Changes vs. Freo

• Thread starter Thread starter Stylo

No changes, unless someone is injured.

A.Maric deserves to start. Kingy as sub.

More chance of me getting a sex change operation by next week than this happening. Kingie is the forward half general organising the team structure as well as playing good pressure footy

OUT: Jackson
IN: Connors

Ellis was good. Calls to drop him are ridiculous.

As ridiculous as wanting Jackson dropped.

Foley will be right by now, yes?

Early mentions in the thread about houli, i wouldn't be bothered if he was dropped as i haven't been impressed at all. Would like to see him turn it up next week.

Ellis to stay in, same with Jackson.

Freo playing for their season next week plain and simple.

Should be interesting as to what they show.

Need a team ready for that.

No changes unless for injury/suspension.

If King suspended then A. Maric into 22

If Foley injured then Arnot to debut.

Dea to sub in both cases.

OUT: Jackson
IN: Connors

Ellis was good. Calls to drop him are ridiculous.

You cannot possibly label something ridiculous when you're calling for Jackson to be replaced by Connors. Have you seen Connors play this year? Can you imagine if someone like Goddard started to be a problem across half-back dimma would yell into the phone 'quick get the big-bodied disciplined Connors onto him now!'

Why Ellis?
Big bodied player who is finally picking up the tempo of AFL. Was one of our better contributors last night IMO.

I have to say I really dont understand this "give ellis a rest crap". The kid is playing like he has been around forever. On Friday night, I had the benefit of sitting 7 rows from the fence on the wing, so got a good insight up close and had a good look at contests close up. This kid is a beauty..;)

What is it silly season?

No frickn' changes!! Unless a player is injured, really struggling or signs of fatigue.

A winning team should be rewarded, it is a team effort where structure is very important. The more the players play together in their specific role the better we become as a team. Eventually we will need to bring in the Connor's, Arnot etc and it will be easier for them to fit in to a settled team. Don't forget we have a bye in two weeks, perfect for a well rewarded rest.

Let's get the next two wins :thumbsu:

You cannot possibly label something ridiculous when you're calling for Jackson to be replaced by Connors. Have you seen Connors play this year? Can you imagine if someone like Goddard started to be a problem across half-back dimma would yell into the phone 'quick get the big-bodied disciplined Connors onto him now!'

Connors has been in good form at Coburg in a forward role kicking goals. Not fussed if its either him or O'Hanlon. Jackson is a liability offensively. He's slow by hand, foot and mind while he always kills our momentum. He played a bit on Gram and Goddard from what I saw and they were 2 of the Saints best. So basically he offered little both ways.

King regularly plays defensive roles and Edwards can do the same.

When will Grimes be back?

And when he does who for?

Although thing are going pretty well for us so chances are we'll get a Key-Defender injured pretty soon.

Connors has been in good form at Coburg in a forward role kicking goals. Not fussed if its either him or O'Hanlon. Jackson is a liability offensively. He's slow by hand, foot and mind while he always kills our momentum. He played a bit on Gram and Goddard from what I saw and they were 2 of the Saints best. So basically he offered little both ways.

King regularly plays defensive roles and Edwards can do the same.

I haven't seen him (and you didn't say you had) but from what I've read one ok game but still the same lack of discipline/ playing from behind and trying to take mark of the year. With dan's baggage he has to do a lot more to get a game. If you think goddard was good wait till you see him with kingy or titch following him around

Only possible change would be Foley (heel) out and I would have Dea first in line to come back in.

B: Morris Rance Newman
HB: Ellis Griffiths Batchelor
C: Grigg Martin Edwards
HF: Deledio Vickery Jackson
F: King Riewoldt A.Maric
R: I.Maric Cotchin Tuck
INT: Nahas Conca Houli
SUB: Dea

Im pretty sure King will get enough points to earn him a week off for the trip on Milne.

Out: King
In: Dea

Dea as the sub and A.Maric to replace King

If foley isnt right then put conca in the midfield and bring in one of Arnot/White/Webbs to fill in concas job for a week

With all these freekin byes in the VFL its almost better for richmond to leave the VFL and put a team in the Tassie state league until they sort there fixture out.

When will Grimes be back?

And when he does who for?

Although thing are going pretty well for us so chances are we'll get a Key-Defender injured pretty soon.

Round 14 after the bye according to himself on the radio yesterday. He said he was tracking great and could play the week before the bye but they will be cautious.

far out Houli was bad on friday... we got him for his kick ins and ball use and they were both horrible.

Bring in Dea for houli NOW!

Foley is a problem but i feel we subbed him in time for it not to be a problem

King out for Maric

And have Arnot as teh subb or webberly :thumbsu:

I reckon Freo will give us a scare.

Could be a very close game.

Based off what exactly?

We're in good form, they're in shit form even in Perth. They can't travel and haven't won at the MCG for 5 years (10 games). We've beaten them 4 out of the last 5 times including flogging them last year convincingly.

We don't win this game and win it well we don't deserve finals. Case closed.

Based off what exactly?

We're in good form, they're in shit form even in Perth. They can't travel and haven't won at the MCG for 5 years (10 games). We've beaten them 4 out of the last 5 times including flogging them last year convincingly.

We don't win this game and win it well we don't deserve finals. Case closed.

I think our win on Friday night showed us that history is not a factor.

Perfect world- No change.
If Foley is sore at all under any circumstances we give him a rest. Let's not stuff around with it.
In would be White or Dea depending in a needs basis.
If king is out I'd go White.