List Mgmt. 2022 Trade & List Management Thread II

Key Dates:

Friday 07 October at 5.00pm

Close of AFL Restricted Free Agency Offer and Unrestricted Free Agency Period.

Monday 10 October
NAB AFL Draft Nominations open (9am)
AFL Restricted Free Agency Matching Offer 3 Day Period Ends (5pm)

Wednesday 12 October at 7.30pm
AFL Trade Period closes – players and selections

Thursday 03 November at 9.00am
AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (1) commences

Wednesday 09 November at 5.00pm

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (1) closes

Friday 11 November at 9.00am

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (2) commences

Tuesday 15 November by 5.00pm

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (2) closes
AFL Trade Period closes – selections only

Monday 21 November by 3.00pm

NAB AFL Draft Nominations close

Monday 28 November at 7.10pm

2022 NAB AFL Draft Round One (Venue TBC)

Father/Son, Academy & NGA and Players Bidding opens.

Tuesday 29 November

AFL Trade Period – selections only (5.45pm to 6.30pm)

2022 NAB AFL National Draft Round two until completion (7pm)

Rookie Upgrade Period opens (10pm)

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (3) commences (10pm)

Rookie Upgrade Period closes (11pm)

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (3) closes (11pm)

Wednesday 30 November

NAB AFL Pre-Season Draft (3pm, online)
NAB AFL Rookie Draft (3.20pm, online)

Thursday 01 December by 4.00pm

Final AFL Club List Lodgement

My word it is.

That’s the only way I could see it happening so easily, the trade is comfortably in their favour.
It is in their favour, but we aren’t the ones paying the freight, so not really bothered.

Unless we want to get in on the action for Bowes, as long as we cash in for a good deal for Clark and Hill, that’s a win for us as well.

It is in their favour, but we aren’t the ones paying the freight, so not really bothered.

Unless we want to get in on the action for Bowes, as long as we cash in for a good deal for Clark and Hill, that’s a win for us as well.
Yeah absolutely, we’re getting players that fit a need and in the correct age bracket so if Clarko can get the best out of them then yeah that’s a win for the battlers..

Congratulations North. Many of us at the Saints are greatly saddened to see Hunter go. He is an honest competitor who loves to carry the ball and I have no doubt his best years are in front of him. Hopefully Clarkson will be able to get the best out of him.

What are we getting in return?

Congratulations North. Many of us at the Saints are greatly saddened to see Hunter go. He is an honest competitor who loves to carry the ball and I have no doubt his best years are in front of him. Hopefully Clarkson will be able to get the best out of him.

This coupon we got from gil, says we specifically cant use it but you guys should be fine.

Mahony & turner

I actually had a dream last night that I was interviewing Brad Hill and he told me he was 100% coming to us and he couldn't wait. Now I rarely have dreams in relation to anything let alone footy ones.

So the news today is promising.
The dream state is actually extremely powerful. Most don’t understand it though.
Good job. Read the book or watch it on you tube . Lucid dreaming.

Wonder if we could somehow swing the Bowes + Pick 7 deal by offering to take another player off GC’s hands in the deal? Make it sweeter for GC.

Say someone like Rory Atkins? Isn’t in their best 22 but would be on upwards of 400k? At this stage he is a bit of a list clogger but it would be worth it to get Bowes and pick 7.

We could heavily front load both Atkins and Bowes deals so it doesn’t impact us from a salary cap point of view. Atkins could then sit in one of the additional rookie list spots.

That’s still a great result for you guys

If the saints plan is to blow up the current list and build another to compete it’s a fantastic outcome.

That’s 2 x 1st rounder (theirs and GC), 2 x 2nd rounder (theirs and our PP, if that’s the plan).

And enough off the books to chase something else.

Had a squiz on the St Kilda board re the Clark stuff and one of their posters calls us "irrelevant" lololololololoolololol.
I am sure we say worse about them than that!
Clark is exactly the sort of player we need.
Lets hope for an early trade request.
Keep the ball rolling so we can fill the last 2 list spots with quality senior players.

Who is available for free if we want to top up the list?

Gunston? (But he's rumoured Brisbane or Hawks)

Who else? Anyone better than Jed?

I actually had a dream last night that I was interviewing Brad Hill and he told me he was 100% coming to us and he couldn't wait. Now I rarely have dreams in relation to anything let alone footy ones.

So the news today is promising.

Mate, if you’re having dreams about Brad Hill, it might be time to take a well earned rest.

Who is available for free if we want to top up the list?

Gunston? (But he's rumoured Brisbane or Hawks)

Who else? Anyone better than Jed?
Bowes, Hill, Gunston, maybe a tall forward to couple with Cadman if that is how our draft hand goes.
Clark would leave us 2 spots open.
It is getting tight.

If the saints plan is to blow up the current list and build another to compete it’s a fantastic outcome.

That’s 2 x 1st rounder (theirs and GC), 2 x 2nd rounder (theirs and our PP, if that’s the plan).

And enough off the books to chase something else.

I reckon they want a Port style mini rebuild.