At the bottom of a beer glass.

LIVE: Hawthorn v Western Bulldogs - Rd 13 - 7:40PM Fri
Squiggle tips Hawks at 68% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 13 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
I am but that would probably be one of our least preferred options I suspect.Anyone else coming around to thinking Ben McKay is also in the mix with one of our picks especially if brother Harry is off the table??
Have to question Charlie Curnow's "decision making" under pressure after that you'd reckon???

Whoops, I don't know how I left him off, my apologies.You can say it to David Mackay![]()
Thank you, I have fixed this.Jaensch a key back in what universe would that be??
He's a HBF or HFF at best coming off an ACL.
Our one weakness is a 1st class CHB.
Cheers mate, added Brown, and removed Hendo and VB.Not a bad effort. You should mention luke brown as our lock down defender and sloane in the midfield needs a mention too. Forget the Henderson and van berlo references.
Brilliant, 66.6% of the way there! I need to do more reading here. Any suggestions of quality posters that give good insight?My feeling though is that it is probably around 2/3 accurate on how this BF board regard our team going forward as per posts by better footy minds than mine through the various threads here.
Haha, tell me about it!You haven't got much time left to cover the other teams before the draft![]()
Out of that lot I will hope that it's in following orderWayne Milera, Harley Balic, Callum Ah Chee, Darcy Tucker and Aidyn Johnson
hope not.Anyone else coming around to thinking Ben McKay is also in the mix with one of our picks especially if brother Harry is off the table??
I like how she didn't mention Dave MackayThe latest from Emma Quayle as she goes through each club and who she thinks we may be targeting.
http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-ne...o-the-afl-draft-part-one-20151118-gl2eds.html
Club-by-club guide to the AFL draft (part one)
Date
November 20, 2015 - 2:48PM
Emma Quayle
Football writer with The Age
With the AFL draft only days away, here is part one of our comprehensive guide which breaks down every club's list, and looks at the talented young footballers who can fill those holes.
In: Dean Gore, Paul Seedsman, Troy Menzel, Curtly Hampton, Alex Keath, Hugh Greenwood.
Out: James Podsiadly, Jack Osborn, Anthony Wilson, Brodie Martin, Sam Siggins, Brent Reilly, Patrick Dangerfield, Sam Kerridge, Matthew Wright.
Draft picks: 9, 13.
TALL FORWARDS: Taylor Walker, Josh Jenkins, Harry Dear, Mitch McGovern.
TALL DEFENDERS: Daniel Talia, Jake Lever, Kyle Hartigan, Sam Shaw, Keenan Ramsay (rookie), Alex Keath (rookie).
SMALL/MEDIUM FORWARDS: Eddie Betts, Tom Lynch, Charlie Cameron, Troy Menzel, Hugh Greenwood (rookie).
SMALL/MEDIUM DEFENDERS: Rory Laird, Kyle Cheney, Luke Brown, Curtly Hampton, Jake Kelly, Matthew Jaensch, Andy Otten, Harrison Wigg.
MIDFIELDERS: Rory Sloane, Scott Thompson, Brad Crouch, Brodie Smith, Richard Douglas, Matt Crouch, Riley Knight, Cameron Ellis-Yolmen, Paul Seedsman, Rory Atkins, Nathan van Berlo, Ricky Henderson, Mitch Grigg, Jarryd Lyons, Dean Gore.
RUCKS: Sam Jacobs, Reilly O'Brien (rookie), Luke Lowden.
Adelaide lost one of the very best players during the trade period but the four it brought in as Patrick Dangerfield departed - Menzel, Seedsman, Hampton and the untried Gore - are all 23 or under, with the potential to spend many years at the club. The middle duo will add run to the half-back line, while Menzel brings high talent. Adelaide's picks are very nicely placed, and they will have decisions to make. The first could be whether to bid for one of the two star GWS Academy kids (as well as Brisbane-bound Eric Hipwood and Ben Keays) and they surely will if no other club has. Allowing the Giants to use pick 10 on a third top-rated player could mean letting them take the player Adelaide wants for pick 13. Some more skill and run around the middle would be handy, and players like Wayne Milera, Harley Balic, Callum Ah Chee, Darcy Tucker and Aidyn Johnson are all chances at either pick. Aaron Francis, too, but he could well be gone. Much may depend on how the Crows see McGovern and Dear progressing, as they could get a look at a variety of talls. Harry McKay would have definite appeal, and Ryan Burton would make sense for them too. He's coming back from a very bad leg injury but is very talented. Could they bid for GWS player Harry Himmelberg? There would be a good chance the Giants let him through, if they did. There's been some talk about them liking Sydney father-son nominee Josh Dunkley and he would fit in well there, but their picks may be just a touch too high.
YepAnyone else coming around to thinking Ben McKay is also in the mix with one of our picks especially if brother Harry is off the table??
Any suggestions of quality posters that give good insight?

No current season stats available
Another player we're pretty excited about is Riley Knight.

Buck has Oliver in the 20s ffs enough said.
What pick did Oliver go?
He was 187cm when he started school
Interesting it's the first time Aidyn Johnson has been mentioned with an early round pickThe latest from Emma Quayle as she goes through each club and who she thinks we may be targeting.
http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-ne...o-the-afl-draft-part-one-20151118-gl2eds.html
Club-by-club guide to the AFL draft (part one)
Date
November 20, 2015 - 2:48PM
Emma Quayle
Football writer with The Age
With the AFL draft only days away, here is part one of our comprehensive guide which breaks down every club's list, and looks at the talented young footballers who can fill those holes.
In: Dean Gore, Paul Seedsman, Troy Menzel, Curtly Hampton, Alex Keath, Hugh Greenwood.
Out: James Podsiadly, Jack Osborn, Anthony Wilson, Brodie Martin, Sam Siggins, Brent Reilly, Patrick Dangerfield, Sam Kerridge, Matthew Wright.
Draft picks: 9, 13.
TALL FORWARDS: Taylor Walker, Josh Jenkins, Harry Dear, Mitch McGovern.
TALL DEFENDERS: Daniel Talia, Jake Lever, Kyle Hartigan, Sam Shaw, Keenan Ramsay (rookie), Alex Keath (rookie).
SMALL/MEDIUM FORWARDS: Eddie Betts, Tom Lynch, Charlie Cameron, Troy Menzel, Hugh Greenwood (rookie).
SMALL/MEDIUM DEFENDERS: Rory Laird, Kyle Cheney, Luke Brown, Curtly Hampton, Jake Kelly, Matthew Jaensch, Andy Otten, Harrison Wigg.
MIDFIELDERS: Rory Sloane, Scott Thompson, Brad Crouch, Brodie Smith, Richard Douglas, Matt Crouch, Riley Knight, Cameron Ellis-Yolmen, Paul Seedsman, Rory Atkins, Nathan van Berlo, Ricky Henderson, Mitch Grigg, Jarryd Lyons, Dean Gore.
RUCKS: Sam Jacobs, Reilly O'Brien (rookie), Luke Lowden.
Adelaide lost one of the very best players during the trade period but the four it brought in as Patrick Dangerfield departed - Menzel, Seedsman, Hampton and the untried Gore - are all 23 or under, with the potential to spend many years at the club. The middle duo will add run to the half-back line, while Menzel brings high talent. Adelaide's picks are very nicely placed, and they will have decisions to make. The first could be whether to bid for one of the two star GWS Academy kids (as well as Brisbane-bound Eric Hipwood and Ben Keays) and they surely will if no other club has. Allowing the Giants to use pick 10 on a third top-rated player could mean letting them take the player Adelaide wants for pick 13. Some more skill and run around the middle would be handy, and players like Wayne Milera, Harley Balic, Callum Ah Chee, Darcy Tucker and Aidyn Johnson are all chances at either pick. Aaron Francis, too, but he could well be gone. Much may depend on how the Crows see McGovern and Dear progressing, as they could get a look at a variety of talls. Harry McKay would have definite appeal, and Ryan Burton would make sense for them too. He's coming back from a very bad leg injury but is very talented. Could they bid for GWS player Harry Himmelberg? There would be a good chance the Giants let him through, if they did. There's been some talk about them liking Sydney father-son nominee Josh Dunkley and he would fit in well there, but their picks may be just a touch too high.
Nice work!G'day lads, sorry for the intrusion.
Just finished a bit of a write up on Adelaide's list and draft needs.
It's my first time writing in this medium, and would love some feedback.
Cheers
BPB
http://footydraft.org/2015/11/20/adelaide-list-and-draft-preview/
Interesting it's the first time Aidyn Johnson has been mentioned with an early round pick
Not too bad, always nice to get an outsider's perspective, but a few things:G'day lads, sorry for the intrusion.
Just finished a bit of a write up on Adelaide's list and draft needs.
It's my first time writing in this medium, and would love some feedback.
Cheers
BPB
http://footydraft.org/2015/11/20/adelaide-list-and-draft-preview/
You just stick your hand in the air when it's your turn and say 5 Cougars thanks. Sorry for explaining it.Got to admit, I have absolutely no idea how this Academy bidding thing is working.
Anyone else clueless and just pretending to understand by staying quiet?
PS and no, I don't want someone to try to explain it to me.
How about 4 or 5. 100 scenarios according to Reid. And the computer will keep spitting out numbers as they progress on the night.My mail is whoever we get at 9 will be ranked 3rd on our list