List Mgmt. 2026 List Management

• Thread starter Thread starter Tonga Bob

Nah, like, genuinely pick 99 areas. Its more likely than not he never plays a game again, the cost is the list spot.

I doubt we do it even for free knowing what we've prioritised and how we've list managed since Hogan. I would hope the club backs itself for once though and is prepared for a gamble.

WC should be absolutely no where near this given they're still building a culture and developing young players.
Won't our 2027 second rounder be around pick 99 anyway? When you consider Tasmania's draft concessions and then the additonal concessions needed for Richmond, Collingwood, WC and probably GC we will be pretty low.

Nah, like, genuinely pick 99 areas. Its more likely than not he never plays a game again, the cost is the list spot.

I doubt we do it even for free knowing what we've prioritised and how we've list managed since Hogan. I would hope the club backs itself for once though and is prepared for a gamble.

WC should be absolutely no where near this given they're still building a culture and developing young players.
Could the AFL just not intervene with his contract? That's the only way I can possibly see us having to pay anything real for him. Collingwood pay off a LOT of his contract, so in return we lob them something.

In reality, it feels unfathomable that the AFL won't intervene. Nobody should be on the hook for that contract.

I hope the door's open if he shows the willingness to commit. It feels like we're almost perfectly positioned to give him the tools to work his way back (the "almost" being "we don't have West Coast's connections to cover up any potential stories").

Could the AFL just not intervene with his contract? That's the only way I can possibly see us having to pay anything real for him. Collingwood pay off a LOT of his contract, so in return we lob them something.

In reality, it feels unfathomable that the AFL won't intervene. Nobody should be on the hook for that contract.

I hope the door's open if he shows the willingness to commit. It feels like we're almost perfectly positioned to give him the tools to work his way back (the "almost" being "we don't have West Coast's connections to cover up any potential stories").
If the AFL was to orchestrate a Jamarra nepo style move it wouldn't be to strengthen us it would be to the Eagles.

After all they have experience in these matters....

But I do hope he can get his life back on track for his and his young families sake.

Genuinely think a third rounder next year is worth about the same as pick 99 this year tbh.

I mean technically it's a higher selection but a third rounder is probably looking at the 70th odd best youngster at best once all Tasmania’s extra picks are added in and players taken out through other concessions it's getting beyond the range where we'd be much chance at all of using the selection.

If the AFL was to orchestrate a Jamarra nepo style move it wouldn't be to strengthen us it would be to the Eagles.

After all they have experience in these matters....

But I do hope he can get his life back on track for his and his young families sake.
AFL intervention won't be about helping us or West Coast, it'll be about helping Collingwood get out of that contract. If a WA club happens to benefit, that's just a side effect.

I wouldn't take Hill for free given his off field concerns.
I don’t know the extent of his off field concerns just the sad state of his marriage which I hope can be resolved.

But, if I was looking for strong indigenous role models (both current and former) to help me be a better player, team mate and family man then I would most certainly choose Freo.

Of course this is also totally dependent on Freo needing another small forward, which I am not sure about and will leave to the experts.

wonder if Lachie Neale discussed a move with Freo officials today...

Go Away Do Not Want GIF

Freo saw his opponent be best on ground, taking the most marks of anyone who wasn't a tall forward or defender. Johnson worked off him like he was the superstar brownlow medallist and Neale had to chase him like an unfit teenager.

I reckon we need 15 players. From most important down they are:

1 Treacy
2 Young (Controversial but nobody has the disposal ability in the middle)
3 Pearce (Also controversial but will save us games when the whips are cracking in the finals)
4 Jackson
5 Serong
6 Bolton
7 Reid
8 Brayshaw
9 Clarke
10 Cox
11 Amiss.
12 Voss.
13 Chappy
14 Dudley
15 Freddy.

Guys like JOM, Johnson, Ras, Wagner, Worner, Drizzy, Switta, Omac, Sharp, Darcy/M Cox, Scerri, Ryan are plug and plays, as harsh as that sounds.
I cant believe how so few dont rate Luke Ryan higher. Double All Australian last one just recently, he is very rarely beaten and is one of the big 3 that have held our backline together for years and years. He is an A grader.

Underrated. Freaking hard worker. He’s huge whenever Pearce and Cox went down.

That’s the problem though, he’s better playing on the big guys than the fast medium guys but is only 186cm, give him a resting ruckman and he eats them alive with footy smarts and reading the ball/play better, he gets towelled up by the guys who move a lot and easily the separation on him.

WTF would you want to bring that shit to yr doorstep

The only clubs that can do the drug rehab thing are NSW and QLD out of the spotlight type deals

You remember the Harley Bennell years right ?

WTF would you want to bring that shit to yr doorstep

The only clubs that can do the drug rehab thing are NSW and QLD out of the spotlight type deals

You remember the Harley Bennell years right ?
I think we have matured since the Bennell situation. We have plenty of strong leadership (including indigenous) and our culture is a lot stronger than it was. Our support structure has been built up as well (mental health support, etc). I would back us to be able to provide the required environment to get the best out of Bobby whether it be drugs or family situation stuff.

We’ve matured cause we got rid of all the ratbags and haven’t taken a “questionable character” pick in the draft for years

You protect your culture you don’t ****ing ‘use’ it

We’ve matured cause we got rid of all the ratbags and haven’t taken a “questionable character” pick in the draft for years

You protect your culture you don’t ****ing ‘use’ it
No you use your culture. That is how you attract players, retain players, etc. If we have built a strong culture it would be crazy not to use it to increase our risk appetite if it gets us closer to a premiership.

I get your fear but if we are chasing success it carries risk, we shouldn't let it paralyse us.