News 2022 Injuries, Suspensions, Protocols

Hewett missed a couple. Cripps one. A lot would have had them. Their misses are only short term but combined with others that you mentioned it cuts pretty deep for some. I'm sure there are others, like Parish scoring a 50-odd and then missing last week, so that 50-odd for the last 3 weeks of AFL games. There's been plenty of carnage. You've had a good year if you've missed most of it
Hewett missed a couple but everybody has him, and everybody held him, so it's mostly irrelevant.
Cripps was annoying, lots traded him out.
Parish has very low ownership, so it's not that bad (I have him).

I've had Hewett, Cripps, Grundy, Hayes, Whitfield, Preuss, Gawn, Butters, and the rookies that god injured. I'm sure there's a couple more I've missed.

I still think it's been mild compared to other years. In previous years, I reckon there'd be a lot more LTI trade outs early in the year.

The worst thing about this season is the rookies that 1) got injured or 2) scored so poorly their cash gen stopped completely.

Plenty of trades wasted on shit rookies, as opposed to sideways-ing injured premos.

Lots in the last few weeks for sure, but before then, it was OK.

Hewett missed a couple but everybody has him, and everybody held him, so it's mostly irrelevant.

I've had Hewett, Cripps, Grundy, Hayes, Whitfield, Preuss, Gawn, Butters, and the rookies that god injured. I'm sure there's a couple more I've missed.

I still think it's been mild compared to other years. In previous years, I reckon there'd be a lot more LTI trade outs early in the year.

The worst thing about this season is the rookies that 1) got injured or 2) scored so poorly their cash gen stopped completely.

Plenty of trades wasted on s**t rookies, as opposed to sideways-ing injured premos.

Just because "most have him" doesn't mean it's mostly irrelevant. It all depends on who else you also have missing.
Hold Hewett for the sore calf that's a 2 weeker when you think he might not miss. Hold English for the slight hammy because there's talk he'll come back quicker than expected....then he gets crook and misses 2 more than expected. Will probably be the same this time around. Dogs say he misses this week but protocol says he'll probably miss 2. Odds that he misses an extra 1 or 2 for precaution after last years big head hit?
In all honesty the carnage seems pretty similar to (for) me.

Plenty of trades wasted on s**t rookies, as opposed to sideways-ing injured premos.

I've had no injuries to important players until Gawn. Absolutely kotd this year. Probably only reason my rank is decent. Only others is Cripps and Pendles missing a week plus whatever Butters misses. He's currently F7 so not a problem.

Traded Whitfield and Pruess before they missed games. Never had Hewett, English or Smith.

Great now English. This game just isn't fun anymore.

The last 2 weeks of my team underperforming remarkably, copping multiple in game injuries and losing cash league games from outrageous positions has nearly finished me.

The show must roll on though, I keep telling myself it surely can’t get any worse than the last 2 weeks.

Just because "most have him" doesn't mean it's mostly irrelevant. It all depends on who else you also have missing.
Hold Hewett for the sore calf that's a 2 weeker when you think he might not miss. Hold English for the slight hammy because there's talk he'll come back quicker than expected....then he gets crook and misses 2 more than expected. Will probably be the same this time around. Dogs say he misses this week but protocol says he'll probably miss 2. Odds that he misses an extra 1 or 2 for precaution after last years big head hit?
In all honesty the carnage seems pretty similar to (for) me.

I think it comes back to how your others players score whilst you carry those injuries etc on your bench.

If Multiple players stink it up at the same time it has compounding effect.

Great, English out now.

Just add that to all the other shit luck I've had the last 2 weeks injury wise.

Shit like this really doesn't make me want to play this campaigner of a game ever again. I'd rather do something else less stressful like gardening.

Great, English out now.

Just add that to all the other s**t luck I've had the last 2 weeks injury wise.

s**t like this really doesn't make me want to play this campaigner of a game ever again. I'd rather do something else less stressful like gardening.
Think I might do the same.

Synchronised puppy posts?

Great, English out now.

Just add that to all the other s**t luck I've had the last 2 weeks injury wise.

s**t like this really doesn't make me want to play this campaigner of a game ever again. I'd rather do something else less stressful like gardening.

Don't plant any roses they have Thornes.
Every Rose has its Thornes ...🤪🌹

What's the 411 on Butters he looked catus on Saturday.
Dead for a week. Possible the week after but doesn't pull up well and misses that one too. Plays for the rest of the season with a dodgy knee averaging 72 sc points

Looking like one week then questionable scoring after that

Fook.

I got wookies that have no be and have not made enough yet .
Rosas and cutis .
Rather hold Nicky D.

English in the ruck .
Non playing R3 .

Send help .

Dead for a week. Possible the week after but doesn't pull up well and misses that one too. Plays for the rest of the season with a dodgy knee averaging 72 sc points

Trade to Jackson goes 90 for 3-4 weeks .
Then goes 72 for the rest of the year ...

Gardening also has poisons.hedge clippers,mowers,cutters,saws, poison ivy..etc

You could lose a finger ..👉.
Judd_Magic

SC is make Safer.
I'm looking out for you..

LOL!

Yeah knowing my luck I would probably cut my finger off with the clippers when pruning the roses. :eek:

Think I might do the same.

Synchronised puppy posts?

Perfect way to end the season mate.

Dwight Office Tv GIF by The Office

So Tim bean pole English missed more games than whitfeild,butters etc .
So durable much .

But got history with head knocks .. hopefully just the one week .
The Fyfe of the rucks .

Next season is going to be hard picking 2 starting rucks.

All of them have question marks about them.

Next season is going to be hard picking 2 starting rucks.

All of them have question marks about them.
I’m going back to Grundy mate
Will be his best starting price since he broke out
Hoping Jackson goes to Freo
Gawn as solo ruck back to 125+

So Gawndy it is as Darcy will be wrecked by Jackson

Can’t go wrong with Gawndy hey 😏

I reckon in comparison to other years, it's been pretty light this year.
And a lot of the carnage has only occurred in the last couple of weeks.

Looking at top averages:
  • English missed 5 games
  • Jack Steele LTI
  • Baz Smith suspension
  • Grundy LTI
  • Aaron Hall LTI (wouldn't have had high ownership)
  • Preuss being Preuss (but he was rookie priced)
  • NicNat LTI (wouldn't have had high ownership)

What else?
Witherden missing due to covid
Jackson missing due to covid
Hewett missed 2
Cripps an injury game and then missed

Plus Steele, Grundy, Preuss (my own fault), and now English and Butters.

Edit: and Whitfield and McGovern.

Never had a year like this.