Corona virus, Port and the AFL. Part 4.

So you'll be voting for one of those people who propose a get back to normal asap policy rather than those encourage a this is the new normal approach?

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk
As long as vaccine mandates are part of that proposal, yes. Let 'er rip.

Why are you acting like I support wearing masks at the football in conjunction with a vaccination mandate, when I've expressly stated the exact opposite?

Everyone's had plenty of time to get vaccinated if they want to do so. Let the vaccinated go back to living normal lives. Full capacity venues. No masks. Keep the unvaccinated out to prevent them from being the handbrake on society that they're so desperate to be.

I don't pay special attention to what your opinion is on every topic. The proposal to go back to living a normal life by not wearing masks isn't happening. But I do find it funny you've taken such an aggressive position towards someone who hasn't made an impact on that decision whatsoever. Your anger is misdirected.

I’m only giving as good as I get, I’m constantly getting abused for standing my ground.

No buddy. You are constantly being called out for the utter rubbish you post.

You might think there is honour in 'standing your ground'.

But if that ground you want to make a stand on is a stinking sewer of fermenting BS then the joke is on you.

I am led to believe that regulations relating to the SA Government's emergency powers legislation around covid controls will expire at midnight 30 November. This is not a problem of course as an extension can be made very easily by a simple amendment being introduced to Parliament under normal business next week and signed off by the Governor the next day. This has happened previously.

However, the Government has just introduced plans to shut down the SA Parliament until after the next election (May 2022) following the passing of a no confidence motion into the Deputy Premier.

If that happens the extraordinary powers given to the Police Commissioner under the current covid legislation will be under a legal question mark from 1 December.

Apparently the Police Commissioner has contacted Parliament to provide urgent advice on this situation and what it means for the state's covid plans prior to Christmas - including Adelaide Oval events.

Extraordinary scenes in SA Parliament atm.

EDI: Potential crisis averted. The Government's motion to shut down Parliament until May next year has been defeated. Parliament will resume next week as planned.

Why are you acting like I support wearing masks at the football in conjunction with a vaccination mandate, when I've expressly stated the exact opposite?

Everyone's had plenty of time to get vaccinated if they want to do so. Let the vaccinated go back to living normal lives. Full capacity venues. No masks. Keep the unvaccinated out to prevent them from being the handbrake on society that they're so desperate to be.

Yeah you do that & youlll be the ones occupying emergency wards.

I don't pay special attention to what your opinion is on every topic. The proposal to go back to living a normal life by not wearing masks isn't happening. But I do find it funny you've taken such an aggressive position towards someone who hasn't made an impact on that decision whatsoever. Your anger is misdirected.

It's because the guy is a colossal ****wit, not because he's anti vax

Gibraltar is almost 100% fully jabbed up to their eyeballs & are now experiencing another explosion in cases. If you can’t see by now that you’ve been conned & sold a lemon then you deserve every bit of tyranny that’s coming down the pipeline.

Freedom is a God given right, not a reward bestowed on individuals by out of control, oppressive marxist governments.

Maybe sit next to someone who can explain fascism to you.
No - i understand - it means a system whereby the individual is required put aside his legitimate demand to develop in his own way and submit his will to the ever increasing demands of an all powerful and homogenic state. Under such a system free speech and the plurality of views are normally first to go. The loss of bodily integrity, and the states right to intervene in matters relating to your body, are just further steps down the fascist path that ultimately requires the complete subservience of the individual to the state. Such a system can be all manner of things, certainly it can be efficient and prosperous and safe and even healthy in the narrow meaning of that word. And as a useful reminder, such a system does not always rely on the insignia of swastikas or the call of the mother or father land. There is in fact a particularly insidious version, the rational fascist state, run cleanly, clinically, and heartlessly by bureacrats and technocrats. And always run in this way, so we are told, for our own good

Gibraltar is almost 100% fully jabbed up to their eyeballs & are now experiencing another explosion in cases. If you can’t see by now that you’ve been conned & sold a lemon then you deserve every bit of tyranny that’s coming down the pipeline.

Freedom is a God given right, not a reward bestowed on individuals by out of control, oppressive marxist governments.

Or...Gibraltar was first to fully vaccinate its population, the vaccination has waned in efficacy and they have not rolled out their booster.

Boosters every six months could well be our way backto normality

1637229807890.png

I’ve pointed this out, it’ll fall on deaf ears & to ppl with blinkers on. They’re all on the vax train now & no turning back.

Or...Gibraltar was first to fully vaccinate its population, the vaccination has waned in efficacy and they have not rolled out their booster.

Boosters every six months could well be our way backto normality

View attachment 1282970
A life time of boosters for people that are at absolutely minimal risk from this virus. And if you dont submit you become the outcast and the pariah.

Maybe sit next to someone who can explain fascism to you.

Jeez mate, don't encourage them.

These clowns survive on cutting and pasting slabs of plagiarised random gobbledegook text and videos from Dr Google to justify their BS claims on forums.

Asking them to 'explain' a concept on a forum is Manna from Heaven for them.

Remember, these are the people who come across something in their algorithm manipulated Google feed that has been delivered via their narrow implicit confirmation biases, fed through their self centred and poorly developed emotional filters and they dish up on a footy forum as 'proof'.

No - i understand - it means a system whereby the individual is required put aside his legitimate demand to develop in his own way and submit his will to the ever increasing demands of an all powerful and homogenic state. Under such a system free speech and the plurality of views are normally first to go. The loss of bodily integrity, and the states right to intervene in matters relating to your body, are just further steps down the fascist path that ultimately requires the complete subservience of the individual to the state. Such a system can be all manner of things, certainly it can be efficient and prosperous and safe and even healthy in the narrow meaning of that word. And as a useful reminder, such a system does not always rely on the insignia of swastikas or the call of the mother or father land. There is in fact a particularly insidious version, the rational fascist state, run cleanly, clinically, and heartlessly by bureacrats and technocrats. And always run in this way, so we are told, for our own good

Yeah nah. This is you bending the current situation to fit your own distorted definition. You have Internet access, just look it up.

I’ve pointed this out, it’ll fall on deaf ears & to ppl with blinkers on. They’re all on the vax train now & no turning back.

I wonder what these poor victims of propaganda will be thinking when they rock up to the Adelaide Oval, all fully jabbed with experimental toxins, muzzling their faces, willing to hand over part of their medical history to a total stranger, & believing their somehow superior to others because that’s what their government told them. I’m happy to pass, sounds more like Jonestown, then a game of footy.

Tyrrany lol…have a Bex and a lie down

I’m only giving as good as I get, I’m constantly getting abused for standing my ground.

Give me some examples of the rhetoric you've received that's at the level of the following:

Hey dikhead...

you’re all pox carrying pin cushions who got fukd up the arse by the elite.

get that through your thick skull.

Maybe you fukwits will all die within a few years.

I knew all along you were a filthy bastard

the scag headed pin cushions on this lovely thread

You're rude, ignorant, barely literate, hypocritical, rude, only post inflammatory retorts and honestly contribute nothing of substance to the forums and especially this thread.

Probably should be thread banned at the very least and that's what my post reporting is going to reflect.