Crowd behaviour at Essendon games

Your comments don't stand as they are a fabrication.

We accept the failings of the club… Making stuff up just doesn't wash. It makes you a liar and at the end of the day a bit of a hypocrite. I am happy for you to run down the club for what it has done, it deserves to be ridiculed for the sups saga but what you were attempting to do was insinuate the club was artificially inflating the membership which is totally unfounded and it is also is offensive to the loyal supporters who are sticking fat. At the end of the day that is exactly what you are attempting to do, be offensive I am guessing so congrats.
Call it what it is a doping regime not a supplements saga

haha. text book concern trolling. Nine pages no less.

blackcat, it's a piece of art.
my trolling is rickrolling
my trolling is devil's advoctin rollin
my trolling is emperor's clothes rollin
my trolling is grim brahs' rollin
my trolling is bluestone bridge ogre rollin
my trolling is rock'n'rollin

Call it what it is a doping regime not a supplements saga
Like Lukin and Ian Hanke pulled off the master stroke, with the willing connivance of the journalist corps, defusing the pharmacy at hand, to mere supplements and amino acids. supplements and amino acids that have Usain Bolt running 9.5 when in the roid era, they could only run 9.8

Nearly every club and it's supporters would cop shit for something. Carlton's salary cap cheating is regularly brought up (yes, including at games) and that was 20 years ago. St Kilda cops it for their off-field indiscretions. Essendon cops it for being drug cheats.

Just one of those things. Personally i can't be bothered with that shit but hey everyone is different!

Fair game if they are still doing the drug cheat march
merch? I might be interested in buying the drug cheat merch. My usual merch consumption is confined to the t-shirt table at Corner Hotel when Dean Wareham said they never made any money with Luna they only could afford to tour and record thru the merch desk money. So it is a pretty good excuse to wear a band t-shirt. No post-coitus white shirt next day like Bernhard Henri Levy for a squeeze of la pussy noir, like they have stepped out of a commercial, just a Gauiloises.

* adjectives and noun may be ambiguous, i need evo to help with grammar 101. I am not talking <said club> drug cheat merchandising sales, I mean, a t-shit that says, like "drug cheat EFC Bombers 20012-2015" like the AC DC lightning livery logo alliterationz.
upload_2016-3-31_1-12-48.jpeg

Aka the walk of shame ?
Now THERE'S an idea!

James Hird. Shame walk. Game of Thrones style, from fed square to the G.

Not only would i stop calling you drug cheats, i'd buy a membership!

Now THERE'S an idea!

Brilliant. Post of the week.

I'd happily be one of the thousands of BF foamers lining Birrarung Marr chanting "shame, Shame, SHAME".

In fact, the amount of opposition supporters participating in the walk was amazing and not a single derogatory term was used in the crowd at the match so cop that.

I can see how black and red and dark blue and red could be kind of confusing for some colour blind people now :D

That was the thing..I saw Carlton, Bulldogs, Richmond, Hawthorn, Collingwood and West Coast fans in amongst the throng.

Some interesting stats about the walk.

It took more than 24 minutes for the start of the walk to see the end of the walk. That was how massive the numbers were.
It wasn't an angry day by any means - everyone seemed happy.

And the most important thing...WE WON!!!

Observation.

No harm done.

In fact, the amount of opposition supporters participating in the walk was amazing and not a single derogatory term was used in the crowd at the match so cop that.

It's the same every week and has been for four years.

BF losers seem to have some bizarre fantasy about opposition supporters rioting at games.

Nobody says a word about it. Funny that.

Welcome to being a Richmond fan where the bay lights up like a christmas tree after every Richmond loss.
I shudder what the media and the general public would have done to us if we were involved in a drugs scandal.

We get radio sports headlines when our players are out injured.

Welcome to being a Richmond fan where the bay lights up like a christmas tree after every Richmond loss.
I shudder what the media and the general public would have done to us if we were involved in a drugs scandal.

Several teams do.

Richmond isn't unique or uniquely persecuted, mate.

Anyway, on topic, yesterday was completely civil from what I saw. I didn't go within cooee of the march but at the game itself, not a peep was said and I was near more Melbourne than Essendon fans, I reckon.

Several teams do.

Richmond isn't unique or uniquely persecuted, mate.

Anyway, on topic, yesterday was completely civil from what I saw. I didn't go within cooee of the march but at the game itself, not a peep was said and I was near more Melbourne than Essendon fans, I reckon.

They'd have enough of their own axietities to deal with, surely?

Anyway, while plenty of footy supporters will take a long time to get past the actions of the club, and don't really buy the new broom narrative, it's still a fact that the team that takes the field this year is entirely players who didn't join up in the 2012 drug program or arrived since, and it now seems ludicrous that anyone would boo them. Of the 2012 group, these are the good guys. Really, if Sam Newman and his ilk can shut up about these guys playing for Hird or justice or the banned players, and just let this group enjoy playing for themselves and their supporters, the motivation for booing should dissolve.

Now THERE'S an idea!

Seems like a marketing opportunity. Membership pack includes pitchfork and piece of rotten fruit.

People sure do love a Richmond loss like the one we had one the weekend, ha ha

Crowd behaviour at Essendon games