Changes vs Bulldogs

• Thread starter Thread starter Tulip

I don't think I'll attend, might leave after the Jimmy hour.

Out: Mark Jamar, Jordie McKenzie, Rohan Bail, Matthew Bate, Colin Garland

In: Jack Fitzpatrick, Tom Couch, Josh Tynan, Colin Sylvia, James Strauss

If injured, Jack Grimes out for Dan Nicholson

Strauss-Frawley-Bartram
Grimes-Rivers-Davey
Sylvia-Couch-Trengove
Howe-Watts-Dunn
Martin-Clark-Tapscott
Fitzpatrick-Magner-Jones
McDonald-Sellar-Tynan
Morton

Garland out for Davis

Garland is like O'Brien at Collingwood, living on past performances

Don't disagree at all

I though Sellar was ok in patches - can't say too many players stood up for 4 atrs

Jamar has been poor but maybe needed for experienced bodies

Garland out for Davis

Garland is like O'Brien at Collingwood, living on past performances

Forgot about that.

Don't disagree at all

I though Sellar was ok in patches - can't say too many players stood up for 4 atrs

Jamar has been poor but maybe needed for experienced bodies

Sellar just too tall, we need pace.

Surely McKenzie has to go for Couch this week, at the very least.

Is there anyone else worth bringing in? Moloney is probably ready to return but Sylvia is still a few weeks away. I'd give Tapscott and Morton at least another week also.

Also depends on who plays well tomorrow. I like Tynan but he would have to perform pretty well tomorrow to get a look in I think.

Anything to get rid of Bail mate.

True, he has been out of sorts all season.

Hopefully Blease can play a ripper and earn his way back in to the side also. What worries me the most is that we need some serious improvement over the next two weeks as we have a trip to Geelong in three weeks time. That doesn't sound good.

Is making changes going to make the team any better, other than Jurrah, Beamer and Col coming back?

So we just leave our under performing players in there because it's too much chopping :o

McKenzie and Bail especially HAVE TO GO

Bate, Bail, Tom McDonald, McKenzie, Bartram, Martin - OUT
Petterd, Moloney, Couch, Blease, Fitzpatrick... I can't even think of a sixth player unless Colin is fit...

Bate, Bail, Tom McDonald, McKenzie, Bartram, Martin - OUT
Petterd, Moloney, Couch, Blease, Fitzpatrick... I can't even think of a sixth player unless Colin is fit...

Tynan might be worth another crack.

If they actually dropped all six of those next week (won't happen) I wouldn't complain with any of them, although Tom McDonald might be a touch on the stiff side as he has a real crack.

Couch MUST play this week.

IMO McDonald is on a genuine learning curve atm. Not flash but needs game time and should reward Neeld over time.

Are you blokes really dropping players for blokes that haven't played yet?

Sylvia will not be ready. Moloney touch and go. Let's re-visit this thread tomorrow night.

The way the Bullflogs are playing tonight we might actually get within 5 goals next Sunday.

Unless Sylvia or Moloney are ready to go, I'd be tempted to go unchanged to be honest.

Would love to see Green have a big game at Casey though.

Unless Sylvia or Moloney are ready to go, I'd be tempted to go unchanged to be honest.

Would love to see Green have a big game at Casey though.

Not even a change of Couch for McKenzie? I love Jordie but he isn't finding the footy and his tagging jobs haven't been flash.

I'd be inclined to limit changes to no more than a couple at the moment. I think after a start to the season containing so much change we need to start to get some continuity amongst the group. Perhaps Couch and Petterd in for McKenzie (looks short of a gallop though maybe just needs game time to get up to speed) and one of Martin or Sellar as I reckon we're a bit top heavy with them Jamar and Clark in the same team.

Neeld said in the presser that Moloney is a "couple" of weeks away.

Quick medical report on 7 said Grimes was ok. No hospital treatment required, pulled up fine.

Tough outs, as so many were so bad. Sellar offerd nothing. Bate was average and slow. McKenzie had a crack, needs a decent spell. Same as Petterd. I think Moloney and Sylvia are still another 2 away? Morton and sellar definite outs...

I think Neeld has a pretty good idea of who is in our best 22 by now...

Would expect the side to be a little more settled from week to week. I felt that Tom McDonald was good and think he has a permanent spot there for him. Changes for next week will be minor only.

Look for Petterd to come back, Sylvia if fit and maybe Strause as well, but that is about it... Feel we are a little top heavy and not quick enough when it comes to 'the spread'.

We are in desperate need of pace, but only have Blease and Bennell to call on.

Not even a change of Couch for McKenzie? I love Jordie but he isn't finding the footy and his tagging jobs haven't been flash.
If that change was going to happen, it would have been made this week surely? McKenzie was horrid in Perth, Couch best-on at Casey.

I thought McKenzie was better today. Offered more than Bate, for example.