Universal Love Can We....

Win mark of the year

And if so, Howe do we do it?

Ugh. I’ll admit I don’t post on the team board much but I specifically opened the board tonight hoping not to see this very thread.

Still a way to go in my eyes, but I couldn’t be happier with the improvement of the side regardless of who we’ve played. The next month of footy is going to tell a fair story IMO.

Ugh. I’ll admit I don’t post on the team board much but I specifically opened the board tonight hoping not to see this very thread.

Still a way to go in my eyes, but I couldn’t be happier with the improvement of the side regardless of who we’ve played. The next month of footy is going to tell a fair story IMO.

Mate I know we’re a long way off.....but hell let’s at least try to enjoy the thought a little.

I agree it’s been nice to see the improvement in the team. But mostly the way they seem to be happy as a team

I'm stoked we're 2nd. But we haven't proven anything yet. Our big test is the next 5 weeks. Come out of that squeaky and then we can address the OP with some certainty. It's a tough run with our injuries.

Could we get the el supremo d*ckhead WalterBlaknWhte to get an avatar and
win the battle against his apathy.

I doubt it. It takes the flog 8 months to get over a minor calf strain, god knows how long it will take him to get an avatar.

By the way Prestigerrycomo your thread title is "can we" but your op starts with "could we"
Attention to details mate.
Get your sh*t together.

Can we? Yes, it’s within the bounds of probability.

Will we? If i had to bet the house on one team, you know that money all goes on Richmond, as of right now. If someone said “you have to bet the house on one team that isn’t Richmond”, then I’d consider us. So if we assume that richmond are 50% or thereabouts to win it (as close to a lock as you can get, this far out, given potential injuries etc.) then I’d put us at 20%? Maybe? The problem with reality is it’s a die you only get to roll once. So it always looks like what ends up happening was always gonna happen. But I reckon if this was a video game and we ran this season 100 times, we’d win a decent few of those. Carlton probably wouldn’t. Richmond would win more than we would.

It’s just too hard to call, though. If Dunn is seriously injured I’d already drop us a few percentage points lower. Losing Treloar is huge for our chances. The same thing could happen to Dusty tomorrow and then BAM, door right open for other teams to beat Richmond.

So yes, we can. Im more concerned with immediate things like injuries and re-signings at this point. Anything we win this year is gravy anyway, since I expected nothing from us. The best kind of season, really, one that’s filled with hope because all you had to begin with was despair.

One would have to say that our injuries are now getting to the point where they will be starting to preclude any real possibility of winning the ...

There was a large gap to bridge even without any injury concerns but we are unfortunately / likely missing too many key personnel at this stage and we really needed everything to be going our way.

By the way Prestigerrycomo your thread title is "can we" but your op starts with "could we". Attention to details mate. Get your sh*t together.

FFS leave Prestigerrycomo alone you semi-literate peasant in exile

He knows there are pedants on this board who debate the use of 'could' v 'can'* (let alone 'would/will' v 'could/can')

By varying title and OP of the thread he covers both

* Prestigerrycomo is hoping that we win the flag, and up until now this has seemed highly improbable to most, therefore 'could' is more nuanced as it is the subjunctive or more speculative form of the verb

Edit: my post is number '3535' how freaking auspicious is that: DaicosDaicos and PrestiPresti and JaidoJaido

He knows there are pedants on this board who debate the use of 'could' v 'can'* (let alone 'would/will' v 'could/can')

* Prestigerrycomo is hoping that we win the flag, and up until now this has seemed highly improbable to most, therefore 'could' is more nuanced as it is the subjunctive or more speculative form of the verb

Edit: my post is number '3535' how freaking auspicious is that: DaicosDaicos and PrestiPresti and JaidoJaido
And you edited a certain mistake out as well just as I was about to call you out on it ;)

Also stop sucking up to Prestigerrycomo.
Your search for cheap likes is sickening.
Man up. He f*cked up and needs to be told he f*cked up and to pull his head in.
If I've offended you presti then bite me.

Monday morning hugs to the both of you.

Let's remember we lost the second half decisively to the Golad Coast. And the week before were pushed by Carlton.

Our current ladder position flatters us.

Let's remember we lost the second half decisively to the Golad Coast. And the week before were pushed by Carlton.

Our current ladder position flatters us.
No it doesn't you diabetes inducing prick.
Dockers just lost to to Brisbane
Geelong lost to the dogs
Adelaide beat the wet toast
St Kilda beat Melb
Essendon beat North

We won playing interstate by 40 points despite playing poorly.
Nothing flatters us.

Now go give a Carlton supporter a heart attack you sugar infested stain on society.

p.s. Monday morning hugs

This is the type of thread you start after Round 19 if we beat Essendon/WC/Nth and either take it right up to the Tigers or beat them.

Don't start it after our worst win of the season against a bottom 4 team.

You've now jinxed us, when it all goes pear shaped... We will find you... :D

Probably not, but it's fun to imagine a world where Treloar kicks the winning goal in the last 10 seconds after being a late inclusion into the squad.

I'm stoked we're 2nd. But we haven't proven anything yet. Our big test is the next 5 weeks. Come out of that squeaky and then we can address the OP with some certainty. It's a tough run with our injuries.

It frustrates me when people say we haven't proven anything yet. We ended melbournes winning streak, we beat adelaide over there, we have won close games that we would've lost last year. We have proven that we will and are building an awesome team and that buckley can coach..don't compare us to anything except our overall performance last year. With just as many injuries. We are top 4 for a lot more reasons than a soft draw.

This is just the start of something special regardless of where we finish this year. Bookmark it.