O'Hara (UB)
Ramden (OT)
Ting (HR)
Morley (OC)
Laidlaw (Old C)
Prowse (OM)
Semmell (HR)
R.Harvey (OHail)

I'd agree with the squad you selected Carl, except I added two players to the list, Ryan Semmell (Hampton Rovers), who's been having a great season, and Robert Harvey (Old Haileybury).

Jordan (StB)
Freezer (OM)
Simpson (SKOB)
Iezzi (OT)
Caven (StB)
Bishop (SKOB)
Voss (OH)
Loxley (UB)
Fletcher (HR)
McGugian (OC)
Keleher (Orm)
Dowd(SKOB)
Josephs(Old C)
Green (OM)
Roberts (OH)
O'Hara (UB)
Ramden (OT)
Semmell (HR)
Oswald (OC)
Baldwin(Old C)
Prowse (OM)

Haven't changed anything really-cannot fit Harves in Jase; has played about 5 games tops. Looking a CC and basers side above it looks like there is a reasonable spread from every side which is reasonable as the bottom sides have been more than competitive, just not picking up the four points when required. I like the Old Carey duo named, though i could throw up Tom Evans who has had another great year. Charlie Gardiner and Martinov are two others who come to mind

I think it is a much better idea to have each section name its team of the year, rather than the one we had several years ago, when the VAFA in conjunction with Crown Casino named an 'VAFA All Stars' side, made up of players from A-D4 sections.

grand final - o.m's v blacks. o.m's to take the chockies.

wellers and carey to 'c' grade

no poll necessary on whether cardio is an 'idiot', 'moron', 'flog', '****' or all 4 :rolleyes:

cubzy - you've been supa cool under attack:thumbsu:

nah, but when some moron from the 'district' wants to pretend he is me then bang!

I have a brand to protect DH

Mate I have tried to get into back onto footy a couple of times and away from individual attacks on clubs and 'district' vs 'schoolboys' posts - but you seem to continue to bring it up. Protect your brand - you are a complete Tosser.

Your the tosser, i wasn't even getting into that debate moron - I'm stating a poster from the district.

Sorry Cardio Carla, looks like your credibility is shot on this forum. Maybe contact the administrators and get them to delete the 'Cardio Carla' comment above - you don't want your brand to be tarnished!!:rolleyes:

Guys please leave this alone. The district guys are making themselves look very ordinary and CC looks like he is fond on posting for no particular reason. I’m sure everybody is glad to see Lawrence rubbed out (punching blokes behind the play is ordinary) but lets just more on. Team of the Year / end of ladder posts are of far more interest.

Credibility and internet forums are mutually exclusive
MIO, more like the Hampton boys are making themselves look very ordinary, leave Ormond out of this 'district' group.

CC just don't bite at them, obviously that is all they are looking to do. :thumbsu:

Back to the stuff that matters...

OMs
SKOB
Snowdogs
Trinity

SKOB with some big ins to beat OMS in the first semi and straight up to A Grade. OMs to take on Snowdogs in the prelim and win comfortably. Grand Final much closer than first semi, winner anyones guess.

OCam and Ormond to make the drop, both on %.

Jordan (StB)
Freezer (OM)
Charles (SKOB)
Iezzi (OT)
Caven (StB)
Bishop (SKOB)
Voss (OH)
Loxley (UB)
Fletcher (HR)
McGugian (OC)
Keleher (Orm)
Garvey (SKOB)
Laidlaw (Old C)
Green (OM)
Roberts (OH)
O'Hara (UB)
Ramden (OT)
Ting (HR)
Morley (OC)
Laidlaw (Old C)
Simpson (SKOB)
Semmell (HR)

Agreed the standard of B Grade as good as it's been in a long time, but still a fair way off A grade.

wondering with the teams of the years you guys are putting up, are they in order from back pocket to forward pocket, best to 'worst' or completely random?

b0916.gif

Hateful, hateful thing. I *know* I'm always busy on a Saturday morning, so why do I leave it and then remember that I haven't done my tips when I'm driving somewhere at lunchtime?

looks like a few post have been deleted... wise move.

onto the weekend...

Ormond vs carey... must win game for both teams..but carey for me, ormond injuries are a cause for concern.

skobs vs OC - skobs, no doubt. This game to cement wellers relegation spot.

OM vs Hampton - Hampton keep themselves alive in B-grade.

OT Vs Uni Blacks - The game for fouth spot, hard to go past uni boys after last week.

St Bernards vs OH - Cant go past bernies at home.

:thumbsu:

looks like a few post have been deleted... wise move.

onto the weekend...

Ormond vs carey... must win game for both teams..but carey for me, ormond injuries are a cause for concern.

skobs vs OC - skobs, no doubt. This game to cement wellers relegation spot.

OM vs Hampton - Hampton keep themselves alive in B-grade.

OT Vs Uni Blacks - The game for fouth spot, hard to go past uni boys after last week.

St Bernards vs OH - Cant go past bernies at home.

:thumbsu:
interesting posts

to the tips

carey
skobs
om's
blacks
bernards

as for predictions

Premiers- Oms/Bernards...too early to call. ... getting to the last day of the year is one thing... winning a flag on elsternwick park is another.
3rd- Skob
4th- Trinity

Comp B and F- Voss (OH), 2nd- Simpson (Skob) 3rd- Iezzi/Jordan

Relegation-
Hampton play Om's and Ormond.
Carey play Ormond and Trinity
Camberwell play Skob and OH
Ormond play Carey and Hampton

Tipping Camberwell and whoever loses the Carey/Ormond game this week will be relegated

Agree with the last bit Murf. I like Trinity, best side we have played even when we didn't have the injuries. Camberwell should already be gone, we will leave that to higher powers.
Don't forget Martinov for the B team, has had a great season if he had have kicked like he did last week the Monders might have won a couple more.

Round 17
Ormond
Skobs
OM
Trinity
St. Bernards

Agree with the last bit Murf. I like Trinity, best side we have played even when we didn't have the injuries. Camberwell should already be gone, we will leave that to higher powers.
Don't forget Martinov for the B team, has had a great season if he had have kicked like he did last week the Monders might have won a couple more.

Round 17
Ormond
Skobs
OM
Trinity
St. Bernards

It was heard at the VAFA last week and thrown out.

Camberwell found Not Guilty, so move on flog.

At least get your facts right when talking about it.
What is this "higher powers" crap??

Somehow it is Camberwell's fault Ormond have lost 7 in a row!