List Mgmt. 2025 Trade/FA Thread

I love surf fishing so the big mullys and sharks on offer over that way have always appealed for a trip one day. Marron in the freshwater are awesome too. Unfortunately im 44, overweight and never played ruck or at any decent level so my chances of a West Coast contract are slim
If you love surf fishing (as I do), fish the beaches from Albany to Esperance.
The WA subspecies of salmon grows to 10kg - what a blast!

The South West region is gorgeous.
From Busselton around to Albany is one of the most beautiful parts of the country.
We've stayed in Dunny (Dunsborough if you're from back east) and Margaret River.
The Busselton Jetty is 1.2 km long - a great fishing spot.
I’ll stick with beautiful Footscray thanks mate.

What a load of shit. WA has some of most beautiful places in Australia. Tree top Tingle tree walks, Kimberly’s, Ningaloo Reef, if you’ve ever been in the water with whale sharks you’d understand that small part at least, Bungle Bungle and heaps more. Even the touristy bits like Rotty, Freo and Busselton wharf are fantastic.
Perths an awesome city, walk from CBD to parkland in a few paces. Clean and open and awesome beaches and sunsets.
Melbourne people wouldn’t know a beach if it bit their arse.
The sky at sunset turns a violet colour.

They drive me nuts when you try and get them off the hook. They twist around like a crocodile death roll
It took 2 friends to help me bring them in on my reel. Took what seemed like an hour.
We were all medicated which helped.

I feel it would make more sense for Eagles to chase Sean Darcy than Cameron.

If rumours of WC targeting Cameron and Allan are true, reading between the lines it suggests we’re making a play for Reid.

Hypothetically what gets it done? Cameron + Allan + ?

Any viable ruck replacements available this year?

If rumours of WC targeting Cameron and Allan are true, reading between the lines it suggests we’re making a play for Reid.

Highly unpopular but I'm not sold on Reid one bit. Hes got Dusty/DeGoey traits but with a stronger aerial game but his commitment looks terrible so far. Early days but clubs throwing $2million/ 8 year deals at him are taking an enormous punt i think

Too complicated to think about. I don't think I'd like to lose both players though.

Didn't have any expectations. Wasn't there for long, just the weekend when we played freo.
But next time we go back, mum wants to go to Rottnest.
I see a lot of people crap on places and say there is nothing there but never say what they were hoping for/wasnt there

Collingwood training in WA.
Joondalup?

Highly unpopular but I'm not sold on Reid one bit. Hes got Dusty/DeGoey traits bit with a stronger aerial game but his commitment looks terrible so far. Early days but clubs throwing $2million/ 8 year deals at him are taking an enormous punt i think
On this year’s output, that would be way overs for Harley. If you're going to invest that much on a player, you'd want him to be applying himself much better this year. Playing like a sook who wants to go home.

Highly unpopular but I'm not sold on Reid one bit. Hes got Dusty/DeGoey traits bit with a stronger aerial game but his commitment looks terrible so far. Early days but clubs throwing $2million/ 8 year deals at him are taking an enormous punt i think
I agree that Reid is a risk. Could go on to be top 5 in the AFL or go the way of Stringer.

Not saying I want the above to occur, just spitballing a hypothetical.

I agree that Reid is a risk. Could go on to be top 5 in the AFL or go the way of Stringer.

Not saying I want the above to occur, just spitballing a hypothetical.
Oh id take him in heartbeat if the price and trade package was suitable but i cant ever see us being in a position to pay a bloke the offers hes going to get. His commitment would get knocked into line straight away in our culture under Fly. It would be something Essendon and Carlton will dream about though in reality. Paying one bloke a fortune thinking hes going to be the saviour