Daniel Jackson.... *Shakes head* .... Daniel Jackson....

Newcastle United, New York Yankees
I love Daniel a lot, I love his hardness, his running and the superb tagging jobs he does, but why does he ruin his form and the sides form by constantly getting reported, and now suspended for really stupid acts?
I've seen this in other great players, but if he doesn't clean up his act, he wont stay in the side. The midfeilds becoming a hot spot for a place every week.
Any thoughts as to why he still does this?

For the love of God Daniel, get it out of your system like Cameron Mooney and Jonathan Brown have.

Did he actually get contact? I thought he missed... :confused:

I dont even remember seeing it at the game but on the replay on the AFL website, it didn't look good. :(

lol will get 4 at least. the player thomson i think looked pretty dazed.deliberate, high, severe, and caused a player to be wobbly on his feet with his record at least 4 id say.

fking stupid, what 2 mins to go then do a dumb thing like that, needs to be diciplined.............................................

Oh well, Tucky will be laughing now. ******** act. I hope after he gets suspended, he spends a further month in the Burgers. He has no entitlement to be selected.

lol will get 4 at least. the player thomson i think looked pretty dazed.deliberate, high, severe, and caused a player to be wobbly on his feet with his record at least 4 id say.

High and severe? Give it a rest you really need to get a grip
It was high, reckless and most likely low impact, will probably get 3 weeks with his loading

im pretty sure north did the same thing .. ant remember his name but it was the indegenouse one had hit a tiger player with out the ball

and there was no reports on match summary so there for a club would have to lodge an complaint. so North wouldnt want loose that guy and we wouldnt want to lose jacko so neither club will make a scene

no damage no fuss:thumbsu:

Fair dinkum,what a pack of lagging ****s.

This is a guy who plays it hard every week.
You should grow up and expect this kind of thing from him at least 2 times a year.
His reputation as a hard **** makes him and opposition players think twice when in a contest with him.

It sent a message at a pivotal time in the game.

**** em Daniel - keep doing your thing,ur a gun!!!

These weak dogs are gonna be the first to question your actions,albeit really just for the opportunity to blow their "how dare he" horns.w***ers.

this thread title makes me shake my head 100 times more than Jackos hardness.
Y would you start a negating,condemning thread like this...and u say ur a Richmond person.
I'd hate to have to rely on ur loyalty in a time of need.
****ing soft cox.
FO!

For somebody who is such a smart guy he sure does do some stupid things on the field, white line fever to the extreme.

this thread title makes me shake my head 100 times more than Jackos hardness.
Y would you start a negating,condemning thread like this...and u say ur a Richmond person.
I'd hate to have to rely on ur loyalty in a time of need.
****ing soft cox.
FO!

Maybe you can spend 3 or 4 weeks on the sidelines too and then tell me if this crap doesn't hurt the team!
It was stupidity ... and he does it three times a year.
Dumb a*** who never learns!

Maybe you can spend 3 or 4 weeks on the sidelines too and then tell me if this crap doesn't hurt the team!
It was stupidity ... and he does it three times a year.
Dumb a*** who never learns!

...disappointing if jacko gets 4 weeks...

...but jacko is not dumb, he just made sure north didnt get away with some of their rough play over the course of the game...

...hopefully over time jacko learns a little 'finesse' ala byron pickett style!...:thumbsu:...

Hopefully we only lose him for two weeks after the MRP could only come up with three (two with early guilty plea) for Capmbel Brown. Still we could have use him around the ball against blokes like Black & Pav.

Time for Hardwick to get the group together and lay down the law as to what is not acceptable. You can play tough footy without being a thug and I reckon DH would be pretty dissapointed we have lost 4 blokes this year to suspension.

Yep especially after the furore about C Brown, bad time to throw an elbow, the AFL will make an example , north will also come up with medical evidence ala Cotchin last year............4-6

ON the other side the hit on newman wont even be looked at . He was left dazed by a round arm to the head late and high no case to answer.

Oh well, Tucky will be laughing now. ******** act. I hope after he gets suspended, he spends a further month in the Burgers. He has no entitlement to be selected.
Spot on , although I am not sold on Tucky being the option as defensively he can be questionable , it may also lead to the return to the side of Connors which would also be a wrong move, hopefully Batchellor and Dea are right to go next week !

The fact is McGuane and Rance looked rusty yesterday, they will be better for the run. We wouldn't have won if Grimes and Astbury were the KP's yesterday. We have just lost our no 1 tagger, so our midfield strength gets diluted. It pisses me off. I just want to see some continuity in the selected side for a month (barring injury). That's why top teams succeed, the players play extended times together. This is why we don't, still getting reported and giving away critical free kicks (how many centre infringements do we have to give away before we learn?).

Yep especially after the furore about C Brown, bad time to throw an elbow, the AFL will make an example , north will also come up with medical evidence ala Cotchin last year............4-6

ON the other side the hit on newman wont even be looked at . He was left dazed by a round arm to the head late and high no case to answer.

only watched foxtel game at Ainslie footy club, 4 wks the peanut gallery gives Jacko, I wouldn't be surprised if its 6, he doesn't have a good record and was last seen wearing a yellow sash on a black guernsey.

Didnt notice Newy get hit, who was the perp?

Kingy one will be dismissed in a second flat, if it gets looked at at all, surely

only watched foxtel game at Ainslie footy club, 4 wks the peanut gallery gives Jacko, I wouldn't be surprised if its 6, he doesn't have a good record and was last seen wearing a yellow sash on a black guernsey.

Didnt notice Newy get hit, who was the perp?

Kingy one will be dismissed in a second flat, if it gets looked at at all, surely

I think the one on Newy was Thomas, just after he got rid of the ball. It didn't look good at all. I can't imagine if ours are looked at that that one won't be. Hopefully none of them do.

Yep especially after the furore about C Brown, bad time to throw an elbow, the AFL will make an example

This infuriates me and probably most footy fans. How can the MRP change mid season? There needs to be some consistency from the MRP. Put the Brown and Rance incidents up and I guarantee 99.99% of people will say Browns was worse. Jackson with a record or not in the scheme of things should only get two weeks.

north will also come up with medical evidence ala Cotchin last year............4-6

Yep they dont follow the code:o