Changes vs Geelong

I think theres a good chance you will beat these overrated flogs on friday.
Would love nothing more but I think we are just too light on personnel unfortunately with the ridiculous injury list.

This will be one of the extremely rare games that I reckon the vast majority of BF will be going for us, Cats supporters have carried on like massive bellends all season and the media wankfest over Danger and Geelong has been nauseating.

Would love nothing more but I think we are just too light on personnel unfortunately with the ridiculous injury list.

This will be one of the extremely rare games that I reckon the vast majority of BF will be going for us, Cats supporters have carried on like massive bellends all season and the media wankfest over Danger and Geelong has been nauseating.

Flipside to winning is it helps the **** heads down the road out. Would happily concede if it meant they miss out on top 4

Nah they aren't even close to being good enough to win it this year regardless and will still very likely miss the top 4. Would love to knock off Geelong.

Keep Langdon, yes he is another Crozier type player, but can we really afford to not find out what He is capable of? Really want to see the best kicks in our squad given every opportunity to succeed.

Tucker looks due a rest, he will make it whether he plays a few more games this season or not.
Langdon is miles away from being one of the best kicks in our squad. His efficiency has been truly terrible at both WAFL and AFL level in 2016. In all seriousness his kicking has gone backwards from season 2015.

Fingers crossed that Mundy is ok and Barlow has enjoyed his rest :P

Looks like no rest in sight for Weller and Blakely. Hope Weller lifts a bit as he's been very inconsistent over the last few weeks.

My guess, Tucker, langdon or Ibbo could make way for Barlow and/or Clarke if we're going tall....assuming no injuries

Reckon the 6 day break after Darwin kills our chances in this. FU AFL. Might rain too which will compound the weary legs dilemma, although it might result in a closer game too.

I am looking forward to Barlow's customary BOG vs Geelong though and my man Ballas loves a goal (at home) against the Cats too.

He has that effect on people does our Hayden <3
I think that every team has a player that all other supporters admire. I would think that Pavlich or Sandilands or Barlow fit in to that mould. From the Cats maybe Bartel or Enright?

Then there is the player that the supporters love, the opposition supporters hate - Stevie J when he was with us, probably Selwood, definitely Scarlett.... and I think for you Hayden might be top of that list ....

I think that every team has a player that all other supporters admire. I would think that Pavlich or Sandilands or Barlow fit in to that mould. From the Cats maybe Bartel or Enright?

Then there is the player that the supporters love, the opposition supporters hate - Stevie J when he was with us, probably Selwood, definitely Scarlett.... and I think for you Hayden might be top of that list ....
Yeah, it's funny, Ryan Crowley used to be that guy too but when he went to Essendon suddenly their supporters all fell in love with him.

I'm sure if Ballas went to another club there would be a whole new set of fans who see past the niggle and realize he's a top little fella.

This may be drawing a long bow, but I'll bet if I met Joel Selwood on the street in Geelong I could touch him on the arm without it flying up over his head and his knees buckling too ;)

Enright and Bartel certainly. I used to love watching Max Rooke play back in your dominant era, but also in the same vein used to hate Milburn with a passion.

I really can't stand Mackie. Not sure if it's his perfectly brushed to one side hair or the fact he comes across as a bit arrogant. I actually always loved Stevie J, but when he played us was enemy number 1 because of his Crowley battles. Whenever he played in other games I was a massive fan. If nothing else he was the definition of entertaining and continues to be.

+1 for Mackie. He looks like he's 18 years old and every time I see him he looks sooky.
Can't stand.

Yeah, it's funny, Ryan Crowley used to be that guy too but when he went to Essendon suddenly their supporters all fell in love with him.

I'm sure if Ballas went to another club there would be a whole new set of fans who see past the niggle and realize he's a top little fella.

This may be drawing a long bow, but I'll bet if I met Joel Selwood on the street in Geelong I could touch him on the arm without it flying up over his head and his knees buckling too ;)

Admittedly not watched a heap of Freo games this year but has Ballentyne's niggle left his game. I don't recall him in recent years really getting under much skin. Has he changed his game a little or the pest been coached out of him?
I for one ( as stupid as it sounds) used to love the clashes he had with Geelong players - Chappy, Scarlett, Stevie J. It was a little side show in an always captivating tough match.
Should be interesting watching again this week Freo aren't without a chance, we are a very mediocre footy side with a couple of stars amongst a plethora of plodders. Good luck.