List Mgmt. Draft Watch 2015

Works well for us then. It'll be interesting to see the response of some of neither pick is a local lad.
I don't think it does. If Curnow slides down, someone must slide up (probably Francis or Milera ).

Bloody Curnow could have stuffed our chances of getting Francis or Milera.

Emma Quayle, Brett Anderson and Cal Twomey all talking about Oliver at 3 now.

Apparently Essendon and Melbourne both want him bad.

Certainly don't rate him that highly myself but all the better for the Crows, don't believe we were that interested. Will be interesting as that pushes back guys like Parish and Weideman if it happens.

Emma Quayle, Brett Anderson and Cal Twomey all talking about Oliver at 3 now.

Apparently Essendon and Melbourne both want him bad.

A list of the Morrish Medal winners since it's inception in 1992 shows more fail to have decent AFL careers than those that do, more notable exceptions are probably Dyson Heppel, Matthew Kreuzer, Lenny Hayes and Nathan Brown, surprisingly few were 1st round picks....another interesting fact is how few Geelong Falcons have won it when it's widely considered the "breeding" ground of future AFL stars. Interesting too that Oliver winning it with 15 votes is the lowest vote ever to win it. Not that I'd be unhappy about drafting him that's for sure.

Year Player/s Team(s) Votes
2015 Clayton Oliver Murray Bushrangers 15
2014 Alex Carr[1] Gippsland Power 17
2013 Jacob Chisari; Ben Cavarra; George Cameron; Josh Scott[2] (Bendigo Pioneers; Eastern Ranges; Geelong Falcons; Gippsland Power) 16
2012 Nick Graham[3] Gippsland Power 17
2011 Alex Benbow[4] (Dandenong Stingrays) 22
2010 Dyson Heppell; Jackson Sketcher[5] (Gippsland Power; Sandringham Dragons) 21
2009 Anton Woods (Northern Knights) 24
2008 Farran Priest; Jarryd Blair (Murray Bushrangers; Gippsland Power) 18
2007 Matthew Kreuzer (Northern Knights) 19
2006 Fortunato Caruso (Calder Cannons) 22
2005 Fortunato Caruso (Calder Cannons) 22
2004 Matthew Bate (Eastern Ranges) 21
2003 Mungara Brown (Northern Knights) 25
2002 Luke Shackleton (Tassie Mariners) 22
2001 David Rodan (Calder Cannons) 29
2000 David Rodan (Calder Cannons) 25
1999 Matthew Stolarczyk (Gippsland Power) 21
1998 Lenny Hayes (NSW/ACT Rams) 21
1997 Derek Murray (Murray Bushrangers) 20
1996 Nathan Brown (Bendigo Pioneers) 21
1995 Paul Hood (Geelong Falcons) 26
1994 Gary Moorcroft (Northern Knights) 17
1993 Dean Watson (Southern Stingrays) 25
1992 Brad Smith (Northern Knights) 30

Depending on who is there, but I would take him. Seriously talented kid and sometimes, they mature after a kick in the guts like this.
I'm not as bullish on him and prefer H McKay ( presuming Milera and Francis gone which if not will make it interesting )

I'd have to question his I.Q....Why on earth would anyone refuse to blow in the bag or lick the stick when you are treated as guilty if you don't, sounds like there might be a bit more to it?
Wouldn't you think his 1st phone call would be to his manager Connors for advice?
Poorly advised?
I agree to a degree but clubs are prepared to overlook a lot of things to have and keep a star player. The kid is an obvious talent that could end up being the best player from this draft. Is he a tool? Maybe! But is it enough to overlook him? Don't know.

As for Connors, he will always look after his players and rightly so. I very much doubt he would have rang him while he is getting pulled over by the cops. If he did call him, it would have been once he was locked up, at which point, the damage would have been done already.

Josh Dunkley has nominated Sydney under the father/son rule, strange move considering Sydney are chocka block with quality mids already and will take another gun mid Callum Mills through their Academy this draft.

http://www.sydneyswans.com.au/news/2015-11-20/dunkley-nominates-for-fatherson
Parker to AFC ;)
vwMin.gif

Unlikely but a chance
Mate if in some very unlikely event Parish slides to our pick, we are selecting him before we could blink. Remember we were rumoured to be discussing a trade with St. Kilda for pick 5 specifically targeting Parish. We didn't want to give up both of our picks for pick 5 but I have no doubt if Parish is there at our first pick, it will be pants down, lap around the table time in our draft room.

Absolutely true. Unfortunately, there is no way I can see Parish sliding to our pick. I've tried to work it out, but it's impossible.

Would suit and yep; would grab him

but only have him just in front of Milera

Then if we go parish and matheson we keep the best mates together and they both shouldn't want to go home