List Mgmt. Contracts/Trade/Draft Thread - 2025 Edition

Quick links
Players out of Contract 2025 (12)
  • Oscar Allen (19/3/99) - Signed a 3 year extension (2023-25) on an existing contract due to expire 2022 in May 2021
  • Campbell Chesser (27/4/03) - Signed a 2 year extension (2024-25) on an existing contract due to expire 2023 in May 2022
  • Tom Cole (28/5/97) - Signed a 3 year extension (2023-25) in May 2022
  • Rhett Bazzo (17/10/03) - Signed a 2 year extension (2024-25) on an existing contract due to expire 2023 in September 2022
  • Jayden Hunt (3/4/95) - Signed a 3 year contract (2023-25) in October 2022
  • Callum Jamieson (31/7/00) - Signed a 2 year extension (2024-25) in March 2023
  • Jamie Cripps (23/4/92) - Signed a 2 year extension (2024-25) in August 2023
  • Jack Petruccelle (12/4/99) - Signed a 2 year extension (2024-25) in August 2023
  • (R) Loch Rawlinson (1/6/05) - Signed a 1 year extension (2025) in September 2024
  • (R-B) Coen Livingstone (25/5/05) - Signed a 1 year extension (2025) in September 2024
  • (R-B) Malakai Champion (17/5/06) - Automatic 1 year contract (2025) when added as a Cat B Rookie in November 2024
  • (R) Jacob Newton (20/3/06/) - Automatic 6 month contract (2025) when drafted in May 2025

Provisional 2025 Draft order

Could be we're so bullish on Long's long term projection that we just had to have two of him.
I'm still firmly on the Noah bandwagon but there is increasing competition for spots in that role. Now maybe Ryan leaves, Cripps retires and Owies gets WAFL'd and it works itself out, but that remains to be seen.

The good news is that he's contracted for 2026. I don't really see him making it beyond being a depth option but I did think his game against the Crows was his best effort for the year. I think he'll probably stay in the side now at least until Cripps is back. Needs to find his niche at AFL level.

geez some class supporters there

Daresay Gary is either a relative or close friend of an AFL listed Beagles player.

Either that or he's still spicy about Kelly getting "dropped" then walking back into the AFL side after a very mediocre performance where he was shown up by his young teammates.

Rather than the negativity, not you, can you elaborate on his skill set and potential.

Genuinely interested.
Cheers
Dare at attacking the ball, leap, over head marking, above average kick, strong as ****, strong as **** Nick watson but in the midfield without the flog ness. Won the south australian award in under 18s for best team mate

Very happy we got McCarthy. He takes us one step closer to our ultimate list management goal of recruiting every half back flanker in Australia, and offsets the dangerous hole in our list created when we lost Witherden and Jamaine Jones.

Zac Langdon has the dubious honor to be WCE worst ever player

Close but ............ I think this bloke holds that title.

download-14.jpg

Fellow Posters ..........don't recognise him ............. oh your not alone, thats the very illusive Ryan BURROWS.

Both players look like McQualterball pickups for sure as pacy and love taking the game on. I like that we have seemingly drafted for best talent and projected game style
Now let’s hope he doesn’t get sacked.

All these fast playing players but still can’t win a clearance or tackle the opposition mids in there. (Or win a hit out)

Midfield is where the game is won and we are so far behind in that position.

You have to back in the scouts until they are proven right or wrong.

The Newton pick is a little weird. Already ruled out for this week so you’d think they are planning 18months on the list unless he’s a total bust. I would’ve guessed no forwards in this draft.

Imo they have to go find a mature ruck, mid and 2x KPD if Gov is done.

Likely 3 first round picks plus upto 4 NGA/FS picks. Those list spots are going to be tight imo unless they know some players are already likely out at the end of the season.

Looking forward to the WAFL more than us v cats

This has actually been my default setting for a good month now I reckon. Santa Maria really solidified it as the place to be on weekends.

For some reason watching the Beagles is less stressful and less disappointing than watching the AFL team.