Politics Aussie Fascists, (neo)Nazis and Leg Spinners

Yeah he's been pushing hard but then you look at his history

He's been in court so many times

He's been on remand before, he was sentenced a few years ago but time served was counted

So yeah he's been to prison before but we're talking a decade of this shit
I was under the impression that non-citizens who had been sentenced to more than a year in jail could have their visas cancelled. This article suggests it's a bit more nuanced than that, but still, you'd think we could get rid of him. He's not a refugee.

He's an Australian citizen who has lived here since he was a child

He has dual citizenship with Australia and New Zealand

I'm not particularly keen on sending him to New Zealand though

He got radicalised here, he's part of the group that radicalised Tarrant and apart from anything else making him New Zealand's problem as well is a bit shit.

But we're also in a week where Labor is pushing a bill to remove basic legal rights for non citizens so they can deport anyone without and legal options for those people

And you can bet they're leveraging the weekends events to justify it and everyone calling for Sewell to be deported is helping their cause

He's an Australian citizen who has lived here since he was a child

He has dual citizenship with Australia and New Zealand

I'm not particularly keen on sending him to New Zealand though

He got radicalised here, he's part of the group that radicalised Tarrant and apart from anything else making him New Zealand's problem as well is a bit shit.

But we're also in a week where Labor is pushing a bill to remove basic legal rights for non citizens so they can deport anyone without and legal options for those people

And you can bet they're leveraging the weekends events to justify it and everyone calling for Sewell to be deported is helping their cause
Ok. Didn’t realise he was a dual citizen. I don’t like the concept of revoking anyone’s citizenship, regardless. Once a country grants it, that person becomes your problem and you shouldn’t be able to shift them off to become some other country’s problem.

(Unless they take up arms on behalf of that other country against you, or commit some other form of treason against you on behalf of that country.)

If the anti-mass immigration rallies are racist and neonazi, are the free-Palestine rallies antisemitic, pro-Hamas and pro-ISIS?
Those racism rallies Sunday weren't anti migration, they were pro white Australia.

There were absolutely disgusting things said about mostly the Indian and sub continent community, proudly, by members of the crowds who were not even the fascists in black.
The crowds at those events were extremely receptive to and cheering on the racist sentiment.

Most in those crowds weren't neo Nazis but the overall majority of them were happy to be singing along to a racist message, there's no doubt about it.

A more accurate comparison to the protests against Israel's war crimes are the anti Iraq war protests from twenty something years ago.
Where there was flag burning, including that of our own, the USA's, the UK's and Israel's. And justifiably so.

The horrific war crimes Israel is committing, should be condemned by everyone and will be looked back on in great horror and disgust in generations time.

To try and fob off some bogans saying racist shit, as some equivalent to those who are morally condemning some of the worst atrocities seen this century, is pretty low quality trolling at best and considerably disgusting if it was meant literally.

Who am I silencing or punishing?!?

Don’t equate my argument with that of the NSN you absolute clown.

You’re deluded. I am advocating for SEWELL TO RECEIVE A HEAVY JAIL TERM!!!!

If we can’t jail Sewell now then it’s a little bit soft and our courts would have let us all down.

I’d have no qualms with that animal being deported.

You sound like you’re a bit sympathetic to him not being locked away. I really wonder why? Either that or you aren’t reading things right.

Read my contributions in this thread condemning Sewell for Christ’s ****ing sake.
You talked about having his kids forced into foster care. This fantasy of our legal system needing to make examples of people and create deterrence through harsh punishment is a cornerstone of fascist ideology.

I hate Sewell and everything he stands for, but I have no interest in him personally or how he’s going to be punished. I’m interested in the cultural condemnation, and to hear leaders take the tough step of admitting that a large portion of our society is racist and need to be educated. We need to combat the misinformation they’ve been fed and to try to help them understand the democratic, multicultural society they live in. If not, we’ll have the ICE raids in a few years, sure as anything.

You talked about having his kids forced into foster care. This fantasy of our legal system needing to make examples of people and create deterrence through harsh punishment is a cornerstone of fascist ideology.

I hate Sewell and everything he stands for, but I have no interest in him personally or how he’s going to be punished. I’m interested in the cultural condemnation, and to hear leaders take the tough step of admitting that a large portion of our society is racist and need to be educated. We need to combat the misinformation they’ve been fed and to try to help them understand the democratic, multicultural society they live in. If not, we’ll have the ICE raids in a few years, sure as anything.
Kids go into foster care if their parents aren’t capable or competent to parent. That’s not fascist or a punishment. I am not saying take his kids away because of what he is. It’s if he was jailed and the care for his children was compromised, different story.

I’ve got an interest in him. An interest wanting to see him jailed for his violence. Right now the condemnation and prosecution of him can’t be overlooked. The dog will literally kill someone soon and we’ve got great precedent to put him away for a long time to stop that.

That’s not fascism, that’s wanting the law executed justly to people that are in danger to him.

Kids go into foster care if their parents aren’t capable or competent to parent. That’s not fascist or a punishment. I am not saying take his kids away because of what he is. It’s if he was jailed and the care for his children was compromised, different story.

I’ve got an interest in him. An interest wanting to see him jailed for his violence. Right now the condemnation and prosecution of him can’t be overlooked. The dog will literally kill someone soon and we’ve got great precedent to put him away for a long time to stop that.

That’s not fascism, that’s wanting the law executed justly to people that are in danger to him.
What makes you think that we don’t follow the rule of law in this country? Why is this your focus? I have faith that he’ll face punishments for the crimes he has committed. He assaulted people, incited violence and is guilty of discrimination and probably more, but you can’t just throw someone in prison for 10 years because you don’t like his views.

And here is the endless bloody irony of right-wing tools complaining about “woke pc cancel culture”. Censorship is actually the domain of conservative ideology.

Ok. Didn’t realise he was a dual citizen. I don’t like the concept of revoking anyone’s citizenship, regardless. Once a country grants it, that person becomes your problem and you shouldn’t be able to shift them off to become some other country’s problem.

(Unless they take up arms on behalf of that other country against you, or commit some other form of treason against you on behalf of that country.)
I think for dual citizens, it should work both ways. You can be sure as sh!t that if Centrelink was better in NZ than Aus, that's where Sewell would be, because that's where his followers would be.

If people have the option to pick and choose (dual cits), then those countries should be able to choose as well. It should be a rusk dual citizens run.

What makes you think that we don’t follow the rule of law in this country? Why is this your focus? I have faith that he’ll face punishments for the crimes he has committed. He assaulted people, incited violence and is guilty of discrimination and probably more, but you can’t just throw someone in prison for 10 years because you don’t like his views.

And here is the endless bloody irony of right-wing tools complaining about “woke pc cancel culture”. Censorship is actually the domain of conservative ideology.
Serious assaults on a number of occasions, racist ideologies being propagated and spread, clear threats to incite death and punishment in the past. He is the figurehead of everything wrong is society. An angry violent white supremacist.

I’ll have faith in our legal system when I see a proper penalty. I am not asking for him to be jailed because of his views only. You’re watering down what his views are.

Unbelievable that your using censorship as an argument to suggest that advocating for him being silenced or put away for a big stretch when it’s not censorship at all, it’s protection of society from a dangerous violent racist offender.

Him or his goons will kill someone. Let that sink in. Who has to be the one to explain to a parent of a person bashed to death by him that he should have been jailed previously? So that’s why I suggest 5-10 years. Something that’s going to make a statement. Let prison sort him out, it’s where he belongs. Not with society.

Serious assaults on a number of occasions, racist ideologies being propagated and spread, clear threats to incite death and punishment in the past. He is the figurehead of everything wrong is society. An angry violent white supremacist.

I’ll have faith in our legal system when I see a proper penalty. I am not asking for him to be jailed because of his views only. You’re watering down what his views are.
Shows your confusion. I’m the one talking about his views. You are talking about his crimes. You think his views are his crimes. I have never tried to downplay racism or nazism, nor to blame it on “woke do-gooders”, as Carringbush2010 did, and you subsequently defended him.
Unbelievable that your using censorship as an argument to suggest that advocating for him being silenced or put away for a big stretch when it’s not censorship at all, it’s protection of society from a dangerous violent racist offender.

Him or his goons will kill someone. Let that sink in. Who has to be the one to explain to a parent of a person bashed to death by him that he should have been jailed previously? So that’s why I suggest 5-10 years. Something that’s going to make a statement. Let prison sort him out, it’s where he belongs. Not with society.
Why are you speaking like Neo-Nazi goons haven’t already bashed people to death in this country? A skinhead I went to school with stabbed an Indian student to death.

You can’t simply protect society from Neo-nazism. Last weekend showed that it has become part of society, and we need to deal with it. Jailing an individual is irrelevant.

Those racism rallies Sunday weren't anti migration, they were pro white Australia.

There were absolutely disgusting things said about mostly the Indian and sub continent community, proudly, by members of the crowds who were not even the fascists in black.
The crowds at those events were extremely receptive to and cheering on the racist sentiment.

Most in those crowds weren't neo Nazis but the overall majority of them were happy to be singing along to a racist message, there's no doubt about it.

A more accurate comparison to the protests against Israel's war crimes are the anti Iraq war protests from twenty something years ago.
Where there was flag burning, including that of our own, the USA's, the UK's and Israel's. And justifiably so.

The horrific war crimes Israel is committing, should be condemned by everyone and will be looked back on in great horror and disgust in generations time.

To try and fob off some bogans saying racist shit, as some equivalent to those who are morally condemning some of the worst atrocities seen this century, is pretty low quality trolling at best and considerably disgusting if it was meant literally.
You’d work out within about 20 minutes of being there that it was hijacked by neo Nazis with a racist white sentiment. If you stayed on then you’re part of the problem.

Shows your confusion. I’m the one talking about his views. You are talking about his crimes. You think his views are his crimes. I have never tried to downplay racism or nazism, nor to blame it on “woke do-gooders”, as Carringbush2010 did, and you subsequently defended him.

Why are you speaking like Neo-Nazi goons haven’t already bashed people to death in this country? A skinhead I went to school with stabbed an Indian student to death.

You can’t simply protect society from Neo-nazism. Last weekend showed that it has become part of society, and we need to deal with it. Jailing an individual is irrelevant.
You’re confused mate, not me. His crimes stem from his views. His crimes are now plain to see; serious assault on a number of occasions. You seem to be obsessed with the woke reference, substitute woke for out of step if it helps you; I’d like the punishment for him to be serious, not a slapped wrist this time.

I am talking about Sewell and his line of trajectory heading towards murder, why wouldn’t you want to circumvent that now after witnessing two violent assaults? Hence why he needs to be jailed. Isn’t jail the place you deserve to be after the behaviour you’ve carried out?

No, you can’t protect society from them, however we can protect society NOW after his behaviour.

You’re incredibly confused about the message you’re trying to send.

I actually believe racism is the worst towards the sub continent migrants, honestly it's quite mainstream and it seems to come from "normal" people and often quite openly.

Bad faith arguments = ones I'll get folder up like a picnic table on, you mean

As weak as ever, fascist.
Jimmy Fallon Omg GIF by The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon

a fourth man has been arrested today [edit - correction, arrested wednesday] ....... on a road south of mt eliza ....... that leads to a well known nudist beach and gathering spot for gay men

:think:

You’d work out within about 20 minutes of being there that it was hijacked by neo Nazis with a racist white sentiment. If you stayed on then you’re part of the problem.

The people who organised the Sydney one had views very closely aligned with the fascists in black.

Someone on here posted that the husband of the couple is the son of scomos Q anon mate, which if true tells all one needs to know about the present day coalition.

Politics Aussie Fascists, (neo)Nazis and Leg Spinners