List Mgmt. 2023 Trade & List Management Thread

Edit: will update if ppl happy for this to sticky

Ok starting the hit list of names mentioned in any rumour as linked to us for 2023 trade period.
  • Mac Andrew
  • Hunter Clark
  • Zac Fisher
  • Sam Flanders
  • Mitch Georgiades
  • Liam Henry
  • Dougal Howard
  • Lewis Melican
  • Jack Silvagni
  • Dylan Stephens
  • Adam Tomlinson

A young key forward in a dogshit team struggling statistically? Well I never. I would've thought the athleticism, the hunger to tackle, the speed and the marking prowess meant he has bucketloads of potential to become a star, but maybe the club and 98% of people on here are wrong about that
As I said I hope I’m wrong but from what I’ve seen he has along way to go you have your opinion I have mine

A young key forward in a dogshit team struggling statistically? Well I never. I would've thought the athleticism, the hunger to tackle, the speed and the marking prowess meant he has bucketloads of potential to become a star, but maybe the club and 98% of people on here are wrong about that
I dont care how bad we are playing we aint no dog shit team.

Re. Ruckmen playing elsewhere, what about that big bludger from Southport Sharks, Brayden Crossley ? i remember him getting 30-40 hitouts v our VFL boys in rd 2, anyone know much about him, think he was drafted by Gold Coast but delisted after a positive drug test.

Hate that you've had to come to the dark side on this one mate. But his history is just injury upon injury. You just can't plan around him.
Was having a chat and apparently Charlie isn’t going to temper his enthusiasm when it comes to attacking the contest.

Really, is what I’m thinking . He bust his leg, foot or bloody ankle trying to impact a contest he couldn’t.
All kinds of stupid.

Was having a chat and apparently Charlie isn’t going to temper his enthusiasm when it comes to attacking the contest.

Really, is what I’m thinking . He bust his leg, foot or bloody ankle trying to impact a contest he couldn’t.
All kinds of stupid.

I love his spirit but the brittleness you mention is a huge issue as we all know.

Because without the manic intensity.. (ducks).. I don't think he has the footy iq to command a key post.

He hasnt got the smarts of Larkey or BBB to play a "softer" style.

Re. Ruckmen playing elsewhere, what about that big bludger from Southport Sharks, Brayden Crossley ? i remember him getting 30-40 hitouts v our VFL boys in rd 2, anyone know much about him, think he was drafted by Gold Coast but delisted after a positive drug test.
Too undersized for our needs.

Jordan Sweet and Flynn are two options.

He’s built like shrek no way that man could run out an AFL game these days 😭

out of contracts ones
Riccardi
Silvagni but more suited to a third tall role despite his height
Harrison Jones (would need to pass a medical)
Hayden McLean

Then in the draft Nate caddy
Or Michael Rudd with a late pick
Another one Lochie Gollant - kicked 6 in the SANFL this week - mobile, strong contested mark, decent skills, good tank (could play wing if he doesn’t slot in as a tall)

Well if you think we are dog s**t thats your opinion i suppose but i would never call us dog s**t

There were a few games under Noble that we were ABSOLUTELY DOGSHIT.

Loving your club and critical thought aren't mutually exclusive. This isn't the Catholic church. 🤣

Another one Lochie Gollant - kicked 6 in the SANFL this week - mobile, strong contested mark, decent skills, good tank (could play wing if he doesn’t slot in as a tall)

I’ve mentioned Gollant several times over the last 12 to 18 months.

Every time I watch him I like him, he’s behind Walker, Fogarty and Tilthorpe. I like him as a taller forward that pushes up to the wings and gives a marking target.

I think at the moment we're extremely the wrong club to be trying to turn guys with troubled off-field lives into players. We need guys who are extremely committed and professional to build a club culture around before we start doing anything like that.

Nephew tells me he might look older, but is actually younger than both of those guys
I was thinking of another vfl affiliated ruck.

Crossley is a tad undersized for a primary ruck at 199cm. One of those too good for vfl, not good enough afl types. Also, there are still character and off field concerns.

Evening Roos fans, pardon the intrusion.

Is there any truth to the rumours that North (and possibly St Kilda) are targeting Zac Butters? I’m hearing six years at what would work out to be a bit over a million a year, with the increase in salary cap coming soon. Come home to Victoria factor is in play also.

Now that he’s established himself as a bona fide up and coming star he and his management are seeking to ensure he is appropriately rewarded.

Evening Roos fans, pardon the intrusion.

Is there any truth to the rumours that North (and possibly St Kilda) are targeting Zac Butters? I’m hearing six years at what would work out to be a bit over a million a year, with the increase in salary cap coming soon. Come home to Victoria factor is in play also.
We’re talking to anyone who’s listening

That would be funny as should it eventuate I’m sure the Poort fans will be understanding lol