24. James Frawley - Link
25. Dean Kent - Link
38. Oscar Clavarino - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link
42. Max Heath - Link
45. Sam Alabakis - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

Never rebuilt properly. If you look at any team that has rebuilt they have multiple early draft picks. Seem we went hard at the draft early then gave up of the idea. Trade out all our second round picks as well. We are better but there is definitely a lot of areas we have to fix. Would be surprised if we finish around the same mark next year

There was a disparity between our old and young guys...so we've been filling up on 23-27 year olds. It was a key focus which looks like it's been dealt with. Lethlean has said that we're hitting the draft - and or trading for younger stock - from now on (with one King sized exception it seems) so hopefully the club stays true to its word and we can build properly from now on.

What are you talking about?
If Dunstan won us a grand final we’d build him a bloody statue at RSEA park. Who gives a damn what he does after that?
well its funny that a lot of Eagles fans are starting to turn on Sheed now. That good will has an expiration date or a limit. I reckon we'd still turn on Dunstan after a couple years

Bytel has got 1 game to prove his worth of the number 7
Dunstan gone, and selection confirms it! The handover has begun (not of the number 7, Im just happy we have that back). We loose Dunstan and Bytel is ready to go, now we can train someone else with more skill to be Bytels understudy, and Bytel can build a tank and get involved in the play more.

I watched a lot of Dunstan in the Geelong game, yes he got possessions, but when the Cats big boys were flexing their micelles he was chasing tail and, no were near a man or the ball. Hes not a bull, and its not his pace, its his positioning and brain... Glad hes gone. Bytel will be at least as good or better!

My Swans-supporting mate has had big wraps on McLean all year and reckons he has the potential to be a very good KPF, who has an occasional run in the ruck.

He said Buddy has been keeping him out of the team most of the year, which sounds similar to the Membrey-Goodes situation that we benefitted from some years ago.

The Swans will be keen to keep him, but returning to the Bayside area would no doubt be appealing for him.

I hope we make him a tempting offer.

They owe us for that Hanners trade

I love the idea of bringing in Bing BUT do we expect them to kick 40-50 goals each in the same forward line sharing entries?

And if not would our money be better used on a McLean type to try to get 20-30 on less money so we can use the extra $$ in other parts of the ground?

I love the idea of bringing in Bing BUT do we expect them to kick 40-50 goals each in the same forward line sharing entries?

And if not would our money be better used on a McLean type to try to get 20-30 on less money so we can use the extra $$ in other parts of the ground?

Cats seem to be able to pay Hawkins and Cameron ok and still field a competitive side why can’t we?

This draft period could well set us up for the best period St Kilda has had for many years - knowing we have a top 10 draft pick around the 7 mark however we will drop 2 spots to 9 due to Daicos and the Dogs father son - however this leaves The Goater around our pick.
Diacos
Horn
Darcy
Roberts - General midfield/general forward
Ward - Balanced midfielder
Callaghan
- Balanced midfielder
Mac Andrew
- Ruck
Bodhi Uwland - Inside midfield/general defence
Josh Goater - Utility
Josh Rachele - General forward/general midfield
Josh Sinn -
General defence
Ben Hobbs - Inside midfield
Connor MacDonald -
Balanced midfield/general forward
Tyler Sonsie - General midfield/general forward
Arlo Draper - Inside midfield/general forward
Blake Schlensog -
Key defender/key forward

We also have Owens , Windbager as NGA's and they will use compensation from Dunstan and Ross to secure a couple pieces we need.
Just on the NGA players,does anybody know why the AFL allowed bidding in the Top 20,when the Competition consists of 18 teams.

Got nothing to do with it. Both are elite forwards
Yes but elite forwards need more than 1 very good midfielder to get the ball into them.

No point having 2 Kings if Jack Steele is our only consistently elite midfielder to win the ball for them. Putting Ben into our forward line this year wouldnt have made us a 40 goal better side. We a midfield that consistently turns up every week otherwise 2 gun key forwards would be wasted.

Can anyone give me a quickly summary of the last week or so? I haven’t kept up to date much. Seems like Dunstan and Ross are out, as well as Billings? Who are we targeting to come in? Any genuine names? Or hitting the draft

is cerra a legitimate option?
Dunstan - Gone
Ross - testing the market
Billings - Cal Twomey reported he is likely to stay
Battle - rumours he is unhappy, wants to play forward and might ask for a trade

Interested in Hayden McLean from Sydney as a ruck/fwd. (from afl.com.au)
Someone on here mentioned as have enquired about Jake Riccardi from GWS to play key defender.

Yes but elite forwards need more than 1 very good midfielder to get the ball into them.

No point having 2 Kings if Jack Steele is our only consistently elite midfielder to win the ball for them. Putting Ben into our forward line this year wouldnt have made us a 40 goal better side. We a midfield that consistently turns up every week otherwise 2 gun key forwards would be wasted.
Our inside 50 numbers are fine. Just need better forwards.

Cats seem to be able to pay Hawkins and Cameron ok and still field a competitive side why can’t we?

The Cats have been able to sell the dream of constant contention and always look one or two players off a premiership. Geelong and surf coast real estate is cheaper and suits guys from the country who want a less stressful lifestyle.

I think they said Selwood has missed one finals series in his 15 seasons. Geelong only got him because they unexpectedly missed finals in 2005. Jack Steven played for 13 seasons and never played in a final. Players come and sign on for less to be part of the dream at the Cattery. Players that come to the Saints know it's unlikely that they play finals and as a smaller club you'll never get much of a profile or outside deals so you are going to attract fringe types who just want to come for cash.

Guys like Shaun Higgins wanted one last crack at glory so he signed with them knowing he'd be every chance at eternal glory. Same with Cameron, he wanted to go where he might actually get every chance at success.

We are in a cycle of paying guys semi developed like Clark and Coffield as the finished article so that they don't run off then if they don't come on to be top flight players they have already become used to being highly paid so you off load them like we are with Billings, Seb and Dunny. It's like a poverty cycle from paying for stuff on credit. Then on top of that we tempt GOPs over to the club on superstar money.

That's why you need to draft your core. Pay them on output not potential and it can be turned around but it's a 5 year program not a quick fix.

Dunstan - Gone
Ross - testing the market
Billings - Cal Twomey reported he is likely to stay
Battle - rumours he is unhappy, wants to play forward and might ask for a trade

Interested in Hayden McLean from Sydney as a ruck/fwd. (from afl.com.au)
Someone on here mentioned as have enquired about Jake Riccardi from GWS to play key defender.

That looks like weird list management if true. Two more tall players after chasing talls for a few drafts and apparently already counting on Ben King coming. McLean certainly wasn't a dominant ruckman a couple of years back and more like Marshall as a forward that pinch hits. But then on top of that potentially losing experienced mids. Riccardi makes sense if we are getting rid of Battle and Clav. He's an adaptable utility tall.

I think he was originally asking how they can still pay for a side when they have so much money tied up in two KPFs. Someone on SEN suggested that Collingwood or Essendon might pay BK $1million a season to secure his services

That looks like weird list management if true. Two more tall players after chasing talls for a few drafts and apparently already counting on Ben King coming. McLean certainly wasn't a dominant ruckman a couple of years back and more like Marshall as a forward that pinch hits. But then on top of that potentially losing experienced mids. Riccardi makes sense if we are getting rid of Battle and Clav. He's an adaptable utility tall.
You believe that they are the only players we are chasing?
Lose potentially up to 3 mids/half forwards and we are only looking at talks?
As good old gramps Biden would say 'come on man'.

Amazing we get a good one out of the draft Battle and might lose him when he gets to 50 games . Don’t care what anyone says Ratts stuffed up on this one