LIVE: Adelaide v Geelong - Rd 13 - 7:00PM Thu
Squiggle tips Cats at 57% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 13 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
1 key forward lol You dont have one at the moment.
Which makes us level with you.
Our small forwards play well in big games yours dont.
Our midfield is classier than yours.
Advantage Carlton
Uh, your current list has never played in a big game.
Carlton v Geelong April 26 2010 was a pretty big game against powerful side.
No it wasn't

70,000 two top 4 contenders suggests otherwise

Blimey, Port vs. St. Kilda must have been a grand final then!Carlton v Geelong April 26 2010 was a pretty big game against powerful side.
Carlton may be top 4 contenders in this year's draft...70,000 two top 4 contenders suggests otherwise
Hampson is injured "dude"In summary; because Collingwood have Presti, L Brown, O'Bree and Lockyer on their list, none of whom will play this weekend and several of them possibly ever again, our list is on average 0.84 years older and therefore doesn't have the same potential as Carlton's.
A convincing argument, that.
While you're at it, include players like Hampson in your "talented" young list, but not players of the calibre of Reid (first round pick in '06) who;
a) can play the game
b) actually did play last week and will again this week.
i doubt very much, i just think he needs a bit of a wake up call because doesnt seem to be putting the required amount of effort in.Is Warnock injured?
I know he appears a omitted but is he carrying something and being rested?
So what you are spewing is you have never seen the boys you are talking about play hey ron ?Why bother? Murphy only runs one way. Can't imagine they'll get enough of the ball for Murphy to make a difference. He never gets his own ball, he waits for someone to do the hard work whilst he runs forward and gets cheap touches.
If our mids are on top Murphy's supply will be cut off.
No point tagging Judd as he is too good to be tagged.
Gibbs is a sheepdog that runs around loose like Bowden in the backline, hopefully we put someone on him to make him accountable.
I think a year out of the game has done him no favor's. Also for a ruck he is still young and only played 20 odd games. People at Carlton want to much from him IMOIs Warnock injured?
I was thinking the same thing, stupid time slot.Can anyone tell me why the hell we keep getting the crappy sunday time slot against Carlton?
Should be either a fri night game or sat game.
Also we seem to play our Fri night games vs spud teams like Nth Melb.
Get on it Eddie enough with the crap time slot between 2 of the biggest rivals in the AFL.
Mate have some class, no need for name calling, if you win good for you. It's not life or death and it's sure as shit not worth getting angey over.Oh please Black Flog...
We're a far better side than you and will tear you to shreds if our pressure is anything like the last two weeks [and we kick straight]. We've all been there and beaten the Cats [albeit we did it at their peak and by 86 points].
Looking forward to this game.
To be honest with you, thats all i am hoping for. The pies are a better team all over the ground. i am just hoping we play hard and make them earn a win and not lye down like we did last time. If we play hard we can give our selfs a chance. If we play like we did against the dons we will lose by 100+ points you can bank on that.yeah but we're going to bring our drinking game
i think collingwood will be better prepared having watched what was going on a week earlier. looking forward to seeing whether my team can replicate it or not actually.
That depends on whether you mean potential to win a premiership, or potential to be competitive without winning a premiership. Carlton have the potential to be the latter.I would argue that our 'potential' is better.
Do you have any idea how insignificant that difference of a few months is when Collingwood's average age is being inflated by three players that are 30 years and older that didn't play lest weekend? The fact that you're missing is that very few teams win a premiership at the average age of over 27 years of age on Grand Final day, and Collingwood is still a fair way from that because the average age of the team that beat Essendon last week was only 24.4 years.Collingwood in 2010 have the 5th oldest list in the AFL (23.51 average years) while Carlton have the 5th youngest (at 22.67 average years).
Who cares about the age of Footscray's list? Their team that beat Adelaide on the weekend was 26.5 years, and that is old. Geelong's was 26.9, and St.Kilda's was 26.3. Those three teams will be either almost 27 years of age, or slightly over on Grand Final day. The last team that won a premiership with the average age of over 27 years on Grand Final day was Fitzroy in 1944, so history suggests their window is shut. Collingwood is currently three finals series from that, while Carlton is only four finals series from that.For comparison, the Dogs top that list at 24.14 and the Tigers are at the bottom at 22.51 years.
So? That doesn't alter the fact that Collingwood are quite young and that their window is opening now. Collingwood's average experience is being inflated by Shane O'Bree with 242 games, even though he can't get a game. Simon Prestigiacomo with 223 games, and he plays a role that means he could continue for a couple more years. Tarkyn Lockyer with 220 games, even though he can't get a game at the moment either. Leigh Brown has played 208 games, and he can't get a game either and is not in Collingwood's best team because he is no more than handy.You guys are also the 3rd most experienced side in the AFL with an average games per player of 70.85. The Dogs top that list at 74.46 games per player.Carlton on the other hand average 50.65 games per player.
What does this mean? Are you trying to suggest that Richmond are capable of playing competitive finals footy in the coming seasons, are you trying to suggest that Carlton's future is similar to Richmond's?Again for comparison the Tigers (least experienced side in the AFL) average 44.67 games per player.
For years Collingwood has not recruited an experienced player over the age of 25, whist this year they had two young players they wanted to draft which were Ben Sinclair and Josh Thomas. They then took a risk to trade for Darren Jolly and Luke Ball in the hope they could still get Sinclair and Thomas, which they were still able to do. The trade and draft period could not have gone any better for Collingwood. Carlton on the other hand gave up pick #11 for Brock McLean.It explains your recruiting/ trading policy last year od stocking up on experienced players (Jolly/ Ball).
Oh my goodness. Firstly, Collingwood's window is opening now, but it's not open yet. Secondly, Malthouse is not in his final year of coaching. Thirdly, Collingwood has clearly had one eye on the current situation while still looking toward the future.Malthouse sees your window open, and wants to capitalise on a shaky St Kilda/ Geelong in his final year as coach (and with a developed, mature and experienced team).
What a load of rubbish. There is no way that Collingwood and Carlton could be in totally different phases at the moment when the difference in ages of both teams are so close. Collingwood's window is opening, and Carlton's should be as well because they are not that much younger.Carlton are in a toatally diiferent phase. Our window isnt even open yet.
That's the difference between Collingwood and Carlton. In 2008, Collingwood were the youngest team to win a final in eight years with an average age of 23.9 years. Carlton were older than that in last seasons Elimination Final, and they lost, yet you're just happy to be playing in a final.Hell. We're happy just playing finals at this stage.
In the two years since that win, Collingwood's best team will not have aged by two years because they keep introducing youth whilst remaining in the finals.
Collingwood is a better team at the moment, and I think they will be in a few years time as well because there is so very little difference between the ages of both clubs. By then though, Collingwood may have won a premiership or two as well. I have a good source that I trust that believes Martin Clarke will return from Ireland to Collingwood next season, and there is no doubt in my mind that he would be in Carlton's best team as well.We dont consider outselves a better team... at the moment. But in a few years we will be.
For the record, Collingwood's oldest players are Simon Prestigiacomo (32), Shane O'Bree (31), Tarkyn Lockyer (30), Ben Johnson (29) and Leon Davis (28). The three oldest are not in Collingwood's current team, while it's possible with the role that he plays, that Presti could go on like Dustin Fletcher. What those three players do though is inflate the average age of Collingwood's list because two of those players are obviously replaceable because they can't get a game.For the record, our oldest players are Scotland (29), Houlihan (28) and Wiggins, Waite and Ohailpin (27).
That's to be determined.We finished 7th last year, and look on target to finish somewhere around that spot again this year notwithstanding the loss of Fevola and Stevens.
I think there are a number of teams that will be in a better position to win a premiership in 2013 than Carlton. They should be able to win a final or two by then though.Come around 2013 (like it or not) we are going to be a major force.
What you did was display ignorance, a lack of understanding and and a lack of objectivity in your one-sided spin.I hope I helped.
Is Warnock injured?