it is a fact not 'speculation"

eagles
saints
bombers
giants
port

where their double ups ....2 bottom 3 and 2 outside the 8 for a top 4 team

compare that to the other top 6 teams ....don't shoot your mouth off over your keyboard "cry baby" and 'loser " comments

I said we weren't good enough regardless of their easier fixture

You said they were favoured - that implies the draw was confected to advantage them. That’s utter crap. If you mean they got lucky - then I apologise.

it is a fact not 'speculation"

eagles
saints
bombers
giants
port

where their double ups ....2 bottom 3 and 2 outside the 8 for a top 4 team

compare that to the other top 6 teams ....don't shoot your mouth off over your keyboard "cry baby" and 'loser " comments

I said we weren't good enough regardless of their easier fixture
I understand the angst - nobody dislikes the Cats more than me!- but they played Brisbane twice (in March and again in June) and West Coast only once.

* Freo also only played top nine teams ten times as opposed to most of the rest of us playing each other 11 times, and they will get a double against WC forever so that's a break for them while WC are the rubbish heap they are at the moment.

Next year hopefully we'll get the luck with the draw and not have any more multi game injuries to our better players. We haven't taken a trick this season.

u called it a "conspiracy theory " not me.....I highlighted a basic fact ...they where favoured with fixture

i'm all ears as to why, because I don't have the answer
Because they favour Cats and hate Hawks - but it is definitely not a conspiracy theory.

You said they were favoured - that implies the draw was confected to advantage them. That’s utter crap. If you mean they got lucky - then I apologise.
Apologise for running your mouth off “cry baby “ “loser “ etc …no need for that

The fixture did favour them as it was easier then the other top 6 teams

Hawks where not good enough regardless as dropped to many games when they where in a position to win including v them

Why they had an easier fixture to the other top 6 I am not sure, it May not have been deliberate -I can’t answer why, but it is what it is

9-11 more likely.

This is the first time in ages where I can't see us possibly winning against anyone.

Feels like the dark days of Clarko (with injuries)
This is a stupid statement. In the last dozen weeks we’ve beaten the Dogs and Saints (both at Marvel), the Crows, North and Power in Tassie, Carlton at the MCG and led Adelaide and Fremantle (both away) by 13 pts and 7 pts at 3/4 time.

Objectively that is very good form. We just haven’t been able to ice half a dozen games and sit back 13-7 in probably the most top heavy season in history…

This is a stupid statement. In the last dozen weeks we’ve beaten the Dogs and Saints (both at Marvel), the Crows, North and Power in Tassie, Carlton at the MCG and led Adelaide and Fremantle (both away) by 13 pts and 7 pts at 3/4 time.

Objectively that is very good form. We just haven’t been able to ice half a dozen games and sit back 13-7 in probably the most top heavy season in history…

A lot has changed since those games. I think Butler is the big loss.

Apologise for running your mouth off “cry baby “ “loser “ etc …no need for that

The fixture did favour them as it was easier then the other top 6 teams

Hawks where not good enough regardless as dropped to many games when they where in a position to win including v them

Why they had an easier fixture to the other top 6 I am not sure, it May not have been deliberate -I can’t answer why, but it is what it is

I already did apologise but happy to do so again - sorry. Note that the ad hominem comments while addressed to you were more meant broadly for those who seem to think more about Geelong than they do Hawthorn.

Geelong have got lucky with their draw as I have said before. One of their double ups was against the reigning premiers. Another double up was against the side that finished second in the 2024 regular season and made the prelims. That's not exactly a gimme as of November last year. Their last 4 games are an easy run home as it stands now, yes. However - Sydney were reigning minor premiers and grand finalists as of this time last year, Port as I mentioned before had been a perennial top 4 side and Essendon would have been expected to be a tougher proposition than they are due to their savage injury list. Their draw wasn't the toughest of tough from the outset but to be as cushy a last month as they have gotten required a lot of things to fall into place for them. Those who are suggesting it is some sinister AFL plot genuinely need to consider medicating themselves.

I find it odd that Hawthorn fans claim that the AFL is working against us when 90 per cent of the league claim that we get a special treatment. For what its worth, with Essendon, Carlton and Richmond sucking its actually in the AFL’s interest for the Hawks (plus Geelong and Collingwood) to be strong and contending.

It's actually awesome. Prime Time footy. I'm not sure if it's on 7 or not though? Anyone complaining doesn't understand it's as good as getting a Friday night game IMO.

Win and you're in. Reminds me of Lions @ Packers 2022 Week 18. (we lost)
I'm guessing you don't have kids? It's nothing like a Friday night game.

It's actually awesome. Prime Time footy. I'm not sure if it's on 7 or not though? Anyone complaining doesn't understand it's as good as getting a Friday night game IMO.

Win and you're in. Reminds me of Lions @ Packers 2022 Week 18. (we lost)
It probably won't if we get the job done tomorrow - unless its for a home final or top 4. Lose tomorrow and I reckon we are road kill - having lost to the Gold Coast, Brisbane, Collingwood (x2), Adelaide and Fremantle…

I'm guessing you don't have kids? It's nothing like a Friday night game.

Keep them up

No Way Funny Meme GIF

AFL Fixture 2025