- Sep 12, 2020
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
Surely we are a chance next week . Hawks are rubbish.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.

You may like to try adding hops at the fermenting stage rather than at the boil, a lot less bitterness that way,They’ll come good just in time to “teach us some valuable lessons” from a list “that’s ahead of us in their rebuild”
But don’t worry, “we know where we’re at as a footy club” and we will “roll up the sleeves and get to work”
You know it![]()

Yeah, that’s what I’m hoping.His coaching style will change as the list develops. No point being a Noble style tantrum thrower with a young list that’s literally incapable of performing to the standard of a premiership contender.
Both teams are rubbish mate. Just that they have shown more balls & effort than us with a lesser list & a heap of key injuries….This whole thread you've been saying how much better Mitchell is than Clarkson, without citing anything tangible to back it up. Now they're rubbish. Make up your mind.
Yeah, that’s what I’m hoping.
No, I think what happened is last night Hawthorn's pitiful showing against Gold Coast (coached by Damien Hardwick, a veteran coach of 14 years and 51yo) exposed the weakness of your argument that we need a younger, more "in-touch" coach, so now you've shifted the goal posts (again) to state that Hawthorn have a much worse list than us (debatable) and to include their injuries to key personnel. But I'm sure Ben McKay going to Essendon and Griffin Logue doing his ACL and Kallan Dawson rolling his ankle has nothing to do with the duct-taped together backline we are rolling with today right?Both teams are rubbish mate. Just that they have shown more balls & effort than us with a lesser list & a heap of key injuries….
That’s why “surely “ we are a chance drongo

Don’t blame Clarko ?!! GGFI don't blame Clarko. The players aren't up to it.
He has a VFL quality list at his disposal. Our senior players are Jy Simpkin and Luke McDonald, who would struggle to get a game at some other clubs.Don’t blame Clarko ?!! GGF

Spot on,apart from our young guys most of our senior players are ordinary ,we are paying the price now for our list management for the last 10 yearsAnyone blaming Clarkson for this has NFI about football, plain and simple.
This makes three consecutive coaches who have experienced the same issues, and that includes the greatest coach of the modern AFL era.
Maybe... just maybe... our list is no where near as good as some fans want to believe.
Spot on,apart from our young guys most of our senior players are ordinary ,we are paying the price now for our list management for the last 10 years

Out of curiosity who was the Crows senior core that lead to the crows to a win last night? Boy we make a lot of excuses
Just maybe just maybe our club is no where as good enough …Anyone blaming Clarkson for this has NFI about football, plain and simple.
This makes three consecutive coaches who have experienced the same issues, and that includes the greatest coach of the modern AFL era.
Maybe... just maybe... our list is no where near as good as some fans want to believe.
PolecIs that the list that they added Fisher and Stephens to?
![]()