Dr Dream "Hack" Team

Green -> higgins is far from a poor trade. Considering Higgins is avg 100, and green is 70, and is continously dropping in price, I would say its a fair trade.

Hey BluesMan

As other have said it was a poor trade simply in its context. Higgins as an injury prone player was very risky and I also had the benifit of hindsight as by the time i wrote that Post Higgins was already missing one and rumored to be missing more.

I will keep an eye on his trades over the next few weeks if you like

Cheers
Bailz

His team is ranked well ahead of many here, so he can't be doing that bad. I think it will fall in a screaming heap too, but credit where credit is due. Unless... actually that should probably say 'Until', you are beating him then it's a bit rich to say how crap his team is.

I am beating him.

He has a crap team and has no idea how to trade.

His trading strategy might be poor, but he doesn't have a crap team. You don't get inside the top 2000 with a crap team. If he keeps trading so aggressively (he says he's looking at bringing Boyd back in) he'll slide as he runs out of trades.

He really doesn't have a crap team.

He does have a crap team when you account for the number of trades that he has already used.

It's all relative.

Burn trades now to stay near the top or conserve them now and take a little hit to your ranking in the immediate term to accelerate your burst later on.

I have 370k in the bank with 20 trades in hand. Somehow I have avoided most of the carnage and find myself ranked 256. I certainly have not tried to chase a high ranking early on, unlike our good doctor.

The doctor had the right team structure to begin with but lacks any patience. He has destroyed any chance he had of finishing with a decent ranking by making some shocking decisions.

If he trades well from now there's no reason with 19 left and the squad he's got he can't come near the top. Whilst it's not ideal using 5 trades so far for very little gain it's no where near as bad as some would like to make out.

The problem is I doubt his trading will improve.

Hey BluesMan

As other have said it was a poor trade simply in its context. Higgins as an injury prone player was very risky and I also had the benifit of hindsight as by the time i wrote that Post Higgins was already missing one and rumored to be missing more.

I will keep an eye on his trades over the next few weeks if you like

Cheers
Bailz
No worries mate, would like to see how he progresses over the season.
TBH he has a better team than me:eek:

His starting team was good enough to finish Top 100 with good trading.

Shame it's being wasted
FWIW I got the exact same score as he did in round 1 - I've only made 2 trades since though and though I've slid a bit I plan on being around at the business end of things.

I don't really understand everyone's issue with this guy. Clearly he's paid to cater to the casual dreamteamer majority and emphasise the enjoyable aspects of the game, namely the thrill of trading and having a sledge.

It wouldn't even surprise me if he and the dttalk gang were in cahoots to generate some sort of rivalry and hence increased web traffic. Their persistent and unprovoked sledging seems contrived to me.

If they really wanted someone to take out the comp they'd just hire one of the past winners to dish out advice- afl aren't stupid.

I think I've found the true identity of Dr Dreamteam.

If you look at the AFL Dreamteam TV show, you can see a silhouette of Dr Dreamteam:
drdt.jpg

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/20/drdt.jpg[img]
[url]http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/20/drdt.jpg[/url]

For any bomber fans out there, readers of afl.com.au or readers of the AFL Record, you may be familiar with Callum Twomey's AFL articles. I reckon he's a dead-ringer for the silhouette, and as he's already writing for afl.com.au and the AFL record (Mr Fantasy anyone), its quite probable that it's him...

[IMG]http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/809/img583822.jpg[IMG]
[url]http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/809/img583822.jpg[/url]

[url]http://twitter.com/#!/Cal_Twomey[/url]

Anyone see the resemblance?

I think I've found the true identity of Dr Dreamtime.

If you look at the AFL Dreamteam TV show, you can see a silhouette of Dr Dreamteam:
drdt.jpg

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/20/drdt.jpg[img]
[url]http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/20/drdt.jpg[/url]

For any bomber fans out there, readers of afl.com.au or readers of the AFL Record, you may be familiar with Callum Twomey's AFL articles. I reckon he's a dead-ringer for the silhouette, and as he's already writing for afl.com.au and the AFL record (Mr Fantasy anyone), its quite probable that it's him...

[IMG]http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/809/img583822.jpg[IMG]
[url]http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/809/img583822.jpg[/url]

[url]http://twitter.com/#!/Cal_Twomey[/url]

Anyone see the resemblance?[/QUOTE]
[IMG]http://animeradius.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/05/Doctor-Who-Dreamtime.jpg

Similar ear + cheekbone however I can't see why anyone would bother having 2 different twitter accounts about basically the same thing (let alone having 1).

Dr Dream "Hack" Team