D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

How's this then? Obviously a few changes to Ruck Machines.

FF: D.Penny (BHN) J.Garrard (EC) B.Tagell (St.M)
CHF: T.Whiting (RC) R.Kirk (UHS) B.Strickland (EC)
C: R.Foo (EC) A.Chapman (EC) R.Baker (AP)
CHB: B.O’Malley (EC) W.Smith (UHS) A.Murphy (St.M)
FB: D.Payne (EP) C.Liston (BHN) L.Gorringe (UHS)
R: M.Rhodes (MtL) R.Sissons (Sth) A.Papaluca (St.M)
Int: B.Cookson (Bul) M.Blagrove (EC) L.Hannemann (Syn)
D.Pizzari (Nth)

A little Biased towards EC of course & Dillon & Whyte unlucky to not get in also, but a few guys from the other clubs I thought performed well against us I have added.

NUSKE. On form probably in the top 5 players in D4.

But hey... I'm crap with all the other team's players names :)

Int: B.Cookson (Bul) M.Blagrove (EC)
L.Hannemann (Syn)
D.Pizzari (Nth)

A little Biased towards EC of course & Dillon & Whyte unlucky to not get in also, but a few guys from the other clubs I thought performed well against us I have added.

Bennett, Armstrong, Nuske all missing. No matter how you look at it someone is going to miss out.

Ed has a hard job this year!

Int: B.Cookson (Bul) M.Blagrove (EC) L.Hannemann (Syn)
D.Pizzari (Nth)

Whiting was a bit of a standout against you guys... 7 goals in his first game at the club.... i think we only kicked 9 for the game.

Gotta put my tips in... Got six the past two weeks so on a roll...

Syndal to win (Souths are getting seniors to run in the twos due to a serious lack of numbers...they cant have it both ways.)
Richmond to continue their improbable streak.
St Mary's by a comfortable margin.
Lilies need to win, but wont. And that may be the end of the story for the mountaneers.
Box Hill has too much on the line. They win the rematch.
UHS is too strong for the fast fading NB outfit.

my tips for the week

Uni High by 10 goals
South Mornington by 20 points
Richmond by 3 goals
St.marys by 45 points
Eltham by 45 points
Albert Park by 13 points

A heart felt congratulations to all BIGFOOTY users: 200th page. Sensational effort, well done I say...

huru

Great game out at Elgar Park today between Eley Park and Richmond.
For Richmond to come from 44pts down and get up was a sensational effort!! 4 on the trot too! The club has come a long way since the dark days of the last few years.:thumbsu: Any other results out there?

Thats sensational. After 4 straight wins I reckon now is about the time to send a message to those one or two idiots who after last season stated the centrals should just give it away. In the words of mark williams "you were wrong!!!" Fortunately the club seems to have had great support on this site from most other clubs, I think those one or two idiots were imposters from the higher grades.

As I past player I cant tell you how rapt I am with the job bigwaz and his committee have done. Obviously there is still quite a bit of work to be done to be contenders but its a bloody good effort. Well done boys!!!!

Well Well WAZ,out playing golf today with a broken arm I hear,discipline committee meeting on Tuesday I should think,charge,lack of team spirit:D

Round 15

UHS-VU over North Brunswick YEP
South Mornington over Syndal NOPE
Richmond over Eley Park APPARENTLY RICHMOND WON THIS ONE, SO YEP
Bulleen over St Marys NOPE
Eltham over Mt Lilydale YEP
Box Hill over Albert Park YEP

Four from Six, getting better...

huru

Thats sensational. After 4 straight wins I reckon now is about the time to send a message to those one or two idiots who after last season stated the centrals should just give it away. In the words of mark williams "you were wrong!!!" Fortunately the club seems to have had great support on this site from most other clubs, I think those one or two idiots were imposters from the higher grades.

As I past player I cant tell you how rapt I am with the job bigwaz and his committee have done. Obviously there is still quite a bit of work to be done to be contenders but its a bloody good effort. Well done boys!!!!

Ant you will be happy to know the bloke wearing no.22 is doing it proud, he's got a bit more pace than you and can kick it about 20m longer, probably a bit better mark and to cap it all off a much better bloke!

I think the past players are going to organise a BBQ for our last game, keep it free mate...

4 on the trot! you beauty...
GO CENTRALS

dirty st marys very dirty

i watched the bulleen v st marys game today,geez,sniper city I reckon. maybe they should worry about the game rather than knocking blokes heads off.

Ant you will be happy to know the bloke wearing no.22 is doing it proud, he's got a bit more pace than you and can kick it about 20m longer, probably a bit better mark and to cap it all off a much better bloke!

I think the past players are going to organise a BBQ for our last game, keep it free mate...

4 on the trot! you beauty...
GO CENTRALS

Also heard the bloke wearing 24 goes a bit better than the last bloke who wore that number.
did you play you old b@stard??

My Round 15 Tips

Sth Morn vs Syndal - Syndal 2 Goals YES
Richmond vs Eley Park - Eley Park 4 Goals NO
St Marys vs Bulleen - St Mary's 8 Goals YES
Eltham vs Lilydale - Eltham 10 Goals YES
Box Hill Nth vs Albert Park - BHN 1 Goal YES
Nth Brunswick vs UHS - UHS 12 Goals YES

5/6

Well done snakes... pity i couldn't be there to help cheer us home. Good to see a few new faces on the goal kickers list as well.

Bring on Albert Park, we were very unlucky the last time we played them.

Lets make it five in a row :cool:

3000th post.... super effort that.... Obviously D4 clubs have more passionate supporters :)

Wow, D4 forum really making it a milestone weekend.

Two losses for North Brunny on the weekend. But given that we were about as undermanned as we have been all year - it was not a bad effort to lose in the ones by 6 goals - with virtually no big men other than the 'Moose'.

UNI High just play good solid team footy. They will take some beating in the finals as they work so well together at the stoppages.

Go snakes

Go centrals for 5 in a row next week. What a phenomenal comeback by the snakes and bad luck to Ely Park losing both games to Snakes in the final term by a small margin - a good game played pretty much in the right spirit.

Nellup I ruck for snakes and I have a question for you about 2 things football:

1. It seems that some umpires pay the free kick for obstruction by the other ruckman (e.g. forcing the ruckmen to more or less run directly or at a fairly reasonable angle to get a good leaping contest) where others want to encourage a wrestle in the middle by allowing the ruckman to stand in front and use their bodies in the centre bounce to shepherd out the other ruckman (I think this is more ok around the ground). What is the actual rule on this?
    2. In the game on the weekend I took a mark and the defender was on my nose attempting to hold up the play. So I gave him the lightest feather touch palm (imagine petting a new born kitten) to push him away so I could play on and I'm not sure if the ground shook or the wind blew him over or how it happened exactly, but he fell over and you reversed my mark and give him a free. What is the ruling on pushing off defenders to play on?
Thanks
CD