Did Sydney cheat?

I don't think so, it looked liked a legit knee injury.
ACL's and knee injuries don't usually get stretchers, its mostly for concussions and broken legs.

The concern I have, is Sinclair got up and ran off, and I don't recall seeing anyone attend to him to make the call for a stretcher. I believe it was an opportunistic attempt by the Swans.
A trainer did go out to him, I think you can even see it in the bit of footage they show of it in the Leppa rant clip.

ACL's and knee injuries don't usually get stretchers, its mostly for concussions and broken legs.
What exactly are you basing that from? Is there a rule saying stretchers are only for concusions, and broken legs.. Jonathan Pattons last knee injury he was stretched off, I'm sure there has been others in the not too distant past.

A trainer did go out to him, I think you can even see it in the bit of footage they show of it in the Leppa rant clip.
ok, I must have missed it. It wouldn't surprize me though that teams would do whatever they could to exploit the game in the last few minutes. I can't remember who it was, but years ago, a guy that couldn't kick far enough in the dying stages went off with an injury.

What exactly are you basing that from? Is there a rule saying stretchers are only for concusions, and broken legs.. Jonathan Pattons last knee injury he was stretched off, I'm sure there has been others in the not too distant past.
I've seen heaps of acl guys hobble off.

The concern I have, is Sinclair got up and ran off, and I don't recall seeing anyone attend to him to make the call for a stretcher. I believe it was an opportunistic attempt by the Swans.

Hobbled off you mean. I wouldn't characterise it as a standard interchange?

ff9635f82269abd061949d46df0a5668

Ahh please!

The Victims are crowing on top of the ladder!

Which team is it you follow?
Is it Gold Coast Kangaroos, Canberra Kangaroos, Tassie Kangaroos, Sydney Swans Piggyback Kangaroos, etc, etc?

Always playing the victims are good ole north melbourne supporters !
LOL. Tell him the one where the Kangaroos were trying to sell their memberships to our supporters at the SCG during one of our games in the 90's.

All the Swans wanted was an even playing field....

Just like the rest of the comp having been crying out for the last decade. COLA, zone players. Gifted finals

of course they cheated but nothing will come of it as the Swans are a protected species under the AFL who needs them to be near or at the top for their own national agenda.
Since when do "protected species" receive trade bans for doing nothing wrong? The AFL knew that Patful wanted to go to the Swans instead of GWS and that Frawley might have been interested in us as opposed to Hawthorn. Doesn't sound like a "protected species" to me.

mate , they are called Claytons penalties. if you think the Swans dont get preferential treatment , you are sadly deluded.

Was it opportunistic? Probably. Would they have ushered on a stretcher like that midway through the second quarter? Probably not. Was it against the rules? Not as far as I can tell.

If it's based on when the field umpire is aware a stretcher has been called for then it would be risky as all hell to do in your D50 as a ploy, you really can't guarantee who will have possession when the umpire twigs to it. Tn this case nobody had possession, but I really do doubt someone would gamble that the opposition wouldn't gain clear possession (and thus a free kick in their F50) based on that.
Pretty much ends any argument for cheating.
Rule could do with some tweaking though.
Like the smith HTB last week, happens earlier in the game or the game not close and nobody gives a shit.