Biggest knobs on the road?

As a truck driver, people who sit half way up my trailer and are somehow oblivious to the fact that the road is going from two lanes into one, then all of a sudden snap back into reality and start honking their little horn when I have no option but to start to move over.

People who can't merge and slow right down when there's no reason to also deserve some kind of pyshical punishment.

Why, not one red cent of your rego goes to maintaining or building roads. Sorry but I know a bit about tax and have a habit of correcting people.

You do require registration for the privilege of using the roads in a car but not for a bike.

i couldn't be stuffed reading over all the posts, so i'm not sure if somebody has already said it, but those metallic coloured utes give me the shits.

they're always up your ass, speeding past, trying to intimidate other drivers, and most of the time it's some disgruntled tradesman behind the wheel. just ease up ffs

mum's in 4WD's are pretty shizen too (i saw this mentioned). once i was stuck behind a bomb driven by an old man on a one lane road, which is fine i'm a patient guy when i need to be, but then some toyota landcruiser with a mum comes roaring up behind me, and after a few seconds starts beeping ME and yelling to ME like i should be the one beeping and getting upset!

There are knob jockeys in all car scenes, regardless of class/demographic. I find many RS4/AMG/M3 drivers and those of other prestige metal can be just as irresponsible and hoonish as those driving 'lesser' rigs, if not worse, which proves that a status symbol does not necessarily maketh the man.

There was just a car crash on the frankston freeway. All I heard was a loud screech and then the collision. Then I heard shouting and arguing about 5 minutes later. Wanted to go have a look but mum wouldn't let me.

Guy on the fence across the road said all the cars were mangled and it looked real bad. I don't think anyone was injured.

I'm only new to driving and I always drive ON the limit and never under.
Yet I still get tailgaters who are right up my ass, I really hate it and I can't concentrate coz I'm constantly looking in my rear mirror :(

Bike riders, commodore ute drivers, total w***ers on the road, most of them don't actually need a ute, people who tail gate you when you are on or even slightly over the speed limit, then pass you (sometimes when their is no overtaking lane)and rev off onto the distance about 30 clicks over the limit, usually drive a commodore as well.
People who have headlights during the day. Whats the ****ing point? Its just annoying

you can add to the list knobs who drive commodores who have changed the holden badges to chevy badges. pure fu*kwits. Why would you put a different brand of cars badge on your car??? I understand they are both in the GMH stable, but they are two different brands. Imagine if someone put a Jaguar badge on a Ford. Knobs!

Depends, it started with Chevy badges going onto Holden V8s, as the engine in cars with the Gen3 engines are Chevy engines.
Don't get me wrong, i agree with you, it still looks stupid, but that's their rationale. Its like putting Buick badges on a VN V6 commodore...

n00bs who drive with lights on at daytime.

Headlights or fog/driving lights? Both slightly different. It is statistically proven that driving around with your headlights on, whilst being legal, makes you more obvious to traffic and less likely to be in an accident.

Fog/Driving lights, however, are illegal. Foggies should only be on during fog conditions (duh) whilst driving lights should only be on in situations where you would have your high beams on.

And ill add to this thread by saying the biggest knobs are 4WD drivers. They buy these cars expecting them to handle and drive like a sedan. Where in most car types its a minority are bad drivers, for 4WDs its the majority. Most don't realise how much space they take up, they don't understand their braking capabilities and turning circles, and to top it all off they all believe they have this "right" to the road because their car is big.

The ultimate list.......

1. People that when doing a left hand turn, make a big arc, to go around the corner, veering out into the ajoining lane and nearly clip cars that are going straight ahead them....**** I hate them. I reckon it happens to me twice a day.

2. People that insist on driving down the centre lane when they have no intention of making a right hand turn. All it does is stop people from being able to pullout into that lane during busy periods. Infuriating.

3. Brighton/Hampton mums in their 4WDs (that their husbands have paid for). Absolutey no idea. They double park on main roads, park over two parking bays, are generally on the phone, are doing their makeup, and drive at a ridiculously slow speed in the middle lane.

4. People that dont pay attention whilst sitting at traffic lights. These people are generally doing everything else other than worrying about driving and when the light turns green they are still sitting there and only realise they can go when the light turns amber, leaving you to sit through another cycle.

5. People that reverse parrallel park into spaces that you could drive a bus straight into. All this does is hold up traffic, generally in a busy shopping strip and gives everyone the shits.

6. Over-cautious drivers. These are the people that if there is any sign of human life or traffic within 3kms, refuse to make a left or right hand turn and wait for said traffic to pass (usually this takes 5 mins, esp. in peak hour). These people are typically aged over 70 or from Asian/African nation (sorry for the stereotype but its fact!).

7. People that have taken their drivers licence test in another language other than english. The stop sign doesn't say "einde" or "中止" IT SAYS STOP!! If you can't read english you shouldn't be allowed to drive. A lady taking her test next to me (8 years ago) had to call over help when a traffic sign in english appeared on her screen. She told her that she can't read it....

8. Volvo drivers. I reckon if you put Michael Schumacher in a Volvo, he would somehow only drive at 20kms below the speed limit. They must brain wash you when you buy one.

anyone who thinks they are driving a semi and swings out into the next lane when making a left or right hand turn.

overtaking people while on cruise control, they take it as some sort of personal insult and go quicker leavinging you in the overtaking lane.

peole who drive at 90 and then spped up before there is an overtaking lane

asians

women

people who think that because they have spent a few hundred dollard on rego they can run cyclists off the road.

you can add to the list knobs who drive commodores who have changed the holden badges to chevy badges. pure fu*kwits. Why would you put a different brand of cars badge on your car??? I understand they are both in the GMH stable, but they are two different brands. Imagine if someone put a Jaguar badge on a Ford. Knobs!

Fords don't use Jag engines. Holdens use Chevrolet engines.

Agree with the knob factor though.

Headlights or fog/driving lights? Both slightly different. It is statistically proven that driving around with your headlights on, whilst being legal, makes you more obvious to traffic and less likely to be in an accident.

If the sun is behind you, having lights on will reduce the silhouette.

Idiots who do 80 when merging onto a freeway!

I had someone stop in front of me merging onto the M5 in Sydney, **** that, I'm not stopping behind them in a 110 zone, so I went up the emergency lane.

Unbelievable.

I had someone stop in front of me merging onto the M5 in Sydney, **** that, I'm not stopping behind them in a 110 zone, so I went up the emergency lane.

Unbelievable.

Yeah we have a downhill ramp at Bell St to enter the Tullarmarine Freeway that is signed at 60kmh and people driving with a foot on the brake even though less than 100 metres away is the 100kmh Freeway. They then floor it so they think you can't pass em ..... I often get a dirt look as I fly past em.

The ultimate list.......

1. People that when doing a left hand turn, make a big arc, to go around the corner, veering out into the ajoining lane and nearly clip cars that are going straight ahead them....**** I hate them. I reckon it happens to me twice a day.

2. People that insist on driving down the centre lane when they have no intention of making a right hand turn. All it does is stop people from being able to pullout into that lane during busy periods. Infuriating.

3. Brighton/Hampton mums in their 4WDs (that their husbands have paid for). Absolutely no idea. They double park on main roads, park over two parking bays, are generally on the phone, are doing their makeup, and drive at a ridiculously slow speed in the middle lane.

4. People that dont pay attention whilst sitting at traffic lights. These people are generally doing everything else other than worrying about driving and when the light turns green they are still sitting there and only realise they can go when the light turns amber, leaving you to sit through another cycle.

5. People that reverse parrallel park into spaces that you could drive a bus straight into. All this does is hold up traffic, generally in a busy shopping strip and gives everyone the shits.

6. Over-cautious drivers. These are the people that if there is any sign of human life or traffic within 3kms, refuse to make a left or right hand turn and wait for said traffic to pass (usually this takes 5 mins, esp. in peak hour). These people are typically aged over 70 or from Asian/African nation (sorry for the stereotype but its fact!).

7. People that have taken their drivers licence test in another language other than english. The stop sign doesn't say "einde" or "中止" IT SAYS STOP!! If you can't read english you shouldn't be allowed to drive. A lady taking her test next to me (8 years ago) had to call over help when a traffic sign in english appeared on her screen. She told her that she can't read it....

8. Volvo drivers. I reckon if you put Michael Schumacher in a Volvo, he would somehow only drive at 20kms below the speed limit. They must brain wash you when you buy one.

I'm surprised that you didn't include those simpletons who have absolutely no frigging idea about roundabout rules, great list by the way.

Yes, how can that be forgotten. When will some people understand that you do not give way to the right, you only give way to any car that is going to cut across your path. Roundabouts are not stop sign intersections.

people who tail gate you when you are on or even slightly over the speed limit, then pass you (sometimes when their is no overtaking lane)and rev off onto the distance about 30 clicks over the limit,
No matter how fast you're going, sitting in the right lane is selfish. People generally tailgate if they want you to move over. Clearly you haven't taken the hint yet.