- Mar 20, 2007
- AFL Club
- West Coast
Maybe read the sticky with all given information
(the sticky should have all points NOT being discussed at this stage)

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Maybe read the sticky with all given information
Can we card people who re-ask questions
Cross, they don't want to give away everything on a thread, so if they don't get answered, just move on and ask a different question.
I have a few questions for BigAntStudios.
Will we be able to change the camera in the game? Is the default camera similar to FIFA 10?
Are the graphics comparable to FIFA 10 and NBA 2K10?
Does each team have a rating/score similar to FIFA 10?
Will there be the addition of other leagues in the game? Such as the VFL etc...
Will there be the ability through DLC to update team lists?
I'm really excited for the release of this game. The only sports games I really play are FIFA and NBA. It will be good to have a next gen footy game. We shouls all get behind this game and buy it. I mean I'm sure the funding for development is a lot less than a lot of titles made overseas. If the game sells well I'm sure there would probably be future installments with improvements made. I think it will be a success. It will probably even sell well outside of Australia due to the amount of people that love trophies/achievements.
Questions won't Be re-asked if we get answers when they are asked first up, mate.
I'll answer what I can, don't take it as rudeness if I don't answer a particular question, it just means I can't.
well if that's updated with the questions and answers then that's a good thing...maybe the regular posters if this thread can simply post a link to that (or mention it) if anyone asks a repeat question, just as you've done now.
That way you wont discourage people to ask what may be a brilliant question for fear of a card.
I'm starting to get really excited about this game, it better come out this year
Also to all the guys saying 2011 lists etc. etc. It is really easy to use DLC and just give an update like FIFA or NBA do all the time, the lists won't be old like the PS2 games I imagine.
You're not the only one but there are a fair few, you should probably get onto it though, alot easier.Am I the only one that doesn't have the online stuff making all this DLC useless?
Not too fussed about it though as I was hoping for 2010 lists so I can play as Goodwin, McLeod, Edwards, Burton and any other crow that decides to retire this year.
I'm starting to get really excited about this game, it better come out this year
Also to all the guys saying 2011 lists etc. etc. It is really easy to use DLC and just give an update like FIFA or NBA do all the time, the lists won't be old like the PS2 games I imagine.
Very true, good post, I guess if it came out next year it would be for the better.Chances of this game coming out this year are 0-5% tops
Rugby League Live got announced about 2 months back for a September release. Surely the developer would want to bring the game out during, or just before an AFL season.
We would have heard much more (had an official presser) by now. The game will need to be hyped up and have enough time to garner some strong presells for launch
Reckon they'll spend the summer tweaking the game and it will be out in time for season kick off next year. Once Rugby is released, they will be able to put 95% of their time into AFL. The other 5% being for patching Rygby and the what not
Woeking in retail, we would have info on this game had it been coming this year. We haven't (and neither has anyone outside of this thread and the developers) heard jack about it. So don't get too hopeful of a 2010 release
I say let them have the summer to tweak and polish
BTW, BigAnt, you better have a demo up and running at our Games Show in October!![]()
If the game came out even early next year. It should be up to date with team lists including GC as teams are generally finalised by the end of the year.
Then release a new version of the game yearly around March right before the season kicks off - going into winter (more time spent at home), and include GWS in the next game.
Game will be easy to release yearly as most of the basics have been set, each game should look to improve on the last in a few areas though... better gameplay, updated rosters etc.
They are working on more than just those 2 games remember. There's that Truth or Lies one that will get worked on post Rugby release you'd expect. But I get what you mean.Chances of this game coming out this year are 0-5% tops
Rugby League Live got announced about 2 months back for a September release. Surely the developer would want to bring the game out during, or just before an AFL season.
We would have heard much more (had an official presser) by now. The game will need to be hyped up and have enough time to garner some strong presells for launch
Reckon they'll spend the summer tweaking the game and it will be out in time for season kick off next year. Once Rugby is released, they will be able to put 95% of their time into AFL. The other 5% being for patching Rugby and the what not
Working in retail, we would have info on this game had it been coming this year. We haven't (and neither has anyone outside of this thread and the developers) heard jack about it. So don't get too hopeful of a 2010 release
BTW, BigAnt, you better have a demo up and running at our Games Show in October!![]()
Chances of this game coming out this year are 0-5% tops
Reckon they'll spend the summer tweaking the game and it will be out in time for season kick off next year. Once Rugby is released, they will be able to put 95% of their time into AFL. The other 5% being for patching Rygby and the what not
Woeking in retail, we would have info on this game had it been coming this year. We haven't (and neither has anyone outside of this thread and the developers) heard jack about it. So don't get too hopeful of a 2010 release