here for proposing this.

A fair few posters are now coming around to the idea. This is how it’s done mass scale.

I've had zero issue with losing Billings since 2018. He's a good player but has never been great...he's shown flashes of brilliance, but it's not enough to hang onto. He's been over paid in a middling to shit team and hasn't done anything to elevate standards (we shipped in broken Hanner's for that...which shows you how poor we are) I know people defend him...but I don't get why and never have. I don't care if he goes well for another club, I do however care that he hasn't done much for this one.

Club needs to have a clear draft policy similar to Port Adelaide. We don’t need to sell off players for first round picks; keep them along with ALL first round AND second round picks. Start building a core of players that are nurtured within the club, love the club, play for the club. No more mercenaries.
Like.

Let’s just recruit players who have a good run of little to no injuries.

We’ve been really hurt by guys who are on decent to good money not playing. Between Hanners, Jones, Gresh and Roberton that’s probably what, close to $2M we’re missing out on the park this year.

The Billings talk is interesting. If we were to trade him and get a compensation pick, I’d sure hope it is to flip it for a player in the 21-24 age group who can come in for an immediate impact.

Let’s also draft as close to a “ready made” footballer as we can, aside from a few, it feels like we draft a lot of ‘project players’ and hope they develop. We need some footy heads coming in like Byrnes and Bytel who have shown so much already given they’ve both basically missed a year through injury (Bytel) or COVID (Byrnes).

Yes...this. players with good footy IQ. Clever players are a dying breed these days...arguably more rare than players with skills.

We should do a pick swap to whomever has the following pick in each draft.

Wow Mikka84, that is the first time I have noticed your signature.😏
Does that make you a Mia? 🤭

**Edit** you know everyone is going to check now don‘t you 🤣

Go back and read what supporters have said about Max King the last couple of weeks. Hmmmmm ... maybe we could trade King & Hill & pay Hill's wage for Cerra?? Oh and the top 10 pick of course (that is just a given to make it all fair). But at least neither King or Hill have to cop any Vic media attention and criticism. Win / win right?

FMD. I thought the meth epidemic in WA was over
No probs. What a friendly bunch you are here. I was under the impression that getting Brad Hill off your payroll was a priority. Because, well its been repeated over and over on your own game day thread.

Who is bulldogs recruiting bloke ? Get him and pay him what he wants outside the cap somehow. Prob time to move hammil on as well and replace him with one of their assistants to help rats out and help develop our players a bit . Their obviously doing a lot right with their younger players.
After all they owe us one after we handed them beverage.

Club needs to have a clear draft policy similar to Port Adelaide. We don’t need to sell off players for first round picks; keep them along with ALL first round AND second round picks. Start building a core of players that are nurtured within the club, love the club, play for the club. No more mercenaries.
Like it, but they did sell Wingard and Howard for firsts and just got an absolute gun CHB for a 2nd.
It goes both ways, you have to wrap your arms around your players and make them feel part of the fabric... if we give the cold shoulder to Billings, he’ll just leave for unders. If he gets some extraordinary offer to leave then we wish him well and say thanks.
The Dal Santo & Goddard exits were inglorious and ultimately got us nowhere in the process.

No probs. What a friendly bunch you are here. I was under the impression that getting Brad Hill off your payroll was a priority. Because, well its been repeated over and over on your own game day thread.
Freo’s days of reaming at the trade table are over. Would rather play Brad at Sandringham for the next 10 years than deal with a crook like Bell again.

Off the payroll doesn’t mean bundling up with a first rounder, PLUS paying shitloads of his wage to run around in purple. Your suggestion got the reception it deserved.

The billings situation is crystal clear imo...

We offer 4x600-650k

If he wants to leave for more, he leaves with a blessing take the compo pick. If it's close we match and force a trade.

I don't think he'd appeal to a rebuilding club and probably won't want to leave Melbourne...

Personally hope he stays on a team friendly deal and plays 250+ games for us

To be fair, it doesn't really get him off our payroll if we're still paying him to play for someone else.

Who is bulldogs recruiting bloke ? Get him and pay him what he wants outside the cap somehow. Prob time to move hammil on as well and replace him with one of their assistants to help rats out and help develop our players a bit . Their obviously doing a lot right with their younger players.
After all they owe us one after we handed them beverage.

Their gun that built the bulk of that list was Simon Dalrymple, Sydney poached him so have him and Beatson. Absolute dream team of recruiters.

We are in crisis. Time for the leaders of this club to shine, consistency and smart decisions moving forward. Easy to say, haven’t seen any evidence yet - the email from the president is a start. Get it done, bring in youth, support the players who bleed RWB, from the outside looking in I’m not seeing a team hungry, a team with faith. Of course this is heightened with poor form, but honestly, we need to blood some kids who want it badly. There’s no reason we can’t build on what we have already got,
Just make the right bloody choices... rant over

We offer 4x600-650k

If he wants to leave for more, he leaves with a blessing take the compo pick. If it's close we match and force a trade.

I don't think he'd appeal to a rebuilding club and probably won't want to leave Melbourne...

Or we could offer him 600x$4 ?

We offer 4x600-650k

He’d appeal to North. They have heaps of salary cap room and a team of youngsters. Plus they’ve been trying to land a free agent for ages. I think they’re the club who will offer more than we do.

Whether Billings wants to go there is another matter. But it’s hard to believe that North won’t fire in a big offer.

Paton Howard Wilkie
Hill Battle Coffield
Billings Crouch Jones
Gresham Marshall Byrnes
Butler King Higgins

Ryder Steele Clark

Bytel Webster Sinclair Membrey 2021 drafted mid

If the coaches can’t get that side winning most weeks there’s a problem with motivation and/or the Game plan.

still lacking depth, but it’s a pretty decent core of players well under 27 YO

Have been told the club is going to invest massively in the draft at the end of 2021. Probably around 5-6 picks and all 18-19 year olds are the targets. 3-4 picks in top 30. Will be done.

Besides Ryder, all those players we picked up the last 2 years at trade time are going to be around for many years still. We still have a very good core in the 20 something bracket. Got good players in Maxy King, Ronnie Byrnes and Bytel coming through too.

All is not lost.