Banter Anzac Day Wager....

• Thread starter Thread starter Jade

wow... all this excitement over changing a signature on an internet forum for a week...

I bet the bookies shiver in their boots when they see you boys coming!

"No cash cobber, but the loser of this bet has to do wees sitting down for a week omg!"

wow... all this excitement over changing a signature on an internet forum for a week...

I bet the bookies shiver in their boots when they see you boys coming!

"No cash cobber, but the loser of this bet has to do wees sitting down for a week omg!"

You see, we know we're going to win so it's not exactly a tough decision. :)

I'm a man of my word.

Game ain't over yet, but signature has been changed (will be updated with final score when appropriate.

Currently have Collingwood emblem for avatar, but will replace with Anzac Day medallist when a suitable photo is made available.

Will post through the week so as not to hide away from my bet.

Knights..... don't get me started.

I'm a man of my word.

Game ain't over yet, but signature has been changed (will be updated with final score when appropriate.

Currently have Collingwood emblem for avatar, but will replace with Anzac Day medallist when a suitable photo is made available.

Dude that is wild!!!

4 popped collars wild!

I'm a man of my word.

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

I'm a man of my word.

I applaud you sir.

TBH at the match today every Essendon supporter around us was pretty well behaved, too. A couple of times I saw the Dons were robbed of ump. decisions, so I can honestly say they were still perfectly graceful in defeat.

Hope it's a closer game next year - there were moments today when the Bombers looked dangerous and it wasn't when they were handballing around the back line!

I'm a man of my word.

Rob, please say this isn't the best you could do with the signature?

I'm a man of my word.

Good work mate.

On another note I think Gumbleton will be a star!

Good work mate.

On another note I think Gumbleton will be a star!

Yeah he looks the goods, and keeps getting better :thumbsu:

Captured your post for prosperity

jade_00-essendonSupporterAfterAnzacDay10.jpg

Jade, you have to admit it's a pretty good looking logo. I reckon by the end of the week you might even be tempted to keep it. :D

Well done jade _00.
Welcome to the fold if only temporarily.:D

Well whilst it's been an absolute pleasure having a black and white emblem, and a stinging signature for a week, it sadly, must end.

Back to Hurley and ridiculing Hawthorn for me.

Good luck today, hope you smash the Blues.

*bump*

Quiver in fear black and white fools!

Tis 100 days till Anzac Day and I will be back to exact revenge on some poor unsuspecting Pie poster!

You will be subjected to merciless ridicule as you post with the epic Bomber logo as your avatar.

James Hird will scare the tatts off of Dane Swan!

Countdown has begun, prepare yourselves.

(ps. Pie Mods have a sense of humour.... right?)

*bump*

Quiver in fear black and white fools!

Tis 100 days till Anzac Day and I will be back to exact revenge on some poor unsuspecting Pie poster!

You will be subjected to merciless ridicule as you post with the epic Bomber logo as your avatar.

James Hird will scare the tatts off of Dane Swan!

Countdown has begun, prepare yourselves.

(ps. Pie Mods have a sense of humour.... right?)

It'll be a pleasure to see you draped in the Black and White again this year. At least you'll be backing a winner for a week :p

*bump*

Ahhhhhh Pies fans.

I told you all to quiver in fear at the might of the great James Hird.

Now that the Almighty has shown his wares, surely you quiver in fear...

Gonna be a joy seeing one of you draped in red and black for a week. Perhaps Watson? Might even get one of you to wear a Hocking coloured suit - just because.

Pray Collingwood fans - 24 days to go.....

Gotta admit, Essendon are looking extremely good. Those who said it's just NAB Cup form are eating dirt as the Bombers just reamed a top 4 contender in the Doggies in Round 1. Whats the wager this year? I'm looking forward to this one, should be a real contest.

I'd have waited until Sunday arvo to bump this thread, but if you must.

If we went 0-4 I STILL would have bumped this thread...... :D

*bump*

Ahhhhhh Pies fans.

Gonna be a joy seeing one of you draped in red and black for a week. Perhaps Watson? Might even get one of you to wear a Hocking coloured suit - just because.

Shittin' me self.:thumbsu::D

*bump*

Ahhhhhh Pies fans.

Jade_00,

Did not see this thread last year, but did see yr avatar for 1 week. :thumbsu:

Maybe the bet should be...

1. The loser must change Avatar.
2. The loser must change sig and include the score.
3. The loser must come onto the other board and start a thread as early as the Monday morning stating how good the winning side played and what a great team they are :D
4. Must not post on yr own board for 1 week

Sounds good ??? :) :) :thumbsu: ;)