- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
Hello friends.
Today, after umpiring a game of footy (finals = double pay. Sexytaaaarme
) I was in the supermarket buying some snags for tonight.
Anyways, what song comes on as I walk into the shops? Cliff Richard's 'We Don't Talk Anymore'.
It is my ex-girlfriend's birthday today. Last year, when I was (looking back) very much still into her (even though I had moved interstate [partly to help me move on from her]) I made and sent her a personalised birthday card. This time round I didn't plan to even call or text her; certainly no hand-made birthday card this time round. Didn't see the point. I began to accept it was over ages ago.
But I heard this song and thought, you know what? I reckon I will always love her. Even if it is clearly over, we never talk, we live 1000 miles apart, we're both seeing other people now, etc. I don't reckon I will ever stop 'loving' her. She meant and means too much to me.
I want your thoughts, bigfooty.
Do you ever really 'move on' from a true love?
Posted while under the influence
Today, after umpiring a game of footy (finals = double pay. Sexytaaaarme
Anyways, what song comes on as I walk into the shops? Cliff Richard's 'We Don't Talk Anymore'.
It is my ex-girlfriend's birthday today. Last year, when I was (looking back) very much still into her (even though I had moved interstate [partly to help me move on from her]) I made and sent her a personalised birthday card. This time round I didn't plan to even call or text her; certainly no hand-made birthday card this time round. Didn't see the point. I began to accept it was over ages ago.
But I heard this song and thought, you know what? I reckon I will always love her. Even if it is clearly over, we never talk, we live 1000 miles apart, we're both seeing other people now, etc. I don't reckon I will ever stop 'loving' her. She meant and means too much to me.
I want your thoughts, bigfooty.
Do you ever really 'move on' from a true love?
Posted while under the influence