P.A.F.C

Port Adelaide
West Bromwich Albion
Been very impressed with both Paul Bevan and Jarred Moore lately and thought they were a tad underrated on these boards, happy to be proven wrong on that point though. I've had Bevan in my top 3 players for the last two Swans games and i've been noticing Moore more each week, pardon the pun. Good to see two players that have been in the system for a while who have been given chances come good.

Bevan was extremely good against the Roos, it is the best game I have seen him play. His decision making was really good and his skills have improved to the point where they don't let him down under pressure as much. He has always been hard at it but seems to have taken the next step now and is playing the role that Crouch did so well.
I always used to cringe when Bevan got the ball in the backline, you just never knew what he and LRT were going to do.

Now I just cringe when Brennan gets the ball!

I'm so glad the Swans persisted with Bevan, I used to always question why he deserved a spot in the team, but now I know why.

Moore was very good I thought, he was everywhere and did some good work under pressure. Bevan looks to be finally getting it together though I will need to see more to be convinced. Shades of Kirky with the bandage - great stuff :thumbsu:

Bevo was always going to come good. Pity there are still dropkicks who blame him for everything that goes wrong.

Possibly referring to myself.

I never blamed bevo for everything though I have been a critic of his decision making, particularly last year when I thought he'd been around long enough not to make stupid decision errors he had been making. Much improved so far this year.

Moore has never been under rated on this board, everyone here has wanted him to get more chances but injury and selection held him back. People were more concerned he was going to get the chop before he had a decent chance to prove himself.

Possibly referring to myself.

I never blamed bevo for everything though I have been a critic of his decision making, particularly last year when I thought he'd been around long enough not to make stupid decision errors he had been making. Much improved so far this year.

Moore has never been under rated on this board, everyone here has wanted him to get more chances but injury and selection held him back. People were more concerned he was going to get the chop before he had a decent chance to prove himself.

i'll back you up
bevan's decision-making even early this year has been dodgy, but no one has ever questioned his attitude, one of the hardest tacklers in the league, never shirks a contest
but his game last week was one of his best and he does seem to be developing a bit more footy sense, good luck to him
as for moore, a gem
he was outstanding last week, and has been all year

Now I just cringe when Brennan gets the ball![/quote]

you don't cringe when LRT gets the ball?

you must have a lot of confidence!! :D

Now I just cringe when Brennan gets the ball!

you don't cringe when LRT gets the ball?

you must have a lot of confidence!! :D[/quote]

geez
when was the last time LRT did something stupid with the ball?
seriously?
last year leo's headless chook running made me cringe; this year he's heaps better
this year it's more brennan and marty mattner that worry me
LRT's a bank vault with the ball by comparison

Moore has been loyal to the Swans and it's good to see him reaping rewards for it.They obviously know what they are doing up there,I agree Bevan seems to have a new lease on life this year and we are seeing him play good footy.Keep up the good work boys!

bevan has always been a hard worker. even when he wasnt getting many touches and making skill errors he was still chasing and giving 100%. thats why he deserved a spot in the side as opposed to others such as nick 'i am the greatest player in the afl' davis. anyway, the most cringeworthy players are ; LRT, mattner, brennan and jude in front of goals :D

Bevo was always going to come good. Pity there are still dropkicks who blame him for everything that goes wrong.

"dropkick" is a bit harsh
bevan's decision making was always very poor, but i'm happy to recognise that he's improved enormously this season, and not just his trademark hard tackling
was triffic yesterday, with the ball as well
i thought bevan and LRT were outstanding in defence, whereas richards and barry were beaten badly most of the day, especially on the lead