24. James Frawley - Link
25. Dean Kent - Link
38. Oscar Clavarino - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link
42. Max Heath - Link
45. Sam Alabakis - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

Funnily enough your second statement is true but the first one isn't.
Really.
It was well documented that Ben, Lukocious and one other ( can’t remember who?) were considered flight risks and to keep them there for stability were given Ambassador payments from the AFL per year over three years - certainly much bigger salaries than an average player going into their third year would usually demand. If they left before that time they forfeited payment from that year.

When covid hit and all budgets were reduced, the AFL stopped the payment but the club was obligated to pay it. It was in the media at the time their first two year deal was up. To convey stability in the club by keeping their players which would hopefully convince others to stay/ come to the club.

You're a bit of an enigma, mate. You go on about the drafting and development of players as being poor...yet in the same breathe, you don't want players to leave because they will be somehow light years better elsewhere.
Dunstan has been on our list for years and only now has hit some patch of form.
Next year I'd have bytel, Clark and gresh ahead of him. Plus hopefully some new blood coming through

Steele, Jones, Crouch, Gresh ahead. Hannebery also.

Bytel, byrnes, Clark just behind or on par

No I want list management to make good decisions. It's not just Trout era recruiting. They have been really poor at the drafts which is getting better but also not great at list management. We buy ordinary players as an upgrade and they don't offer up a big difference in out put. Pushing Billings out for Hill when he's at his absolute rock bottom value is a step sideways to pay a lot more in wages and gave up a lot to get him. I'd say that's poor management. Steele was an average player for years but you don't cash him in one he does tart to come good, same with Sinclair.

I'd say Steele is way ahead of Dunstan. Jones probably on par. His best is excellent but still has consistency issues and injury prone. Crouch I'd say is a slightly less physical version of Dunstan with a bit less impact.

Dunstan doesn't have to be light years better he just has to keep his form and he'd make Carlton a much better side like he does in our midfield. Our midfield has been an issue for years and we are crying out for a good mid, find one in the bin then throw it away because we might find another one in the sock drawer.

Next year we should be one of the youngest lists in the league and relying on kids to step up to be A grade players doesn't sound like a plan, it sounds like hope. I just want to play finals and have consistent performance. If we are so great we should just stop bothering bringing in any players from other clubs. Just draft and wait a few years for them to develop. Otherwise do a North and proper bottom out and just stop the waiting in dream land stuff they offer every year.

Being second in coaches vote from 10 games says he's number 2 in the midfield. We have been ruthless, we also have one in one out policy then rely on internal improvement which seems to have not happened at the same rate as sending payers out. Our high priced recruits haven't been an upgrade either. Hill would be no better than Billings but is getting a superstar wage. Crouch isn't playing consistent football and is behind Dunstan. He's like a less defensive version of Dunstan.

We don't have lots of players at other clubs because our best players were B graders getting paid like stars and the fringe players were barely AFL standard. That just shows how terrible our recruiting was at the time. No-one could out pay us and no-one wanted our rejects. Ross and Billings still have to be replaced. If we get a high pick for one so be it but the pushing them out for something to do is just illogical.

Byrnes and Clark have both had midfield minutes and they just aren't ready. Clark has too much of a one way game at the moment and looks like he lacks midfield fitness. He's got the skill set but again relying on maybes isn't a great plan.

I'm wanting finals next year, weakening our list so that we might be able to chase Ben King at the end of next year sounds like waiting in hope for another year. They'll have Steele on a mobility scooter still wanting us to hold on a another year while they fine tune the list.
Josh Kelly is a superstar apparently and despite being a year older just signed an unbelievable contract but billings is absolute rubbish and we just want him gone even for a lousy pick.

Now I would take Kelly over billings but I watch every game and have for way too long and what I see in billings is a very good player who turns up most weeks. I see him lay tackles, put his head over the ball and go back with the flight, he’s no jib and he has very good skills.

Just have a quick look at the stats and compare billings with Kelly. It looks to me that the stats back up what I’m watching and that we’ve actually been getting value for money. Anyway billings for me is red flag for the direction the club is taking. Giving away a contracted josh bruce really annoyed me but if this off-season turns into another of paying overs taking unders and just spinning garbage I think a lot of people will be looking for heads to roll.

You‘re also right on dunstan imo, at present on form he’s our second best mid. So yeah push out billings, dunstan and Ross bring in some kids and load up for bing. Apparently that should excite me but it looks more like a cunning plan off black adder than a recipe for finals next year to me.

Here‘s a thought, how about we trade out battle and long both of whom aren’t best 22 and wont be missed but should get us a second and a third round pick and keep billings, Ross and dunstan.

St Kilda's Mason Wood has a games trigger to clinch a deal for 2022 that he is yet to reach and is set to miss the remainder of the season with a back injury leaving his future unclear.

-AFL

St Kilda's Mason Wood has a games trigger to clinch a deal for 2022 that he is yet to reach and is set to miss the remainder of the season with a back injury leaving his future unclear.

-AFL
No way should they dump him , he was pretty good in his last three games

You're a bit of an enigma, mate. You go on about the drafting and development of players as being poor...yet in the same breathe, you don't want players to leave because they will be somehow light years better elsewhere.
Dunstan has been on our list for years and only now has hit some patch of form.
Next year I'd have bytel, Clark and gresh ahead of him. Plus hopefully some new blood coming through

Steele, Jones, Crouch, Gresh ahead. Hannebery also.

Bytel, byrnes, Clark just behind or on par
Hanners for 2 games a year, Gresh is a forward/mid not pure mid.
Clark seems to get flank jobs
Bytel is way behind

Josh Kelly is a superstar apparently and despite being a year older just signed an unbelievable contract but billings is absolute rubbish and we just want him gone even for a lousy pick.

Now I would take Kelly over billings but I watch every game and have for way too long and what I see in billings is a very good player who turns up most weeks. I see him lay tackles, put his head over the ball and go back with the flight, he’s no jib and he has very good skills.

Just have a quick look at the stats and compare billings with Kelly. It looks to me that the stats back up what I’m watching and that we’ve actually been getting value for money. Anyway billings for me is red flag for the direction the club is taking. Giving away a contracted josh bruce really annoyed me but if this off-season turns into another of paying overs taking unders and just spinning garbage I think a lot of people will be looking for heads to roll.

You‘re also right on dunstan imo, at present on form he’s our second best mid. So yeah push out billings, dunstan and Ross bring in some kids and load up for bing. Apparently that should excite me but it looks more like a cunning plan of black adder than a recipe for finals next year to me.

Here‘s a thought, how about we trade out battle and long both of whom aren’t best 22 and wont be missed but should get us a second and a third round pick and keep billings, Ross and dunstan.

Battle is a tough one, he could be a gun and it's hard to lose a player while there is still some hope but Long would be on the table if I was a list manager. To me we have a heap of old guys to go out. Just do the basics, get our 2 or 3 NGA players, best mid in the first round and move out the dead wood. We could find 6 without even thinking about it.

Moving wages out so that we can maybe get a player who GC won't be keen to lose and which will make it hard to trade seems like a maybe rather than something you plan around. GC might play finals next year and he gets bonded with his team mates and stays. In the meantime we've weakened our list and missed finals being too clever.

Just sign the players on reduced wages, bring in kids and don't over pay for anyone or sell anyone for under. Otherwise Gallagher will be my new Trout. I have no problem with moving players out if you are replacing them with an upgrade or even someone that is potential to be an upgrade, but don't buy high and sell low or chop a key piece out without something coming in behind it. If you've got 3/4 of a good list making it half a good list isn't a plan for success.

-AFL

Good that puts the decision firmly in the hands of the club.
As a forward, Sharman has show enough that we don't need to keep Wood as well.
But if Ratten likes him as a link up player ( where he has been better than Battle ) then they may keep him.

I think he’s taking about Fogarty, i was a wrap for him in his draft year but he’s been very disappointing. Looks like he can only play full forward, maybe tex will make way for him but I’d pass he’s not what we need.

Yeah, he has been a very average. He might come good but I'd prefer Finlayson or Ricciardi who would cost less and have better past form.

But if Ratten likes him as a link up player ( where he has been better than Battle ) then they may keep him.

Wood has been playing a more mobile role, moves up to a wing and doubles back to give a forward option. I would happily keep him as a back up option if he can play next year. Probably played his most consistent footy of his career. Guys like Long and Lonie rouble should be in more trouble because they are struggling to hold a spot in an injury depleted side with a lot of holes up forward. He's bvery handy depth at the very least. Can play multiple roles to an okay standard.

You‘re also right on dunstan imo, at present on form he’s our second best mid. So yeah push out billings, dunstan and Ross bring in some kids and load up for bing. Apparently that should excite me but it looks more like a cunning plan off black adder than a recipe for finals next year to me.

I just don't see how you can compare kelly and Billings. I know you said you'd take kelly over JB but that's like saying you'd take Bont over Seb Ross.
Billings is so meek and mild that we now have to hide him. He's too slow for midfield, too mentally weak to shoot for goal and seems to be only capable of executing safe sideways kicks behind centre. Occasionally he'll kick up the line. Almost never run and carry. Rarely centres the ball. The season is too long for him. Starts well and limps to the end. If we can get something half ok for him then I hope we move him on. Would rather keep Dunny than Billings but would happily lose both.

If he wants to stay I agree back him to stay , but he will have to take a bit less than what he could get elsewhere.

either way it won’t be a big deal for our list moving forward.

I’m not sure dunstan needs to stay

has very very iffy disposal
losing him may let another step up. I think Bytel or Byrnes can be just as good.

mid dunstan goes just get Matt crouch in less money…good economics

I just don't see how you can compare kelly and Billings. I know you said you'd take kelly over JB but that's like saying you'd take Bont over Seb Ross.
Billings is so meek and mild that we now have to hide him. He's too slow for midfield, too mentally weak to shoot for goal and seems to be only capable of executing safe sideways kicks behind centre. Occasionally he'll kick up the line. Almost never run and carry. Rarely centres the ball. The season is too long for him. Starts well and limps to the end. If we can get something half ok for him then I hope we move him on. Would rather keep Dunny than Billings but would happily lose both.

Kelly is closer to Billings than Bont though, Bont has that killer instinct where he picks the side up with his actions. I wouldn't be paying Kelly more than $650 to $700k. Kelly has had better games but he's slightly less even than Billings but also lacks a bit of hurt factor like JB. Both good users and both can have better stats than the eye shows. Billings best is a 25 disposal a week clean user link man. He is more soldier than general and doesn't seem to have killer instinct but he's nowhere near as awful as people are making out since he's been injured. Kelly is more true mid so his stats look better but they aren't miles apart in quality even if it's hard to compare players that don't play the same role.

Riccardi a bit more dynamic. Would 100% be looking at him if Ben king isn’t a reality.

Fogarty is a but lumbering for today’s game as especially at Marvel.

not sure Fogarty is worth a big wage or multiple years..could be irrelevant very quickly

Yeah, he has been a very average. He might come good but I'd prefer Finlayson or Ricciardi who would cost less and have better past form.

I think maybe no. But as we are losing so many others he probably gets another year.

super talent but has always had body issues.

At North it was more than just injury, he couldn't keep any consistency in his performance. He's earned another year but I'd never sign him to a long term deal. His best looks incredible but his worst is just not turning up.

Wood has played ok...kicked a goal here and there when we needed it. History shows that he has never really played exceptional football and has missed quite a few games with injury and form loss. The club must have known that when they signed him on.