ImperialPurple

In it for the long haul
SFFC, Aussie Women's Cricket, HNK
<hi all

have got a 20 minute stint on the net and I have about 1 minute left after reading for the last 19!

WOW!!

5 in a row while I've been away and I'm due home at midnight on <saturday. I'm almost scared to come back.... >Please don't anyone blame me if the winning streak comes to an end. :eek: <i've been doing positive visualisations since Sunday.... ;)

Very jealous of eveything you've all had this last month or so. I look forward to a summarisation from all about each and every week while I've been gone. Whose kicked all the goals, whose scored all the votes... >I want details, details, details!!

Till >sunday. Ciao all. :)

ImperialPurple said:
<hi all

have got a 20 minute stint on the net and I have about 1 minute left after reading for the last 19!

WOW!!

5 in a row while I've been away and I'm due home at midnight on <saturday. I'm almost scared to come back.... >Please don't anyone blame me if the winning streak comes to an end. :eek: <i've been doing positive visualisations since Sunday.... ;)

Very jealous of eveything you've all had this last month or so. I look forward to a summarisation from all about each and every week while I've been gone. Whose kicked all the goals, whose scored all the votes... >I want details, details, details!!

Till >sunday. Ciao all. :)

If it goes pear shaped, we'll be looking you up!! ;)

Fine welcome I receive...:mad:

I was expecting lots of "no it won't be your fault... it's okay, we won't blame you..." But nooooooo , nothing of the sort. :(

I reckon you should just go ahead with plan A - blame sabre.... ;)

Good to be back - lookinng forward with more than a little nervousness to waking up tomorrow to watch the game.

Carn Freo!! :thumbsu:

ImperialPurple said:
Good to be back - lookinng forward with more than a little nervousness to waking up tomorrow to watch the game.

I can't wait either IP, I can't sleep or is it I'm just too frigthened go to sleep in case the clown eats me.:rolleyes:

ImperialPurple said:
Fine welcome I receive...:mad:

I was expecting lots of "no it won't be your fault... it's okay, we won't blame you..." But nooooooo , nothing of the sort. :(

I reckon you should just go ahead with plan A - blame sabre.... ;)

Welcome back IP, hope you've enjoyed yourself! We've all missed your pearls of wisdom ;)

But if we lose today we know who the jonah is ! :D

Thank you... :)

Pleasantly surprised till half time. Holding my breath for the second half. Don't want no jinxing going on around here... ;)

hoss said:
Phew... It's OK IP. You're allowed to stay now. I'd organised you a one-way ticket back to Croatia in case of a loss.

Welcome back! :)

Phew...

What a feeling! A great win against the top team on their home ground AND I'm not going to be evicted from the board. ;)

Umm... they look pretty good. How bloody exciting!! :thumbsu:

i have bagged the dockers non-stop over the last 6 weeks (saying I am waiting for them to stuff it up). Maybe I should keep going as it seems to be working well..

Dockers to miss the finals through percentage ;)

Reveler said:
i have bagged the dockers non-stop over the last 6 weeks (saying I am waiting for them to stuff it up). Maybe I should keep going as it seems to be working well.QUOTE]

No. Just p*** off. Who needs all that negative carp that some people were coming out with. Undermines the players, the coaching staff, other supporters; the entire club.

theGav56 said:
Reveler said:
i have bagged the dockers non-stop over the last 6 weeks (saying I am waiting for them to stuff it up). Maybe I should keep going as it seems to be working well.QUOTE]

No. Just p*** off. Who needs all that negative carp that some people were coming out with. Undermines the players, the coaching staff, other supporters; the entire club.

maybe my tongue in check attitude didn't come accross clearly enough. :rolleyes:

Ripper said:
You can't blame thegav for being a bit jumpy with all the white-ants around.

Who are suspiciously absent eh Tico and Jarman to name but a few who are just waiting to bounce back with a vengeance.!

theGav56 said:
Grrph fluimfffg gardaaagt

(translates as "oops, sorry about that Reveler"; said with my foot in my mouth)

don't worry about it.. all the trolls around with their compliments laced with subtle insults gets worrying.

the best bit was that 2 weeks ago we were playing a bottom four side with a chance to get ourselves into the 8. So were the Raiders (NRL). A mate (die hard raiders fan) and I were sitting around at work saying how this is the type of game our teams would lose. They still lost, however we won. That in my mind gave myself a renewed confidence in the fella's.

I think one of the best things about the past few weeks is that the contributions have been pretty even. Sure Bell was excellent this week, but it's the blokes like Peake, Schammer, Johnno and the likes who have really come on. I think one of the main reasons we have been playing well lately has been the form of Matty Carr. He has been nothing short of sensational for the past 5 weeks or so. I couldn't believe it when I heard a few people calling for him to be dropped. Sure he isn't getting that much of the ball, but he is really doing his part for the team at the moment.

I think it is the first time in a while where we actually have some depth. Having Grover, Thornton, Drum, Hadrill and Haselby still to come into the team and Walker, Polak, Dunn, Campbell and Warren waiting in the wings. Hopefully we can do some damage come finals time.