How is there no confirmation of this yet? There's no photos or anything. Did anyone ACTUALLY see him on crutches or are the news publishing BS rumours again?

HAW v ADE · FRE v StK · RIC v ESS · NM v GCS · GEE v SYD · COL v WCE · PA v CAR · GWS v BL · WB v MEL ·
Weekend Wrap and "Liked, Learned, Hated" right here -- How did tipping go?
How is there no confirmation of this yet? There's no photos or anything. Did anyone ACTUALLY see him on crutches or are the news publishing BS rumours again?
There we goDear North,
Please show up and play some decent footy tomorrow. I don't feel like watching crap. Also please make sure you don't miss easy shots for goal that U8s kids would get.
Thank you for your consideration.
Kind regards,
Every north supporter
I have to say my son tried his luck at Australian Rules as an U/8 and then an U/10. Really wanted to be a good footballer but the skills didn't come easily - especially kicking - at goals, passing, general play, round his head with pike. Practised his backside off and it would seem to improve, but then he'd get to a game and ... nup.There we go
Nothing wrong with hockey, as long as he's not playing for YM!I have to say my son tried his luck at Australian Rules as an U/8 and then an U/10. Really wanted to be a good footballer but the skills didn't come easily - especially kicking - at goals, passing, general play, round his head with pike. Practised his backside off and it would seem to improve, but then he'd get to a game and ... nup.
Drove him round the bend in the end - that and the egos. Kids who'd talk down to him and constantly tell him what to do. Some where better players than him, some weren't.
So he gave it away and took up hockey. It comes more naturally to him. He's handy, but probably won't ever be a world beater. Enjoys himself a lot more. No real change in the amount of egos though. We go and watch a few top level games when we've time. It's a great comp, Premier League Hockey in Perth. But the good players miss 'easy' shots there too.
Must be a lesson in there somewhere.
I hear you totally on that mate. No chance of a YM involvement in this family.Nothing wrong with hockey, as long as he's not playing for YM!
Harsh on the chaff, BT.
I reckon when Brad hears that some people on Bigfooty are upset about this week's changes, and some of the more fair-weather types among them intend to display their dissatisfaction by staging a completely ineffectual boycott of our Away game this Sunday, the magnitude of what he has done will finally begin to sink in, and from here on out we'll see a much different selection policy to the one that hasn't been established yet.
![]()

Here's hoping many of the peanut gallery on here get out to the game on Sunday. Our crowd last week for a season opener was pathetic.
This Goldy injury thing seems a little odd... from what i can tell, fox sports is the only news organisation that has reported it? Anything as significant as that would normally be reported several times over by now.
Maybe it's not foxfooty playing the April Fools joke but Goldy/ the playing group playing the joke...
Think some people around here have lost touch with the simple pleasure of seeing their footy team run out to play.
Following footy should be a source of enjoyment in your life, not a source of ongoing angst.
Critique shit by all means, that's pretty much what we're here for. But when it gets to the point where dissatisfaction over coaching and selection decisions is tainting the supporter experience to untenable levels, then it's probably a good time to think about giving it away.
You want people to get injured?Disagree entirely.
The moment I don't care about shit coaching and poor team selection is the moment footy is no longer relevant in my life.
When I no longer search Craigslist looking for a professional knee capper.
When I no longer cover my eyes so I don't get to witness the inevitable Swallow or Gibson shambolic disposal or decision.
When I know Brad will defy all logic and choose the same arseholes who have let him down continually over the last 5 years.
When this bullshit no longer affects me, my weekend, my ongoing rational self interest... Then that will be a sad day.
I want more injuries today.
Starting with Scott, Swallow, Gibson, Thomas & Hansen.
Why is it, only our good players get injured.
.Just try something different! Do anything that seems reasonable and could work. We have an excuse for it now.
I get as disappointed as anyone when we lose but I love going and watching regardless. This is why I can't understand the bandwagon supporter. How eventual victories and success mean anything to these people is beyond me.Think some people around here have lost touch with the simple pleasure of seeing their footy team run out to play.
Following footy should be a source of enjoyment in your life, not a source of ongoing angst.
Critique shit by all means, that's pretty much what we're here for. But when it gets to the point where dissatisfaction over coaching and selection decisions is tainting the supporter experience to untenable levels, then it's probably a good time to think about giving it away.
Taken from the foxfooty website.On the AFL website.
I get as disappointed as anyone when we lose but I love going and watching regardless. This is why I can't understand the bandwagon supporter. How eventual victories and success mean anything to these people is beyond me.
I thought it was "blick arse"Only " bike calves " ?
Because we are so average everywhere else it is not going to impact the outcome of this game.