ALL dream team questions here please (or else!!).

Re: All 2008 dream team questions here please (or else!!).

is ryan murphy a chance to be playing this year?
will he strat round 1?
does anyone know why he only scored 7 in the final nab cup game?

where can you see preseason stats?

Rev, the Herald Sun has stats for all of the NAB Cup games - if you go in where the results are you should be able to find them. Not sure if you can get them for the regional challenge ones anywhere though.

thanks for that..

You can get the stats for all the regional challenge games from Champion Data.

Go to the Dream Team part of the BigFooty site, and there are a couple of threads on where to download it for free. It is invaluable.

Hi guys, can anyone help me out i was just curious to know where Josh Head fits into the team ??? is he capable of being in your starting 22 ???

He is great depth and is ready to play AFL however our backline is pretty stable at the moment. Perhaps later in the year he may be able to force his way in but not right now.

look back a few pages all questions on gilmore,mayne,palmer have been answered 100 times

I may have missed it, haven't read the whole thread but is anyone setting up a dream team comp?

Hi guys, im after your opinion on whether ibbotson will get early games and also how many games for the year? Thanks.

A lot of people are getting very excited about Garrick, but a realistic estimate would probably be 10 games. He could play more if there are injuries or form issues with some of the senior players, but let's not pre-empt any of that. If I remember correctly, he was quite cheap (around $120 000?) so he could be a good value reserve, as he might be ready to step in with a 60+ score if one of your midfielders or defenders gets injured, suspended or dropped. There's about a 50/50 chance that he will play early, I'd say he won't play round one, but Palmer will. Hence if Palmer doesn't fire, Ibbotson is a good show to get a berth in his place. Monitor his WAFL form. If he's racking up big numbers consistently for Old Easts, he'll get his chance.

Hope that helps :)

Hey guys

First up, cheers on being so helpful to "outsiders" in this thread. Im sure i speak for all when i say its much appreciated

My question is this. In my forward line, I've got Solomon. I just have this feeling he's in for a big year this year(new coach, new role etc.) But im wondering who Freo supporters would have(in their Dream Team forward line) out of Solomon and Des Headland. Whilst im predicting a big Solly year, i know Des will play a lot in the midfield....

Any thoughts would be highly appreciated

cheers for the tip. Managed to get em both. Des up forward and replaced Shannon Hurn with Solly:)

Good luck for the season guys n gals

Hey guys

First up, cheers on being so helpful to "outsiders" in this thread. Im sure i speak for all when i say its much appreciated

My question is this. In my forward line, I've got Solomon. I just have this feeling he's in for a big year this year(new coach, new role etc.) But im wondering who Freo supporters would have(in their Dream Team forward line) out of Solomon and Des Headland. Whilst im predicting a big Solly year, i know Des will play a lot in the midfield....

Any thoughts would be highly appreciated

Personally i'd take Headland, looks set for a big year. Add the fact he'll be playing a midfield role with short rests up forward and he should be a pretty good DT scorer. Solomon plays the defensive forward role (plus some short stints through the middle) which is great for the team, but not always the best from an individual point of view (which is what DT is all about).

Also if i was going to select Solomon it'd be as a defender not a forward. Goal scoring defenders are very important in DT. In saying that i'd probably take Mundy over Solomon in that role as he looks to be playing forward, middle and back this year.

G'day Dockers.

Firstly, I had the pleasure of spending a week in perth on business recently and I was incredibly impressed with the passion & knowledge of the Dockers fans I encountered. Far superior than than the Weagles fans!

A quick question on Duffield. Do you rate him? Is he in your best 22? If not, do you think he's in the mix if you get a couple of injuries?

G'day Dockers.

Firstly, I had the pleasure of spending a week in perth on business recently and I was incredibly impressed with the passion & knowledge of the Dockers fans I encountered. Far superior than than the Weagles fans!

A quick question on Duffield. Do you rate him? Is he in your best 22? If not, do you think he's in the mix if you get a couple of injuries?

Before Duffman's many doubters come in and start slinging off, I'll get in. The lad knows where to find the ball. He's really got a great knack of being in the right place at the right time. There are question marks on his decision making and disposal at times, but this was made to look particularly bad in the pre season when it wasn't really his fault (you won't understand, but trust me. In one of our practice matches he turned the ball over a few times, but each time it was because he had no one to kick to). Despite being a promising player of the future and a Harvey favourite, there can only be 22 guys in the team, and at this stage Duffman isn't one of them. I don't think he'll play more than 10 games at this stage, but injuries, particularly to any of our running backmen (Mundy, Thornton, Michael Johnson) may present more opportunities. From memory, he was horrendously over priced, so I wouldn't recommend him for DT. That's not to say he's not a good player though.

G'Day all, I'm new around the forums, been reading for a few months.

i'm also new to Super Coach so I have created my on league, maybe get to know some of y'all a little better.(plus pc won't let me join other leagues)

Super Coach Pup or Pro ..come and have a go:cool:
League: Fremantle FC
Code: 987334

All the best and good luck
Jack

Just 2 days to go!:thumbsu:

Before Duffman's many doubters come in and start slinging off, I'll get in. The lad knows where to find the ball. He's really got a great knack of being in the right place at the right time. There are question marks on his decision making and disposal at times, but this was made to look particularly bad in the pre season when it wasn't really his fault (you won't understand, but trust me. In one of our practice matches he turned the ball over a few times, but each time it was because he had no one to kick to). Despite being a promising player of the future and a Harvey favourite, there can only be 22 guys in the team, and at this stage Duffman isn't one of them. I don't think he'll play more than 10 games at this stage, but injuries, particularly to any of our running backmen (Mundy, Thornton, Michael Johnson) may present more opportunities. From memory, he was horrendously over priced, so I wouldn't recommend him for DT. That's not to say he's not a good player though.

thanks mate, appreciate your analysis of where he sits in the pecking order. I've always rated him very highly because I love players who get their own ball. Might make a nice trade to North Melbourne in return for Leigh Brown at the end of '08?
icon10.gif

Hey guys, how do you reckon Brett Peake will go this year? Will he play 22 barring injury and what has his form been like.

ALL dream team questions here please (or else!!).