- #1,726

I've thought that since the start of the year, assumed it was bias.
This kid will fair dinkum get a quadruple double (10+ kicks, handballs, marks, tackles for those playing at home) at some stage of his career. Absolute star.
Yep, was 1 mark and 2 tackles away vs Port.Was reading that thread yesterday. He's already been close, he has the complete game, only a matter of time.
Sam Landsberger @SamLandsberger 19h19 hours ago
Shane Bown @stickers_bown 18h18 hours ago
Zachary Merrett @zachmerrett07 15h15 hours ago
Adrian Dodoro had to work harder than most to navigate draft penalties in 2013. And he did. Zach Merrett at 26 and Fantasia at 55. Huge![]()
![]()
47 retweets189 likes
@SamLandsberger merret the turnover king just bangs it on the boot
0 retweets0 likes
@stickers_bown @SamLandsberger thanks for the advice, any solutions?
Adrian Dodoro had to work harder than most to navigate draft penalties in 2013. And he did. Zach Merrett at 26 and Fantasia at 55. Huge![]()
![]()
47 retweets189 likes
0 retweets0 likes
Bown. What kind of a name is that anyway?Who the hell is this Shane Brown idiot? lol at Zacs' reply.
Nah it's great, just depends on how you use it.**** I hate twitter.
Is his best footy up forward? Has played well on a wing and across half back this year and last
I must admit id like us to start forming our own mosquite fleet forward line with Colyer, Z.Merrett and Fantasia next year
I reckon he'll thrive even moreso as a midfielder with those guys back.
We don't have many, including those returning, who can play both inside and outside mid. Zach is one such player. He might go forward occasionally but I can't see it being for any decent period of time, his talent would be wasted compared to what he can do up the ground.
If Zach Merrett becomes a forward then I'll damn near give up on this club. Big statement having stuck fat through all this recent shit.
He's a pure midfielder. Let's play him in the midfield.
Nah it's great, just depends on how you use it.