Autopsy DELIRIUM

This was my sons 4th game he has attendedi beleive and he is now 5. I hope in years to come this is his first Football memory, becuase i sure wont forget this game ever!!

Feels amazing to create such nice memories for your kids doesn't it!

My 7 year old daughter comes with me to every game and has her own membership, but my 4 year old daughter is only starting to come to the odd game with me this year.

This weekend we took a big crew of friends to the game in a mates corporate box, and my 4 year old daughter was ecstatic when we won.

Hope this video works;

View attachment 10820.mp4

Not idea about his current loyalties, but I reckon most neutrals just love to watch games where the underdog comes from very far behind to win at the end.

Its the nice inverse of tall poppy syndrome.

Unfortunately I was working at the MCG on Saturday so could only watch score updates on my phone. On level 4 outside the Callinan Bar. When LDU kicked the equaliser, there was a huge roar from everyone inside that room, followed by more when Zurhaar kicked the winner. Definitely a sign that the neutrals, in this case Pies supporters, were on our side. I had a West Coast supporter also giving me updates from the Callinan bar.

It was grteat to watch, albeit on the telly at home. Just kept thinking we will get very close and lose by a point or two. Already drafting my 'honourable loss' post. Long time since I have been that excited by a win, Horace

I felt like bursting into tears at the end.... for someone like me (and many others here) around in bygone era/s who enjoyed all the success and glory of the 90s as a (younger...) adult (and seeing the progress from say 93-95), then the lost/terrible/ordinary years - winning from that far back felt strangely familiar and like a true Shinboner-ish win, but at the same time, extra exciting and exhilarating because of the next generation of younger fans and members there to see a win like that. Who knows what's to come, wouldn't dare predict anything but I seriously am loving that feeling.

I was going nuts when we were up by 7 goals. But then when you guys came back, I found myself almost just as happy.
When scores were tied, I officially lost my load.

2 days later, I finally got home and now I feel brand new.

The bye has come at the perfect time.

I like meeting BF posters in person. People aren’t their personas.

Was just absolute dumb luck to get to share that win with Heaps of fun and Ischenko. The latter vocal about our ability to win even when I could not see how we could overcome their 23+5.

(I hope I got the right posters)

Was just absolute dumb luck to get to share that win with Heaps of fun and Ischenko. The latter vocal about our ability to win even when I could not see how we could overcome their 23+5.

Yes it would be great to run into some other crazy North BF folk at the game.

North Melbourne v Gold Coast​

7 Jy Simpkin (NMFC)
6 Sam Collins (GCFC)
5 Matt Rowell (GCFC)
5 Luke Davies-Uniacke (NMFC)
3 Jack Darling (NMFC)
2 Noah Anderson (GCFC)
1 Charlie Comben (NMFC)
1 Finn O'Sullivan (NMFC)

It's always good to catch up with fellow members of the BF crew. I was hoping to catch the game with a couple of posters from this board but they chose not to attend (admittedly, for vaguely legit reasons).

I'd Luv to name names but will let them remain in the Shadows.

I'm feeling good this week so far.

• Got to sit in Medallion Club for free and watch the Roo Boys pull of the biggest comeback of my lifetime and finally claim a scalp
  • Tottenham survived relegation on the last day.
*Edit

I also stayed the entire game and got to enjoy the comeback unlike Good Friday (Still my biggest regret as a Supporter).

7 Jy Simpkin (NMFC)
6 Sam Collins (GCFC)
5 Matt Rowell (GCFC)
3 Jack Darling (NMFC)
2 Noah Anderson (GCFC)
1 Charlie Comben (NMFC)
1 Finn O'Sullivan (NMFC)

Dim sim giving 5 to the thrower and none to LDU is pure wank

Dimma
5 Matt Rowell
4 Jy Simpkin
3 Jack Darling
2 Sam Collins
1 Charlie Comben

Clarko
5 LDU
4 Sam Collins
3 Jy Simpkin
2 Noah Anderson
1 FOS

Dimma
5 Matt Rowell
4 Jy Simpkin
3 Jack Darling
2 Sam Collins
1 Charlie Comben

Clarko
5 LDU
4 Sam Collins
3 Jy Simpkin
2 Noah Anderson
1 FOS
He needs to grow the f*** up.

Have to say. If the season continues with any semblance of how it started, this is one of my favourite groups/teams in my time watching North - which has really only been over the past 14 or so years for context.

This group is the first which I will be able to truly see them grow through their whole careers, from guys I was desperately hoping for us to draft into hopefully superstars of the competition. And knowing what we have for a long time, and the ability to then add to that even as soon as tomorrow with the MSD excites me.

But not only am I enamoured by the young players, the combination of old guys especially Parker (who I pinch myself daily is actually a North player) and Darling (who I just love whenever he clunks a mark with his sticky hands) feel like they’ve been North players forever. Hell even Spargo I can’t help but like.

Knowing there’s some guys in the VFL or injured that I have high hopes for, that along with players we bring in can help us stay competitive even if the guys mentioned above retire in the near future.

I’ve said to my dad and many of my mates, the way things have been over the best part of a decade, I’d be just happy to compete this year. And I’m leaving most games (outside of last week lol) with the feeling that I know where the club is at. A lot of fans (especially on Twitter and here) give an ultimatum to the club every week, of ‘we win this otherwise we’re not serious’ and ride the highs and lows far too heavily, I.e. the world was gonna end after last week and we’re the worst team ever, etc. And I’m just not like that. But.. needless to say you can’t not ride the high of a win like we saw on Saturday.

Reminds us why we do it.

You did mate! Was a pleasure to meet you. Had a feeling you were a poster as I heard high level footy analysis from you and your mate all day.

I like meeting BF posters in person. People aren’t their personas
Never met one, although I know King Corey lurks outside my bedroom window from time to time.

It would be cool to catch up with some of you other nuffies though!

7 Jy Simpkin (NMFC)
6 Sam Collins (GCFC)
5 Matt Rowell (GCFC)
3 Jack Darling (NMFC)
2 Noah Anderson (GCFC)
1 Charlie Comben (NMFC)
1 Finn O'Sullivan (NMFC)
Strange votes, only 2 overlapping players.

Guessing Clarko's was:
5: LDU
4: Jy
3: Darling
2: Collins
1: Comben

And Hardwick's:
5: Rowell
4: Collins
3: Jy
2: Anderson
1: FoS

Dimma
5 Matt Rowell
4 Jy Simpkin
3 Jack Darling
2 Sam Collins
1 Charlie Comben

Clarko
5 LDU
4 Sam Collins
3 Jy Simpkin
2 Noah Anderson
1 FOS
Rowell - 1 vote per throw

Strange votes, only 2 overlapping players.

Guessing Clarko's was:
5: LDU
4: Jy
3: Darling
2: Collins
1: Comben

And Hardwick's:
5: Rowell
4: Collins
3: Jy
2: Anderson
1: FoS
Possibly, but also the reverse is a chance the way Clarko talked about Rowell post-match.

Anyways, this job is rotated among the assistants?

Never met one, although I know King Corey lurks outside my bedroom window from time to time.

It would be cool to catch up with some of you other nuffies though!

How ridiculous.

If I did that I'd know you often sing "I Wanna Dance With Somebody" jumping around in Union Jack underpants. Ffs I don't.

Edit: shit that is a bit obvious didn't mean to post this think its deleted now