Strategy Draft assistance 2023 [Twomey: NMFC get #19 in 2023, x2 end of 1st rd picks in 2024, and x2 extra rookie list spots in 2024; no Sanders/#11]

He missed five games this year, three from concussion and two games in the previous five years.

So seven games in six seasons, three of those because of mandatory concussion protocols. One cause he was dropped to the VFl (in 2019) and one cos he was suspended for a jumper punch.

Your view is completely wrong. But that's okay, you're allowed to be wrong.
What point of mine are you arguing? That he hasn’t missed ‘that many games’ or that he is super important to the team?

I’d prefer my on field leader not to expend so much energy shithousing the opposition every game in a side that’s won about 6 games in 60.

It’s embarrassing and frankly cringe worthy.

The jumper punching, wrestles, regular 50’s he gives away is neither tough, nor putting his body on the line, or flying the flag

Its school yard, juvenile crap from an AFL captain.

He should be the on field team member putting a stop to it, not the instigator of it most weeks.

Another reason why he’s not up to the job ontop of his clear onfield limitations.
Yeah whatever.

Nick Larkey has given away more 50s in the last 2 seasons than Simpkin.

What point of mine are you arguing? That he hasn’t missed ‘that many games’ or that he is super important to the team?
I just said I'm sick of people who've never played a game of AFL footy in their lives and probably never shown any leadership in anything either hanging shit on one of our best players because they're upset we can't win games of footy.

It pretty ****en pathetic.

I don’t reckon they will, or wont without something else going back to Melb. Plus pick 2 ain’t 5, so still a fair bit of risk in that for them obviously.

So 5th live pick, becomes 6th live pick with Mackay compo.
But becomes actual pick 7 on draft night with Walter bid.

But then , 16 probably becomes
17 Mackay
18 Walter
19 Sanders
21 two other GC academy

Though some picks get chewed up for those bids too, and croft.

I’d prefer my on field leader not to expend so much energy shithousing the opposition every game in a side that’s won about 6 games in 60.

It’s embarrassing and frankly cringe worthy.

The jumper punching, wrestles, regular 50’s he gives away is neither tough, nor putting his body on the line, or flying the flag

Its school yard, juvenile crap from an AFL captain.

He should be the on field team member putting a stop to it, not the instigator of it most weeks.

Another reason why he’s not up to the job ontop of his clear onfield limitations.
I'm glad you're not my captain. Last thing I'd want is someone cringing in the corner and feeling embarrassed when it's time to stick up for your mates.

He’s not underrated, he’s overrated by most on here.

I can easily see us making the same mistake we have repeated in the last 15 years, by playing someone whom will never be near good enough for a premiership side in such an important role.

We have a multitude of players with much higher ceilings than Jy in the role.

His disposal is Brady Rawlings levels of s**t (it may even be worse, some of it is almost comical at times), it’s never going to change. Because of that, he’s never going to be more than a B Grader.

Jy has a lot of good qualities, he’s stronger than his size, great in traffic, generally clean and has a big motor.

Unfortunately he is the worst kick consistently at the club given the amount of times he gets it. It’s not just kicking either, the amount of 5m handball he puts to a team mates feet is ******* infuriating. He’s also extremely slow and one paced, which is overlooked by most. He looks like he’s running in quicksand for large portions of the game when you watch him live at the ground.

He thinks he’s our Anthony Stevens, when in reality he needs to be our Anthony Rock or Robert Scott.

We are in a s**t position with his wage and contract length, which will be an ongoing discussion and awkward point for the next 5 years. Bookmark it.

I guarantee you he’s the next LMAC in terms of whipping boy status especially when George and Harry are senior players in as little as 3 seasons and he still thinks he’s the Alpha midfielder with all the others better than him.

I’ve always said, a brutal list management strategy would have seen him traded, not given a life peerage at the NMFC mid year.

He’s going to end up as a $750k per year C grade half forward that gets it 18 times a game and kicks 12 goals for the season. I’d love for him to turn into Toby Greene, but I’m not holding my breath.

He’s certainly got absolute no right being in the center square for North in 5 years.
Pretty harsh on Jye. He has been our most consistent/best player over the last 3-4 years.
Who on our list would you have had playing centre square over him in the previous 3 years?
We can only play who we have & he has stood up when many others haven’t…
He may get pushed out by superior players over the coming years & that will only be a good thing.
He won’t end up as Toby Greene playing as a half forward… I don’t think anybody has suggested that. Does not ever being AA mean you are a bust or a liability?
I’ve never seen a premiership side have all 22 players in the AA side but maybe I missed something!?
Also, I’ve never seen or heard Jye compare himself to Stevo so I’m not sure where you got that from??

I can easily see us making the same mistake we have repeated in the last 15 years, by playing someone whom will never be near good enough for a premiership side in such an important role.

His disposal is Brady Rawlings levels of s**t (it may even be worse, some of it is almost comical at times), it’s never going to change. Because of that, he’s never going to be more than a B Grader.

Jy has a lot of good qualities, he’s stronger than his size, great in traffic, generally clean and has a big motor.

Unfortunately he is the worst kick consistently at the club given the amount of times he gets it. It’s not just kicking either, the amount of 5m handball he puts to a team mates feet is ******* infuriating. He’s also extremely slow and one paced, which is overlooked by most. He looks like he’s running in quicksand for large portions of the game when you watch him live at the ground.

He thinks he’s our Anthony Stevens, when in reality he needs to be our Anthony Rock or Robert Scott.

We are in a s**t position with his wage and contract length, which will be an ongoing discussion and awkward point for the next 5 years. Bookmark it.

I guarantee you he’s the next LMAC in terms of whipping boy status especially when George and Harry are senior players in as little as 3 seasons and he still thinks he’s the Alpha midfielder with all the others better than him.

I’ve always said, a brutal list management strategy would have seen him traded, not given a life peerage at the NMFC mid year.

He’s going to end up as a $750k per year C grade half forward that gets it 18 times a game and kicks 12 goals for the season. I’d love for him to turn into Toby Greene, but I’m not holding my breath.

He’s certainly got absolute no right being in the center square for North in 5 years.
I missed this.

Awesome melt.

Needs framing.

I just said I'm sick of people who've never played a game of AFL footy in their lives and probably never shown any leadership in anything either hanging s**t on one of our best players because they're upset we can't win games of footy.

It pretty *en pathetic.

I’ve played a shitload of high level football mate, not that it’s a prerequisite for any of us to be able to pass judgement on players from a side we’ve watched our entire lives.

Players come and go, leave this football club, shit on it regularly, the supporters are here for life, invest in it and are its lifeblood.

I'm glad you're not my captain. Last thing I'd want is someone cringing in the corner and feeling embarrassed when it's time to stick up for your mates.

Give me strength, flying the flag for his team mate does he?

90% of his shit is off the ball and juvenline shit.

Case in point:

I’ve played a shitload of high level football mate, not that it’s a prerequisite for any of us to be able to pass judgement on players from a side we’ve watched our entire lives.

Players come and go, leave this football club, s**t on it regularly, the supporters are here for life, invest in it and are its lifeblood.

Give me strength, flying the flag for his team mate does he?

90% of his s**t is off the ball and juvenline s**t.

Case in point:

That’s exactly what you want from your leader with a bunch of kids running around who are crying for leadership

Pretty harsh on Jye. He has been our most consistent/best player over the last 3-4 years.
Who on our list would you have had playing centre square over him in the previous 3 years?
We can only play who we have & he has stood up when many others haven’t…
He may get pushed out by superior players over the coming years & that will only be a good thing.
He won’t end up as Toby Greene playing as a half forward… I don’t think anybody has suggested that. Does not ever being AA mean you are a bust or a liability?
I’ve never seen a premiership side have all 22 players in the AA side but maybe I missed something!?
Also, I’ve never seen or heard Jye compare himself to Stevo so I’m not sure where you got that from??
Also ****ing bleeds blue and white. Can't say that about too many others over the journey more recently.

Players come and go, leave this football club, s**t on it regularly, the supporters are here for life, invest in it and are its lifeblood.

And some of them think they've got the right to shit on the players for whatever reason because of it? Jy Simpkin hasn't left the club or shat on it but you have with some of the things you've said about him in the last few pages.

Immediately before the incident you shit canned Jy for Serong appeared to hit Nick Larkey around the head from behind and knocked him to the ground. It happened right in front of Simpkin and that was his response as soon as he saw it.

There is nothing wrong with a captain responding like that even if it did cost a free. You can't let players get away with that stuff if they are not going to be penalised for it.

I hope you're prepared to call Ben Cunnington juvenile for his off the ball hit on Bernie Vince.

Anyway back to the topic in hand. I understand that the AFL has decided that we do not need any draft assistance as we have now won two games "back to back" as of today. We are back on track they say. My mail may or may not be right or may even be made up.

Make of that what you will.

Anyway back to the topic in hand. I understand that the AFL has decided that we do not need any draft assistance as we have now won two games "back to back" as of today. We are back on track they say. My mail may or may not be right or may even be made up.

Make of that what you will.
Seems fair, we did make prelim last year too

I agree with most of this. Because he's a pretty footballer his shit disposal gets overlooked. He has one of our lowest disposal efficiency's and one of our highest turnover rates. I do however think he can be an A grade half forward cause his kicking for goal is actually pretty good and he's got the dancing feet to find space.

We will get 5 fifths of **** all and like it.

Watch Sanders NGA access with bid matching attached so as to “not compromise the draft”….!

I'd prefer to draft local in the top 3 after jhf to be quite honest.

North can't trade for stars of the game. We tried and failed miserably.

After 4 bottom 2 finishes, im thinking Reid is that marquee name that a rebuild this deep needs for fans, media to get excited about.

I'm aware of wardlaw and sheezel, think it's time now for some no1 pick hype to go with em.
Maybe,,,,until Sheezel's words of last week prove prophetic...."I look forward to presenting this award to George Wardlaw next year".

Strategy Draft assistance 2023 [Twomey: NMFC get #19 in 2023, x2 end of 1st rd picks in 2024, and x2 extra rookie list spots in 2024; no Sanders/#11]