Good luck to whoever pays this bloke an 11 year contract worth more than $25m.
I reckon he is massively overhyped. Cashing in ASAP would be a smart move.

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Terry Milera (step dad) was pronounced that wayOff question, but the way Caro constantly stretches out the name Mileeeera, does anyone at your club pronounce it that way? Our Milera is just plain old Mill-er-ah, is it a stubborn Caro thing or is there a basis to it? Constant bother to me when I assume she butchers his name every single damn time
I'm pretty sure Ross actually pronounces it the way Caro doesOff question, but the way Caro constantly stretches out the name Mileeeera, does anyone at your club pronounce it that way? Our Milera is just plain old Mill-er-ah, is it a stubborn Caro thing or is there a basis to it? Constant bother to me when I assume she butchers his name every single damn time
It’s Damo….If that story about Wilson is true it pisses me off a lot. Mate you’re a second year player in shit form and deserve to be dropped, you have no accomplishments and you’re in no way way bigger than the club. Go back and work on your deficiencies because we all know you have the potential to be a gun but don’t sit there and whine go back and do the ****ing work like get a hard ball firstly.

Yeah, but he also says Saint Kilda, so…..I'm pretty sure Ross actually pronounces it the way Caro does

hink the question should be , based on what Caro said. If TDK was not in the equation would he have signed by now ?Wilson deserved to be dropped. End of story.
Well it should be.
But we now live in a precious everyone gets a trophy world and the pandering to players will only continue to increase imo.
I'm not saying there's validity to boofhead's "story", but I'm noticing a trend.
As far as Nas goes, it's all well and good to just say it's all on my manager but at some point he needs to step in and say I'm ready to sign, regardless if almighty big brother champion says you can bleed 'em for a bit more.
In fairness to Nas though, the narrative around him grows by the week. When you've got Buddy Franklin saying you're one of the top few players in the comp, that will get him thinking, along with (as I and others have said before) the money being offered to players outside the club.
I wonder if 1.4 would have had him signed up 3 months ago. In business making early solid decisions (I'm talking about the club here) can often produce a better result than trying to be too clever.
And he says phillipoo instead of phillipou lolYeah, but he also says Saint Kilda, so…..![]()
Absolutely. He looks like a modern version of Andy McLeod to me and I think if he stays he could finish as one of St Kilda's greatest ever. Not sure if his motivation is to make the most out of his game, or just play to a reasonably high level near his family. Got to make it clear how he could be not just another Jack Steven but another Joel Selwood/Dustin Martin. He has got another 50-60 years to anonymously hang out with his family in SA and can still be part of AFL folklore, which won't happen to the same degree if he moves to Port now. Big test for SOS and Ross to sell him the dream.100%, Nas' value is increasing by the minute, his manager knows that and will milk us for every penny. If we're paying TDk 1.7 mil a year, I'd happily cough up 2 mil a year for NWM. If he plays a full season in the midfield this year then he's a genuine brownlow contender.
Probably still trying to impress GretelDoubt it's Nas holding out much, feels like classic manager games. Ben Williams probably has his eye on a new car or something.
That’s my point the afl have created this situation and they intend to expand on it. The players are simply taking advantage of the situation.
I didn’t say I liked it just that I don’t blame the players and that I don’t think they owe the clubs anything. Take Reid as an example, it was WC who chose to hang onto the pick and draft a Victorian kid. Reid has gone over played well for a kid and now he’s shopping for the best deal for him.
Wish clubs would exercise more power over the players. Contracts now aren’t worth anything.The AFL didn't push for this. The AFLPA did.
The players want more freedom to move clubs, shop around, get better deals etc They see what happens at the top end of US sports and want to replicate that without taking on any of the 'negative' aspects like forced trades or non guaranteed contracts.
The AFL agreed to FA as part of the CBA in exchange for the players taking less revenue %
Make no mistake, we will eventually get to a point that almost every out of contract player will have some sort of FA rights and clubs will be offering 10 year deals as the norm, knowing they can always trade the player/contract if it doesn't work out.
When you think about it, it's so crazy that to be an AFL player, you have to play for the first two years at whatever club selects you, you have no say in it at all, even if you are an 18 y.o. kid who's never left home before and a club on the other side of the continent drafts you.That’s my point the afl have created this situation and they intend to expand on it. The players are simply taking advantage of the situation.
I didn’t say I liked it just that I don’t blame the players and that I don’t think they owe the clubs anything. Take Reid as an example, it was WC who chose to hang onto the pick and draft a Victorian kid. Reid has gone over played well for a kid and now he’s shopping for the best deal for him.
Caro said our offer matches the SA offers. So his average over a 7-8 year deal would be 1.4mI think the club also doesn't want to give Nas too big a contract for the next couple of years if he's only signing a short term deal.
2 years on $1.4m then an option for $2m beyond that will help our chances later down the track.
If they don’t want to leave their home state, they shouldn’t enter the National Draft. It’s as simple as thatWhen you think about it, it's so crazy that to be an AFL player, you have to play for the first two years at whatever club selects you, you have no say in it at all, even if you are an 18 y.o. kid who's never left home before and a club on the other side of the continent drafts you.
Then we fans act like this player is our birthright and try to lock him away in our dungeon and if he ever makes noise about leaving, we treat him like he sold military secrets to the Nazis.
Something a bit twisted about the whole thing really.
I know it's probably the fairest system there could be and no one forces players to enter the draft and they are well compensated, but you can see why some succeed and some don't.
Not for the faint hearted.
Whilst getting paid more money than the majority of people in this country and effectively working 3-4 days a week.When you think about it, it's so crazy that to be an AFL player, you have to play for the first two years at whatever club selects you, you have no say in it at all, even if you are an 18 y.o. kid who's never left home before and a club on the other side of the continent drafts you.
Then we fans act like this player is our birthright and try to lock him away in our dungeon and if he ever makes noise about leaving, we treat him like he sold military secrets to the Nazis.
Something a bit twisted about the whole thing really.
I know it's probably the fairest system there could be and no one forces players to enter the draft and they are well compensated, but you can see why some succeed and some don't.
Not for the faint hearted.
Rooey said that Hodgey just went in to defend his mate.Luke Hodge is 1 of the dumbest campaigners getting around
Great player
Shocking footy analyst - lazy, does zero work outside Hawks and Lions just a bottom feeder
Cornes agreed with Hodge violently ….sat next to Roo when he made the point “people who say list is the same haven’t done the work..” and shut his mouth
These fck heads pay zero attention to our club except ladder position and doing shit
It’s EXACTLY why the AFL media needs an overhaul badly