Prediction Changes for Rd 3 vs Brisbane

Re: Brander - would argue its bloody hard to fix timidity. Don't think there is an easy fix for a trait like that. He needs to focus on his aggression (and the coaches should be guiding that) or he will be quickly heading to Bustville. Lack of confidence and playing a foreign role is probably making that particular issue worse at the moment.

We need to stick fat with Brander. We are the ones that have screwed his development thus far, and we need to work it out.

The dude is confused and has no sense of what is required from him, either keep at it with the wing role, or commit to find a role that is better suited to his experience at either end.

Came for Nelson out. Was not disappointed.

Out: Gov (Susp), Ah Chee (Spud)

In: Cole, O'Neill

We have painted ourselves into a corner with Brander. I want him dropped but we are killing this kids confidence.

Cole over Schoey. We need younger legs down back despite my massive Scho-boner. Send him the Charlie Cameron IMO. Oscar can go back if we need more height in defence at a given point in time.

Ah Chee is so frustrating. Up and about early, looked good around the rare forward stoppage we generated and simply faded out of the game. Played well in round 1 and looked like a headless chook on Saturday - hopelessly out of position on almost every play.

Rich was really important to Brissie vs the Dockers, really set up a lot of their play. Wouldn't mind Nelson spending time on him if he is getting off the chain. Nelson looks way less jittery, ball in hand, a kick further up the ground too IMO.

We need to stick fat with Brander. We are the ones that have screwed his development thus far, and we need to work it out.

The dude is confused and has no sense of what is required from him, either keep at it with the wing role, or commit to find a role that is better suited to his experience at either end.
Consequences of using too many good draft picks on talls has started to show

Hey guys heard Wc were training on the Gc earlier today just curious why wouldn’t they be training in the evening , similar to match conditions ?
Most of our games will be played at night & it’s no secret the boys arnt handling the dewy conditions that well.
Surely its not a time management thing with all the hub restrictions in place

We have painted ourselves into a corner with Brander. I want him dropped but we are killing this kids confidence.

Cole over Schoey. We need younger legs down back despite my massive Scho-boner. Send him the Charlie Cameron IMO. Oscar can go back if we need more height in defence at a given point in time.

Ah Chee is so frustrating. Up and about early, looked good around the rare forward stoppage we generated and simply faded out of the game. Played well in round 1 and looked like a headless chook on Saturday - hopelessly out of position on almost every play.

Rich was really important to Brissie vs the Dockers, really set up a lot of their play. Wouldn't mind Nelson spending time on him if he is getting off the chain. Nelson looks way less jittery, ball in hand, a kick further up the ground too IMO.

CC would give Cole a bath 😭 Shepp might be the one to get the lock down job? Angry Nelson could go to him early and try to get him off his game, but I wouldn't be confident in that match up once the footy was in the vicinity.

Hey guys heard Wc were training on the Gc earlier today just curious why wouldn’t they be training in the evening , similar to match conditions ?
Most of our games will be played at night & it’s no secret the boys arnt handling the dewy conditions that well.
Surely its not a time management thing with all the hub restrictions in place

Recovery training, they don't even get a sweat up.

I imagine some of our players needed to be rolled out and a bit of attention.

We got absolutely beat up by a bunch of plucky kids.

Shuey in particular would have a few bumps and bruises.

Consequences of using too many good draft picks on talls has started to show

I posted in a couple of threads an article that was run in the west about three weeks ago that talks about this very issue, and mentionsthe Brisbane game last year.

I think I posted in the Brisbane thread.

It's a good read.

CC would give Cole a bath 😭 Shepp might be the one to get the lock down job? Angry Nelson could go to him early and try to get him off his game, but I wouldn't be confident in that match up once the footy was in the vicinity.

Time for Cole, Duggan and Nelson to grow up.

Hurn and Jetts are unlikely for 2021 I would say.

I posted in a couple of threads an article that was run in the west about three weeks ago that talks about this very issue, and mentionsthe Brisbane game last year.

I think I posted in the Brisbane thread.

It's a good read.
It was pretty obvious after the 2017 draft, but we hoped Allen would be a mid. And then we took Williams with our first (or second?) in 2018. And Jamieson with our first (or second?) last year. Jamieson is long term though I guess

Williams was our third pick in 2018, after XON and Foley.

Ah Chee "up and about early and faded out of the game".

You do realise he had 1 kick don't you?

Ah Chee "up and about early and faded out of the game".

You do realise he had 1 kick don't you?
He was involved in the play early by hitting contests and scrapping for the footy. His one kick should have been a goal assist if Kennedy had any confidence. He looked like he had brought intent. Then he disappeared...which is frustrating

You must hate Naita if the only thing you want to look at is the K and D columns.

He has a crack I will give him that and yes in these types of conditions he does better than some. Just don’t think he has much to offer as a back, try him on a wing maybe or as a forward, least he will chase and apply pressure.

I want him given the job as a lock down mid.

Neale has tore us a new one so many times.

Fivey why would Kennedy be sore?

He's literally had 3 months off, injury free, slimmed right down and played a grand total of 1 game :shrug:

And it wasn't like he was bruised and battered either, he was just slow and beaten soundly

Because no matter how much training you do a game is more intense and the hits harder. Always tough the 2nd game back from a long lay off.

And he's over 30 and likely in his last season.

Because no matter how much training you do a game is more intense and the hits harder. Always tough the 2nd game back from a long lay off.

And he's over 30 and likely in his last season.

Good news is according to Simmo, our GPS numbers were lower in the game against Gold Coast than they were in the intraclub the week before. So that shouldn't really factor in as an excuse.

Looking forward to the new and creative excuses people will come up with next.

Add it to the list:

He had an injured elbow
It's been over two months since round 1
Second game back is always harder

Good news is according to Simmo, our GPS numbers were lower in the game against Gold Coast than they were in the intraclub the week before. So that shouldn't really factor in as an excuse.

Add it to the list:

He had an injured elbow
That says a fair bit doesn't it

Add it to the list:

He had an injured elbow
How does that happen?

When did you speak to him?

Not cracking into a contest has nothing to do with his development by others it has been there in every game he has played. But I am happy to persevere.

Add it to the list:

He had an injured elbow
It was obvious on TV we were not working hard enough. GPS is confirmative data.