Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
They aren't KP Forwards and one of them also did an ACL last year, as well. We have a history of being rigid and protective in regards to who gets a place on the last one or two spots on the list. It's not going to get any easier, either, with our commitment to Walker and Tassie hogging the next two drafts after that.This is a good point. There is zero chance we lose Boyd or Fogarty as no other club would be considering either of them so we could have just resigned them if that was a concern.
I suppose we are well sorted for 18-19 year old keys position players and we probably are thinking we only need a temporary mature one which we may still get. We are probably also thinking that defensively Young and Weitering are going to cut it for defence as the second tall in most sides is not that tall.
You raise a good question, I agree with this.
there's better kpp stocks next year then this yearsIf I was to question any point of our List Managemnt this off season is why didnāt we create another list spot (payout Fogarty or Boyd?) and bring in a genuine KPP or trial and extra one over the pre season
We could have got Ludowyke or similar before Ison or Byrne
I am being picky but it would have been nice![]()
More like BCampo, Cerra, Jagga, Cody and Walsh in 2027.Exactly, with Cripps, Walsh, Jagga and Cody Cerra is a more than handy 3rd-5th mid.. People need to stop thinking of him as an A grader⦠but not many clubs have a 3rd or 4th best mid as capable as Cerra.
That's the one thing Pitto is great atPittonet and Reidy are both good solid rucks but I don't really see either as being dominant at AFL level with hitouts.
Really? I would say he is ok at negating and good when he plays a weaker ruck and directs the ball well but some of the dominant rucks get a hold of him too much. He's not a dominant ruck, he's mediocre.That's the one thing Pitto is great at
I see O'Farrell as being able to play both ends and at a high level. That will come to light when he fills out.They aren't KP Forwards and one of them also did an ACL last year, as well. We have a history of being rigid and protective in regards to who gets a place on the last one or two spots on the list. It's not going to get any easier, either, with our commitment to Walker and Tassie hogging the next two drafts after that.
Our best hope seems to be three years away, and still being able to match a bid on Kouta's son, if he proves good enough.
If Riley does that I am listing him and he plays round 1.It looks like HOK will be groomed as a KPP/ruck back up and Riley must be a real chance of taking the last list spot.
If he beats Pitto and Reidy with the new ruck rules, then he might be a better need than Phillips or Paea.
2023 he was the number one ranked ruckman for taps to advantage.Really? I would say he is ok at negating and good when he plays a weaker ruck and directs the ball well but some of the dominant rucks get a hold of him too much. He's not a dominant ruck, he's mediocre.
A prime example was the 2023 prelim. Brisbane's game plan at stoppage was based heavily around McInerney dominating him and DeKoning and directing the ball a bit longer and that is what happened. Opened us up and exposes our lack of pace and agility and ability to defend that situation.
That sort of dominance in the ruck would suite us really well. We have a good clearance group who are poor when the ball is going the other way. We can
Sure, when he gets hand on it he directs it beautifully. But there are guys who can dominate him, maybe not heaps, but some of them are in the better sides and it's a big part of the game plan on how to beat us.2023 he was the number one ranked ruckman for taps to advantage.
He has clear limitations and the new rule may not suit him...but we should credit him the one thing he is ace at...two if you count face melting after the siren torps.
Perhaps it's being overly hopeful but I can see Ison playing round 1 if Elijah doesn't make it back onto the list. 192cm flanker, won't need to fill out much more than he already has.Who gets first debut.
Iām picking Dean I know talls need to develop but he looks hard cut has great closing speed has worked with Newman as a mentor.
Next Iād say Taylor small forwards are easier to slot in his pressure and hardness would appeal to vossy one injury to Motts Moir Hes in.
Last ISON I reckon heās going to be a gun but feel hes still on a steep improvement trajectory.He looks to need to fill out a bit find out how far he can push himself maybe a debut end of the year depending on injuries.
His knock is his kicking. Tries his guts out but his disposal is Lachie Fogarty areas.Train on players?
I'd love to see Louis Kellaway get an invite. Kid can play. Beautiful kick, hard at it, good size, and can run.
Surprised Richmond didn't snap him up.
Maybe the knock is his production?
Really? from all the vision I've seen it looks good. Nothing ground breaking but hits targets more often than not.His knock is his kicking. Tries his guts out but his disposal is Lachie Fogarty areas.
Does he have the tank for repeat efforts into the 4th qtr?Perhaps it's being overly hopeful but I can see Ison playing round 1 if Elijah doesn't make it back onto the list. 192cm flanker, won't need to fill out much more than he already has.
Ison is a great size already, just needs to work on hardening up his body. I reckon both Dean and Ison play round 0 just to give us a thrill and let us see what we have on our hands. Byrne to debut late in the season with Charleson.Perhaps it's being overly hopeful but I can see Ison playing round 1 if Elijah doesn't make it back onto the list. 192cm flanker, won't need to fill out much more than he already has.
No reason he wouldn't if he makes it through the full pre season. He's not starting from far back like a Stocker or even Moir type.Does he have the tank for repeat efforts into the 4th qtr?
Looks sublime by foot in highlights but you need an AFL fitness base to compete at the level.
I'm all for it if he can maintain the AFL pace but don't expose him before he is ready.
The list looks strong on the flanks in the fwd half of the ground.
Backs aren't thin either.
It all comes down to playing your role in a list where contribution needs to be more even in 2026.
Tick that box, you'd hope to be considered.
As a fan, I would like to believe games will be earned over gifted from here on.
Pumped for rd 1 already.
From games I watched he butchered the ball quite a bit and had a fairly ugly sort of up and under kicking action. Id assume that was the main reason he didn't get picked up, because had the effort and intensity required no problem.Really? from all the vision I've seen it looks good. Nothing ground breaking but hits targets more often than not.
Was just about to post something similar I the Rd 1 (Rd 0) thread. My guess is that Dean will play quite a few matches, then be rested for some games, maybe a VFL game or so, finishing strongly at end of year. Ison developing in VFL to eventually win a spot, and Byrne also an early debut after some games in the VFL.Who gets first debut.
Iām picking Dean I know talls need to develop but he looks hard cut has great closing speed has worked with Newman as a mentor.
Next Iād say Taylor small forwards are easier to slot in his pressure and hardness would appeal to vossy one injury to Motts Moir Hes in.
Last ISON I reckon heās going to be a gun but feel hes still on a steep improvement trajectory.He looks to need to fill out a bit find out how far he can push himself maybe a debut end of the year depending on injuries.
officially 191cm but looks taller, he could be anythingDidn't realise Ison was such a big unit. Solid. Already has an AFL ready physique.
All three draftees are imoDidn't realise Ison was such a big unit. Solid. Already has an AFL ready physique.
Measured at 192cm pre draft. They updated their profile of him for the night too.officially 191cm but looks taller, he could be anything