List Mgmt. 2022 Trade & List Management Thread II

Key Dates:

Friday 07 October at 5.00pm

Close of AFL Restricted Free Agency Offer and Unrestricted Free Agency Period.

Monday 10 October
NAB AFL Draft Nominations open (9am)
AFL Restricted Free Agency Matching Offer 3 Day Period Ends (5pm)

Wednesday 12 October at 7.30pm
AFL Trade Period closes – players and selections

Thursday 03 November at 9.00am
AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (1) commences

Wednesday 09 November at 5.00pm

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (1) closes

Friday 11 November at 9.00am

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (2) commences

Tuesday 15 November by 5.00pm

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (2) closes
AFL Trade Period closes – selections only

Monday 21 November by 3.00pm

NAB AFL Draft Nominations close

Monday 28 November at 7.10pm

2022 NAB AFL Draft Round One (Venue TBC)

Father/Son, Academy & NGA and Players Bidding opens.

Tuesday 29 November

AFL Trade Period – selections only (5.45pm to 6.30pm)

2022 NAB AFL National Draft Round two until completion (7pm)

Rookie Upgrade Period opens (10pm)

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (3) commences (10pm)

Rookie Upgrade Period closes (11pm)

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (3) closes (11pm)

Wednesday 30 November

NAB AFL Pre-Season Draft (3pm, online)
NAB AFL Rookie Draft (3.20pm, online)

Thursday 01 December by 4.00pm

Final AFL Club List Lodgement

Mate it's not your info, it's your rapidly growing sense of self-importance that's rubbing some people the wrong way. It's obvious you have your sources (my guess is you have connections to some player managers/agents through your VFL links) but that being said a decent chunk of what you're doing at the moment is posting stuff that is already in the public domain; either reported or speculated upon, or is obvious/common sense, as being exclusive info and then acting petulant toward anyone who dares question you at all.

This isn't the first time you've threatened to take your ball and go home just because someone isn't worshiping at your feet. If you don't like someone taking what you say on an anonymous internet forum with a grain of salt then just block and move on, no need to deprive others of the info.
Similarly, people are tired of your retorts to him. Ignore him or STFU.

You know what, I'm setting my sights really low.
I will be happy no matter what happens as long as we don't end up with Brad Hill by the time this trade period ends. I don't care what the trade, and no, we wont be getting him plus a pick from the saints. No one can believe in their hearts that he is worth $900,000 per year no matter who is paying it. How can you build culture when a pea-heart is our highest paid player?

This is the very idea behind a salary dump though. You take on someone you don't necessarily want, effectively paying Hill for the privilege of another, better pick. I don't love the idea of having him on our list, but I do love the idea of taking on an extra high pick next year and the flexibility it gives us

Goodness ! Just read we're showing some interest in Meek, I know they'll eventually inherit the earth, but bloody heck.

“GWS is the most likely, but Gold Coast, North Melbourne, Richmond, St Kilda and Geelong are all showing interest in Meek".

I like it!! Now that I think about it.

FP Xerri Larkey CCJ
HF Goldy Meek Comben

Medi sub Edwards.

Blazers!!

That's right i had 100% intel that we were having burgers for dinner tonight, I get home, bang lamb chops.

Exactly my point!! You don’t call your son an idiot because he saw mum making hamburgers earlier before remembering the chops needed to be eaten that day!

Life happens

This is the very idea behind a salary dump though. You take on someone you don't necessarily want, effectively paying Hill for the privilege of another, better pick. I don't love the idea of having him on our list, but I do love the idea of taking on an extra high pick next year and the flexibility it gives us
I don't think St kilda is giving us Hill plus a pick. We shall see.

Goodness ! Just read we're showing some interest in Meek, I know they'll eventually inherit the earth, but bloody heck.

“GWS is the most likely, but Gold Coast, North Melbourne, Richmond, St Kilda and Geelong are all showing interest in Meek".

FP Xerri Larkey CCJ
HF Goldy Meek Comben

Medi sub Edwards.

Blazers!!

Whoever made that up failed to look at our list and see 4 ruckman already.

Oh well.

FP Xerri Larkey CCJ
HF Goldy Meek Comben

Medi sub Edwards.

Blazers!!
🤷‍♂️

FB: McDonald - McKay - Corr
HB: Hall - Logue - Thomas
C: Stephenson - Simpkin - Hill
HF: Zurhaar - Comben - JHF
FF: Curtis - Larkey - Sheezel
R: Goldstein - LDU - Powell
I: Scott - Perez - Taylor - Young
S: Ziebell

N: Phillips - Goater - Mahony - Tucker - Greenwood - Walker - CCJ - Turner - Lazzaro - Xerri - Ford - Dawson

Despite topping the club’s high-intensity running numbers week after week, Ratten and the coaches were on occasion left to “scratch (their) heads” as to how Hill’s extreme work-rate wasn’t regularly rewarded with the Sherrin from his teammates.

Hill plays too wide, teammates don't want to kick there

I still have faith in kiak34 do people think he deliberately misled everyone. The AFL had control of this decision so probably deliberately misled us , they are assholes don’t anyone forget it . Gil would of been saying and you promised me you were going to the Gold Coast , it’s payback.Gil is not my type of guy

Pick 19 for CCJ ageing like fine wine.
Oh FFS. Big men take time. This board way over rates draft picks imo.

Yes we got screwed. We also have Clarko and the best young midfield and full back in the comp. There’s gotta be a time limit on the whingeing. Won’t be too long before we’re commenting in preview threads in September rather than fanciful trade scenarios and all of this hand wringing will be dust.

I don't think St kilda is giving us Hill plus a pick. We shall see.

I think if they want to get $900,000 a year off their books that is running up and down a wing and not offering much, to try to get that money into de Goey who might average 20 & 2, they might have to. The best part is if that they say no to our requests for a pick, we just say cheers no worries, keep the millstone around your neck

Who can see De Goey leaving Collingwood for StKilda?
Who can see StKilda giving us a decent draft pick to take Hill and his personal war chest?

Oh well
If one happens I suggest the second is far more likely

Already delisted
New York Comedy GIF by HULU

He has been delisted.... I was asking who were the 4 rookies we still have

Yeah we might only actually have 3 rookies so we have quite a bit of space there now

I thought we had 4 still but looks like we went 37-5 this year senior to rookie split

I reckon we go 38 - 6 next year

So gives us 1 senior list spot atm plus 3 rookie spots to fill

Atu and Jed go to give us 3 senior list spots

Then maybe turner and walker to fill 2 rookie spots to give us another 2 senior list spots

5 senior list spots (Logue, tucker, hill, pick 1 and cooper) and 1 rookie maybe you move Mahoney or spicer to fill that rookie spot to open another senior list spot