Re: Collingwood

Falcon said:
Normal:
Collingwood.gif

Clash:
Collingwood-Heritage-2006.gif

Look, that's fine really as long as opposition clubs accomodate. For instance, North Melbourne don't be stupid and where their stripes or St.Kilda ditto

Hawkk said:
Ironically the AFL told us we couldn't use it as a Pre Season Cup jumper anymore because it looked to much like Richmond's jumper.
Lucky break. Vertical stripes is about the best you'll get out of brown and yellow.

Re: Port Adelaide

Carlton clash for 2007. Looks good.

It is white although it looks more cream in that picture.

Carlton will be required to wear this alternate guernsey in away matches against Fremantle, Port Adelaide, Melbourne and St Kilda. The Blues will not be required to wear the alternate guernsey in the traditional ‘blockbuster’ matches against Essendon, Collingwood and Richmond.

259103ay.JPG
259103bn.JPG

Carlton has pretty much nailed it.

Essendon, sort yourselves out. That clash jumper looks bloody horrible.

I know its a bit off topic, but here are my contenders for "Worst AFL Jumper Ever"...

This is one of the recent contenders for the title
Brisbane-Clash-2006.gif

My Stepmum called this one "The Barber-Shop sign on Acid", fair enough too with those trippy lines up the sides. Definitely worthy of a mention and a "What The?"
Fitzroy-Preseason-1995.gif

Geez thats another contender for sure...
Footscray-Clash-2005.gif

By far Freo's worst effort ever
Fremantle-3.gif

A Hawthorn Pre-Season Guernsey worn in 1995 - Looks like a British Polo player's vest!! Ultra-geeky, and close to favourite for Worst Ever
Hawthorn-Preseason-diamond.gif

Had to be a contender from my boys - I still have nightmares about this beast
West-Coast-7.gif

Why is the lion in the brisbane jumper standing on a hamburger?? You would think they were the ones sponsored by Hungry Jacks.

Reckon the Carlton one looks good. Collingwood and Essendon should worry more about playing football than not wearing a clash jumper once or twice a year. I know the eagles chop and change a lot, which is a bit annoying, but realistically if they keep delivering the flags i really don't care.

I think this is the West Coast clash jumper for 2007. That Carlton one looks sweet.

clashwithwingsvg9.jpg

Essendon should wear the red shorts. They didn't look to bad.

clashwithwingsvg9.jpg

I actually think this is quite a nice jumper. The Carlton clash guernsey looks fantastic, really stands out.

Re: Collingwood

Keithy George said:
Look, that's fine really as long as opposition clubs accomodate. For instance, North Melbourne don't be stupid and where their stripes or St.Kilda ditto
Why should we have to change our jumper at our home game??? The idea of the clash jumper is to make it easier to to define the two jumpers, which the proposed Collingwood one does not. Better off to wear the white on black or come up with something better.

what is it with australian football clubs and the need to incorporate the mascot on the guernsey?

on the whole, footy guernsey designs in australia are atrocious. apart from kids, or attending the footy itself, you would be an absolute dag to where them anywhere else!