Discussion 2024 General AFL Discussion

Swans midfield is so stacked with talent.
If we was missing the quality of Parker, Adams and Mills there’s no way we would still be rolling through the talent they did tonight with 3 A graders out.

So when are we getting Heeney?

The Swans owe us a good midfielder after swindling us with a cooked Hannebery.

I would even settle for Gulden, Rowbottom, McInerney, Florent or the good Warner.
They've got more young talent coming through as well with Angus Sheldrick, Caiden Cleary and Caleb Mitchell.

Read that North have won 4 of their last...44 games.

Crazy.

And 12 of their last 86.

12 wins in 4 years 😂

An absolutely mind boggling stat.
Poor Al 😢

ctXVawt.gif

They're a young side and ran out of puff.
BS.

Soft underbellies.

When that game was on their terms and the unaccountable talent they have parked at half back to run and gun/“Norf ball” could do as they please. They looked a million bucks.

The moment they had to graft after missing a few sodas. They s**t themselves.

Turned off at half time. Was in the car for the second half and the triple M guys tore apart how lazy they were from here.

Free men every time for Freo. No work rate defensively from north.

So it would seem Essendon are this year's tough guys. The Essendon Edge... Brad Scott style.

It's 2024 Bradley. You need to be able to run and transition out of defence. Good luck bullying your way to a flag you absolute tosser (still)

They really missed Jake Kelly and Redman, who should both return for us. Laverde and McKay don’t look up to defending fast transition. I thought both Logan and Amartey put McKay to the sword at different points.

Essendon proved again that first use out of the middle just doesn’t win games anymore. You have to be able to use the ball well moving forward and maximise your marks inside 50 (which generally increases your scoring efficiency).

When we finished on the bottom four years in a row between 83 and 86 we won 15 games. And I thought we were bad.
We were bad Remboy.....really really bad..... ;)

The joke in those days was that the chefs at Linton St made these absolutely amazing tossed salads.

And so they should have.....they had a huge amount of wooden spoons to toss those legendry salads.

:):)

We were bad Remboy.....really really bad..... ;)

The joke in those days was that the chefs at Linton St made these absolutely amazing tossed salads.

And so they should have.....they had a huge amount of wooden spoons to toss those legendry salads.

:):)

The difference being a bit like Melbourne, we have great people that give a s**t about the club to claw back from dark days to see light, what does North actually have? An era where they highlight and cheer shinboning spirit of straight thuggery then cry foul when things get hard about how they're just not pissing off to Darwin for a bit, or Tassie, or NZ, GCS or anywhere else, they are North at North and GAGF Ima tanty.

They need to grow up and start giving a s**t about their existence, cop the whacks, sit in s**t for a bit, as in AFL parlance, they have supplanted us as the s**t kid. Only while we were s**t we only had University for a bit, otherwise it was just the running joke for decades. North, North have GCS and GWS to contend with and now Tassie for the scraps that AFL house provide, they're in the s**t only instead of working to dig out they're wallowing in it and having a cry for funding.

Not so bad to have the injuries at this end of the season. As long as we can tough out some wins and get some experience into some kids, if we get most players back by the second half of the year then it actually leaves us pretty well placed for a run to September. Just need to have a strong enough platform to get there.
Based on our team output we should win 50% irrespective of personnel. The arrival of Windhager and the greater mix through the midfield has reduced reliance on Crouch and Seb which now puts our midfield on an upward trajectory. That pies game has now set the bar for the season.

I can’t even think of a word to describe how cringeworthy that is. “Here I’m going to show you what Sydney are doing while also blocking off half the screen”.

what’s coffs contract status at the dogs? Won’t ever make it unfortunately

Standard 2 year I believe, so 25-26 off season as an RFA.

More worrying for him though is that he'll really not have played much footy in almost 4 years if his injuries continue to mount, and in the practice games this season he just looked really slow, like brains still there but there is zero power in those legs to do much of anything, so likely he'll end up like Dunny at the Dees, there for a blip and a good time then outta there.

That's what you get when you pick Bevo and Lade as reasons to join a club.

How much for Ugle Hagen? Its gonna cost the Doggies a $1M+ over multiple years to keep him.

Then you add the cost of English, Naughton and Darcy and that's a huge pay packet for just you talls.