Play Nice Bye bye Brad

• Thread starter Thread starter Mav

Agree - but would KT and his Stern idiot friend have to sook about??

Misery enjoys company and these two have little else in their lives.

This pathetic thread is about it.
If you don't like the thread piss off to your love fest thread.

The thing we must fix is the amount we get scored against when a team gets on top. Hard to be on top all game - limiting the damage is the key.

That's correct, but given it has been a problem throughout most of his tenure, what is an acceptable amount of time for it to be improved?

It's all well and good coming on here crowing after a run of wins against crap sides (you were surprisingly silent after the GC debacle), but this season especially has still shown we get pasted by good sides that set up and spread quickly, and we have little composure when the heat is really on. A couple of ten goal wins against witches hats might give us a nice percentage boost to get 5th or 6th but it tells us little about where we actually want to be.

But keep going with your strawman arguments. Sack Scott and we'll win the next five flags!!!

This thread - KT - logic.

Gold.....
A Carlton mate offered me 100 point line at quarter time...I said no way, we never play 4 quarters. Logic! Fact. Whatever.

Did you use your 1.05 winnings to get a 10 min blowy to get you by till our next loss?

The Filth Wizard Twinkletoes Flawed Genius Why do we have to wake up after each win to this negative thread heading?
This crap thread heading should change to reflect the positive one merged into it. !!!!

You guys merged the positive Brad Scott thread to make it this crap. The positive thread only had three posts.

You can't have it both ways if you change player threads week after week. Some guys like it both ways, don't judge them for it.

Maybe posters would be happier supporting essendon who peak in April and turn to pus in the 2nd half of the year.

I am happy to be good late than early.
You are such a muppet. When we lose you blame injuries but when we beat up a couple of clubs that can only just manage to scrape 22 fit players together we are playing well!

You use name call and bullshit reasoning to back your pathetic existence of mr average.

Your only joys in life are based on sympathy...for another club and a means to sex.

The Filth Wizard Twinkletoes Flawed Genius Why do we have to wake up after each win to this negative thread heading?

You guys merged the positive Brad Scott thread to make it this crap.

You can't have it both ways if you change player threads week after week.

This crap thread heading should change to reflect the positive one merged into it. !!!!

i-dont-always-have-first-world-problems-but-when-i-do-i-make-sur.jpg

I didn't merge anything but at the end of the day a thread title is only that, a title. It's the subsequent support and rebuttal of the OP which is ever changing and which tells the story, and it's an ever changing feast.

You are such a muppet. When we lose you blame injuries but when we beat up a couple of clubs that can only just manage to scrape 22 fit players together we are playing well!

You use name call and bullshit reasoning to back your pathetic existence of mr average.

Your only joys in life are based on sympathy...for another club and a means to sex.
Win or lose you sook - it's pathetic. All your posts are negative - your posting history is garbage. If you're as depressing in real life as you are on here I feel sorry for any people that you have around you.

Its important to enjoy any win, but we were mostly average and at times pathetic last night but luckily ran into an absolute basket case of a team.

We are way off where we need to be, would've been smoked last night if we ran into one of the top teams serving up that kind of footy.

The margin flatters us greatly, we must improve to be competitive at the business end of the season.

Its important to enjoy any win, but we were mostly average and at times pathetic last night but luckily ran into an absolute basket case of a team.

We are way off where we need to be, would've been smoked last night if we ran into one of the top teams serving up that kind of footy.

The margin flatters us greatly, we must improve to be competitive at the business end of the season.
Work to be done but 4 in a row must be building confidence. We also know we can win finals. Would love to get wells back in the side - as well as a fit Hanson.

We played poorly for 20 against the Swans. We lost.

We played poorly for 20 against the Hawks. We lost.

We played poorly for 20 against Collingwood. We lost.

We played poorly for 20 against Brisbane. We won.

We played poorly for 20 against Carlton. We won.

We turn off for a quarter against good teams we will be in big, big trouble. Make no mistake.
Tigers had a poor 2nd quarter vs Hawthorn and won.

Swans had a poor 3rd against Adelaide and won.

Melbourne had an ordinary 3rd against Collingwood and won.

Cats had a poor 2nd vs Brisbane who are, to be fair, only Brisbane.

Did you see the Collingwood game? Or the Sydney game?

was at both those games
hopefully the powers that be spend endless hours analysing those losses
how much blame on coaching, how much blame on players, who stuffed up when
v pies we were good enuf to be 7 goals up? at half time, bad enuf to lose
v swans thought we were good but..choked for a bit

if for instance Tazz or Thommo are mostly good v avg sides and in big games they choke
well nmfc can try to improve them or at some stage we say you are just a good average player and you will never get us to where we need to go

currently coaching OK to good IMO

If Bon gets us to a prelim this year this thread should be closed
And if he doesn't?
Win or lose you sook - it's pathetic. All your posts are negative - your posting history is garbage. If you're as depressing in real life as you are on here I feel sorry for any people that you have around you.
again you post lies. It's all you ever do.

Duck sayin we need outside run nek year.

BT says too many oldies...window shutting.

Duck says wait and see re Re sign nek year.

Pressure is on us now says BT to do well this year.

Duck says Scotts is tough now after back surgery will make tough decisions at end of year.

Duck sayin we need outside run nek year.

BT says too many oldies...window shutting.

Duck says wait and see re Re sign nek year.

Pressure is on us now says BT to do well this year.

Duck says Scotts is tough now after back and will make tough decisions.
Motlop would be a good get.

We are way off where we need to be, would've been smoked last night if we ran into one of the top teams serving up that kind of footy

Humbug. You can only beat the opposition you are playing.