List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

What I see is good drafting with no access to top 5 picks.

1 star player in NWM and 1 potential star in Alix, maybe Pou if he gets his body right.
It appears to be almost as hard to get access to top 5 picks these days as it is getting onto the top 4.

Even if you advocate for tanking, the draft is so compromised you’re not getting one. Don’t tell me Hall is not playing like a potential star and look where we picked him up.

Is Wilkie the list manager or contracted player?
Should remember he was a shit kicker in the SANFL until we took a chance, now is on 750k a year and is trying to dictate the list management.
Getting a bit big for his britches.

Again, missing the point.

Manky feet update please.
nope GIF

Has anyone been watching us play?

If you think spending a fortune on bringing in TDK and Aleer will put us in premiership contention you're tripping hard.

Sorry, but I'd struggle to buy that line if I was a current player.

If... and I'm saying if.... Aleer is on similar money to Cal Wilkie there is something seriously f*cking wrong with that picture.

If you think spending a fortune on bringing in TDK and Aleer will put us in premiership contention you're tripping hard.

If... and I'm saying if.... Aleer is on similar money to Cal Wilkie there is something seriously f*cking wrong with that picture.
Its more that from the side that took on Richmond at the weekend, these are the possible additions next year:

TDK
Aleer
King
Owens
Howard?
Pick 8-15

All key position players. Instantly addresses a massive hole that we've had all year

Then there's Pou and Henry returning to hopefully full fitness to add outside class

Another pre-season for Garcia, Boxshall, Wilson, Pou, Hall; Travaglia, LOC, Hastie

Naz's ceiling is 7.5/10, are you even paying attention?
If you read correctly Naz’s floor is 7.5/10 and I acknowledged that he regularly hits his ceiling of 10/10
Stocker would be one of the first picked each week.

Dow has shown a bit but working through an injury.

Carroll speculative but didn’t cost us anything.

TDK have to overpay for to get in. His money isn’t affecting Nas or any of the others.
Are you sure? ^ your heart and soul vice captain Cal Wilkie is exploring his options…
Saints are offering NAS 1.4m and TDK 1.7m
Wilkie 750k (current) Aleer 850k
If we lose Nas, it's nothing to do with tdk
Brad Hill said on IG give him 2mil per year???

You ignorance is hilarious, but carry on with your dickriding of someone you know nothing about.
Run a successful football club. Ok mate 😆😆
...... but Joffa, he's played 150 games and has an accounting background so clearly he would be qualified to run a football club LOL ;)

No you don’t, you have to be disciplined enough to wait if no one wants in. Fox what you can and look at alternative pathways. Max Hall outperformed Gresham by heaps. The mid season guys that don’t get picked are still out there. Sometimes you just aren’t at the right point. Chase some low cost trades instead.

Someone like Blight or Gray from Tigers, largely untapped for a third of the price of Leek.

Dow cost us Coffield. Wasn’t free but both have been crap moves. Carrol is just depth.

Dow was the best outcome we could've hoped for when Coffield walked. Most injuries have been horrible luck.

“St Kilda are a club in crisis mode tonight after Tom De Koning has taken the extraordinary move of asking St Kilda to trade him during this years Toyo Tyres AFL Trade Period” - Michelangelo Rucci, SEN Mount Gambier

About 300 posts after mine, same joke, but I guess many have me on ignore so probably didn't see it

With Nas moving into the midfield & Wood spending more time fwd we need a half back/wingman.

We did spend our first round selection in a superdraft last year on one

It's insane how we want to throw up huge money for rival footballers who don't deserve the coin we are offering while low balling our own players and/or treating them with disrespect.

Something tells me we will get exactly what we f deserve in the trade period.

Why can't we rort the system like Geelong? Pay sh!t salaries with high paying ambassador jobs from Seek.com. pay Nas 2.5 mil a year that way and Windy can have 1 mil. AFL seem happy to allow that to happen, why not us?

We don't have any deals with the Calabrian mafia...

Cerra does nothing for me.

Another Carlton bloke.
Agreed.
IIRC Raphy's HS article suggested bringing in an experienced mid if Nas were to leave. Cerra may be it?

Not defending club or SOS, but would love you to show me where Wilkie said that 🤣 sounds like you been suckered by rucci
Exactly.

Also, if true, what are we meant to do? Just rip up contracts of players if they outperform over their contracted period? How would that work?

Seriously, some people are losing it over nothing!

To be fair even the port supporters who have been frothing every nonce with a Twitter account saying anything about Nas said Ruch is a moron.
I come in peace 🙏🏽

Take anything Rucci says with a grain of salt.

He's a lonely, sad individual who's only joy in life seems to come from manufacturing schadenfraude via trolling the passionate and loyal fan bases of clubs like Port and St K.

Does anyone else recall us being one of the only clubs not to factor in a salary increase in line with our cap on our existing contracts? There is something about it in the depths of my flailing memory, maybe it was Essendon being the other club.

Im sure we came out at the time saying we have extra to pay free agents because of this.

If true, surely that's another reason for players to be a bit disgruntled with our list management strategy of overpaying guys from other clubs.