- Banned
footy bogans:
Ricciuto
Copeland
Southern
Sherman (actually, 3 qtrs of the Brisbane team)
Kernahan
Ricciuto
Copeland
Southern
Sherman (actually, 3 qtrs of the Brisbane team)
Kernahan

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
I knew people would have a hissy fit over this. There is no doubt that you can put bands into the "bogan" category:
AC/DC
Barnesy
ZZ Top
Angels
Rose Tattoo
And the station preferred by bogans: Tripe M
Why is it so hard for someone to acknowledge they like bogan music? I remember there was a thread about bogan names (Tyla, Sharyn, Darryn etc) and some people who have kids with these names had a big sook and were in denial. Same thing happened when there was a thread about girly music.
I'm no bogan but I really like a lot of bogan music. I'm more than happy to acknowedge and don't need to be in denial or have a hissy fit about it.
if thats the case....
then call me: Sir Bog-a-lot
Pronounced: Bog (as in bogan)-a-lot

lolArea 7
Yep, that's exactly it.
But the modern day bogan has evolved and learnt to cammoflage themselves.
Except I was on a train yesterday to go to the pub to watch the game and as I live near the beach there were all these bogans wearing footy shorts down to the beach.
Footy shorts for casual wear - the ultimate bogan apparel.
You'd get beaten up for wearing a shirt like that to most gigs. But Area 7 fans are hardly going to be able to do anything.lol
mate of mine wore a shirt to a festival area 7 were at which said "Some people might like bogans but no one likes Area 7"