Strapping Young Lad
- Apr 19, 2006
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
- Other Teams
- Storm, Spurs, Socceroos

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
it is a fact not 'speculation"
eagles
saints
bombers
giants
port
where their double ups ....2 bottom 3 and 2 outside the 8 for a top 4 team
compare that to the other top 6 teams ....don't shoot your mouth off over your keyboard "cry baby" and 'loser " comments
I said we weren't good enough regardless of their easier fixture
I understand the angst - nobody dislikes the Cats more than me!- but they played Brisbane twice (in March and again in June) and West Coast only once.it is a fact not 'speculation"
eagles
saints
bombers
giants
port
where their double ups ....2 bottom 3 and 2 outside the 8 for a top 4 team
compare that to the other top 6 teams ....don't shoot your mouth off over your keyboard "cry baby" and 'loser " comments
I said we weren't good enough regardless of their easier fixture
Because they favour Cats and hate Hawks - but it is definitely not a conspiracy theory.u called it a "conspiracy theory " not me.....I highlighted a basic fact ...they where favoured with fixture
i'm all ears as to why, because I don't have the answer
I never used those words MalakaBecause they favour Cats and hate Hawks - but it is definitely not a conspiracy theory.
Apologise for running your mouth off “cry baby “ “loser “ etc …no need for thatYou said they were favoured - that implies the draw was confected to advantage them. That’s utter crap. If you mean they got lucky - then I apologise.
I should have used orange font here.Because they favour Cats and hate Hawks - but it is definitely not a conspiracy theory.
9-11 more likely.The draw is irrelevant, we are simply a middle of the road 7-10 team and that’s not good enough…
This is a stupid statement. In the last dozen weeks we’ve beaten the Dogs and Saints (both at Marvel), the Crows, North and Power in Tassie, Carlton at the MCG and led Adelaide and Fremantle (both away) by 13 pts and 7 pts at 3/4 time.9-11 more likely.
This is the first time in ages where I can't see us possibly winning against anyone.
Feels like the dark days of Clarko (with injuries)
This is a stupid statement. In the last dozen weeks we’ve beaten the Dogs and Saints (both at Marvel), the Crows, North and Power in Tassie, Carlton at the MCG and led Adelaide and Fremantle (both away) by 13 pts and 7 pts at 3/4 time.
Objectively that is very good form. We just haven’t been able to ice half a dozen games and sit back 13-7 in probably the most top heavy season in history…
Apologise for running your mouth off “cry baby “ “loser “ etc …no need for that
The fixture did favour them as it was easier then the other top 6 teams
Hawks where not good enough regardless as dropped to many games when they where in a position to win including v them
Why they had an easier fixture to the other top 6 I am not sure, it May not have been deliberate -I can’t answer why, but it is what it is
Butler's hopefully back golden Glenferrie!A lot has changed since those games. I think Butler is the big loss.
Also means we know exactly what we need to do to make top 8, top 6 and dare we dream, top 4Fairly content with the Sunday night game - gives us a good break after playing a 4PM Saturday game in Round 23.
Has to be why they did it. Last game, must win for finalsAlso means we know exactly what we need to do to make top 8, top 6 and dare we dream, top 4
Has to be why they did it. Last game, must win for finals
I'm guessing you don't have kids? It's nothing like a Friday night game.It's actually awesome. Prime Time footy. I'm not sure if it's on 7 or not though? Anyone complaining doesn't understand it's as good as getting a Friday night game IMO.
Win and you're in. Reminds me of Lions @ Packers 2022 Week 18. (we lost)
It probably won't if we get the job done tomorrow - unless its for a home final or top 4. Lose tomorrow and I reckon we are road kill - having lost to the Gold Coast, Brisbane, Collingwood (x2), Adelaide and Fremantle…It's actually awesome. Prime Time footy. I'm not sure if it's on 7 or not though? Anyone complaining doesn't understand it's as good as getting a Friday night game IMO.
Win and you're in. Reminds me of Lions @ Packers 2022 Week 18. (we lost)
I'm guessing you don't have kids? It's nothing like a Friday night game.
Keep them up