Preview Changes vs Brisvegas [In: Greenwood, Comben & Shiels / Out: Pink, Lazzaro & CCJ]

He’s a nothing move not now
And not in the future

Slow and if he doesn’t get first hands or is right on the player that does to be able to tackle they stream away from him

Too short to ruck or play key forward
He tackles like an animal and can cover multiple positions. He plugs holes that allow us to play guys in their appropriate positions and adds to the rotations off the bench

This board is bipolar.

Because it wants wins right now and wants to be completely future focused at the same time.

Greenwood in isn’t a long term move.

Will potentially help around stoppage in the short term though.

I’d take anything to get us even close to a win

He tackles like an animal and can cover multiple positions. He plugs holes that allow us to play guys in their appropriate positions and adds to the rotations off the bench
Agree. We also have had a huge increase in pace around the ball - Wardlaw, LDU, McKercher amongst others is a fast crowd to plonk him in and provide some muscle rather than Greenwood next to Cunners and whoever we had the last few years.

This is kinda the point though right.

Part way through last year he left the VFL and went and played in a div 2 side.

No issue at all with coaches wanting to see a bit more before throwing him in against and AFL side let alone a Grand Finalist from last year.
Why did he leave the vfl last year? Any more to that story

In his presser today, Clarko specifically mentioned 'not being muscled off the ball so easily' as one of the things that the team needs to improve on.

Greenwood IN makes a lot of sense in that context.

Yes there are those that look at a player (s) and while I may flog a dead horse occasionally I never quite understand what 'not ready' means. When one considers one is not stating drop Carey for Finbar or Sellars.

Of course those wanting either said players in are suggesting one of them replaces the injured CCJ.
Who on past performance looked like one of the worst footballers one could lay eyes on. I wish that wasn't true.

I am glad Greenwood is in, and not fussed that the two talls aren't selected. That though still makes my mind boggle about standards and one does ponder had CCJ not been injured would he have been picked.
We will never know.
Also not fussed with Lazz missing. And super curious as to what this all means for Phillips.

No TT or Lazz, cant win a game. And still no Will. Something is not right imo.

Those who want Corr dropped are likely to be disappointed. Not saying he deserves to keep his spot based on form, but much like LMac, I expect he'll be retained because "leadership / experience".
I just don’t get this, surely the most important aspect of leadership is leading by example, something he’s been absolutely putrid at, not standing round pointing at where everyone else needs to be.

I laugh but we are definitely going to play Brisbane into form lol

We tend to be the anchor for out of form teams and never the other way around

No team wants to be the one who loses against North (or WCE). As if being at the bottom isn’t enough, it comes with every team putting in an extra 20% when playing us. Like having an anchor while trying to climb up.

Unfortunately I don't think many teams need an extra 20% of effort in order to beat us.

wouldn't surprise me if they go the safe route and bring in comben and greenwood with no debutants. Being interstate if anyone debuts they'll need to organise families etc. reckon something would have been announced by now otherwise.
Plus they’d have to sleep in their cars 🚙

I just don’t get this, surely the most important aspect of leadership is leading by example, something he’s been absolutely putrid at, not standing round pointing at where everyone else needs to be.
Corr is leading the dumb decisions made per match stat currently at 4.7 a game. He also is leading the Bag Your team mates out at 6.3 a game. I am going to place some chicken wire in front of my plasma this week if he plays. It should hold off any stubbies I throw at the TV when he goes near the ball from breaking my TV 😎

If we let them walk through us from half forward to their offensive forward half, put a fork in us.
We will know in the first minute. If they have taken 5 uncontested marks, we’re f*cked.

It will all come down the pressure. We need to play out of our skins to apply pressure across the ground and push up high enough as a collective unit of defenders to take away their chip/mark game that has cut us up and led to 45 Brisbane goals over the last two games played against them.

I wouldn’t hold your breath.

We do need a second marking tall up forward. We have no contested marking ability outside of Curtis.
Andrews may take a record number of intercept marks this Friday with our bomb it forward into the sky 50 metres game plan.

Unless there is a complete breakdown of Brisbane’s zone I want to see anyone mindlessly bombing the ball forward dragged from the field.

Enough with the stupid football.

Preview Changes vs Brisvegas [In: Greenwood, Comben & Shiels / Out: Pink, Lazzaro & CCJ]