Eade's whinging

Bad Santa, Enjoy the Red Card that im sure is comming your way. I will also enjoy another heartbreaking finals exit comming your clubs way.

At least we got better facilities than you!!!. Lets see what the bulldogs have

kennel.JPG

Some Bulldogs fans are too dumb to realise the irony of sledging the financial positions of other clubs.

It's a sad representation of your club when you measure it's historical dominant periods in weeks, and not years or decades like some.

is this post about eade whinging all i can read is north whinging, such it up and move on.

Maybe such is life it up. THat ned guy really knew how to get over things.

i know we lost and that is that, but eade should start visiting opsm because apparently we inflicted 2 cuts on the doggies players heads, strange as they ran into each other. :)

giansiracusa has had the most sense by stating that the players should of helped bazza out. now thats more like it. same as when harvey copped it in the saints game, the roos should of done the same.

and rodney if you think this niggling tactic is new, go back and watch a few doggies games with north when the midfield contest from the dogs was a constant niggling match.

Brad Scott summed it up perfectly for all the other finals coaches to see (not that they really needed Scotty to let them know). He said Scott Thompson pesters the ful forward every week and more often than not he doesn't get a reaction. This time he did!

Poor old Rodney Eade. He's watching his grand final chances going straight down the toilet. And it's only round 9.

Think we've all missed the point of what that clown rocket is trying to do.
He's bagging our blokes and their tactics, painting poor Barry as the victim, purely and simply to get hall off. The media have fallen for it and unfortunately so have most supporters.
Diversionary tactic is all she is. Hall get protection? flipping please!
You go round king hitting blokes when they don't expect it you are going to have to deal with plenty of attention for the whole of your career. Just because, Barry, you've joined a club with the spine of a jellyfish doesn't automatically allow you to forget about your past sins son......clubs will come after you for the rest of your career, u are a loose unit and so why wouldn't they. So over the dogs and their bloody whinging, shouldve heard them yesterday, they deserve nothin! Overrrated downhill skiers they've always been and shall remain. No wonder acker wrote the article about coming out of the closet, they are all back door specialists.
Bring in obst for our next game against them, get him to actually do some serious damage, their coach should be embarrassed in his own actions the last 24 hours.
Grow a pair eade, it's a mans game. Or are you of the "Kb" mould where no one can touch anyone at any time?

Should Eade be saying anything at all? - or are coaches now allowed to comment on matters coming up before the tribunal? I remember a few coaches in the past being fined for saying far less.

I don't mind Eade standing up for his boys - don't reckon we did enough of that under Laidley. But his comments re us having cheap shots off the ball can't go unchallenged.

finally some sense, agree with this post 100%, eades head clash comments were completely wrong as we all saw, but hes there for our players, same as scott is for yours

The only thing Barry had to do was point to the scoreboard, poor coaching Rocket.

kinda disagree with this, guy gets tipped over (not kneed) while doing his shoelaces up, a headlock is about what you deserve, if lake did it to buddy and buddy put him in a headlock id say fair enough maybe a fine for wrestling and move on

of course if the ump (or the goal umpire) pays a free kick this all goes away, thats where i think most of the blame should go, the umps let this go on and on and on

obviously bulldog supporters are dropping like flies around here, would love a level headed response

U win games of footy, u lose when u react to a push, Barry had the game won. That's the point of the game. He could have rolled around on the grass. He could have got up and walked away, he could have stood up and pushed back, he got up and put a headlock on hunter, now he may get weeks, he may get nothing, but what he has got is, everyone knows his buttons are still on. He lost control and every defence in the afl will use it. He is a timebomb, just hope he doesn't go off when u need him

kinda disagree with this, guy gets tipped over (not kneed) while doing his shoelaces up, a headlock is about what you deserve, if lake did it to buddy and buddy put him in a headlock id say fair enough maybe a fine for wrestling and move on

McMahon did it to LeCras back in Round 3 constantly for about five minutes, don't think there was much more than a push and shove, and it took a hell of a lot longer to start up. Not that Hall isn't within his rights to respond to it, but putting Thompson in a headlock is hardly the response this deserved.

As others have said, most of Eade's comments post-match were way off the mark. For starters, he doesn't think a headlock constitues misconduct. Secondly, Hall had Thompson in a headlock, and was then set upon by some North players, not the other way round. I'm not saying Hall wasn't baited into his act, but it certainly wasn't a controlled result to the situation.

McMahon did it to LeCras back in Round 3 constantly for about five minutes, don't think there was much more than a push and shove, and it took a hell of a lot longer to start up. Not that Hall isn't within his rights to respond to it, but putting Thompson in a headlock is hardly the response this deserved.

As others have said, most of Eade's comments post-match were way off the mark. For starters, he doesn't think a headlock constitues misconduct. Secondly, Hall had Thompson in a headlock, and was then set upon by some North players, not the other way round. I'm not saying Hall wasn't baited into his act, but it certainly wasn't a controlled result to the situation.
Spot on! IMO Eade is trying to distract the media from asking questions about conditions in Hall's contract. He didn't hit anyone, but it was clearly an emotionally uncontrolled and unnecessary, 'violent' response. Whatever the views on Thompson's harassment, Hall's reaction was over the top and clearly unacceptable.

obviously bulldog supporters are dropping like flies around here, would love a level headed response

Here's one to take back to your board... tell those clowns that they can't come on here and make statements wishing our club would fold. Surely that's pretty straight forward good manners when visiting someone else's home. Or are your fellow supporters incapable of the simplest reasoning and common decency?

guy gets tipped over (not kneed) while doing his shoelaces up, a headlock is about what you deserve

Well I guess this fundamentally poor value judgement pretty much answers my previous question. Your idea of justice is not altogether dissimilar to those who would reason that a woman who argues with her husband deserved to be belted.

Eade is in the classical deflection position trying to deflect heat on Hall going ape-shit, again, by deflecting attention onto North claim poor big bad Barry was abused and bullied by the massive Thompson.

True. Wouldn't be an issue if everyone didn't believe the web he spun...

finally some sense, agree with this post 100%, eades head clash comments were completely wrong as we all saw, but hes there for our players, same as scott is for yours

of course if the ump (or the goal umpire) pays a free kick this all goes away, thats where i think most of the blame should go, the umps let this go on and on and on

Good call, well done:thumbsu:

scott thompson spoke to our supporter group last yr about how he had been looking forward to the contest with hall, scot had already been aquainted with all the other full forwards, and from mooney through to fev they all dealt with it, but alas hall got rubbed out before he could play on hall, he was disappointed.

he went on about his usual game style, and full forwards who got on top of him in the game did so with scoreboard preassure and letting scott thompson know about it.

i love the one where fev gave him a peck on the cheek after kicking the winning goal.

sorry for the long narrative but please read this doggy supporters, hall is the thug cos hes been the only one to retaliate this seriously, probably cos he couldnt add to the tally as much as he wanted to, a better man would of got up from the bump and laughed it off showing thompson the scoreboard while getting up.

no barry blew his fuse, and hes back to normal, pre nab cup form.

...and it is absolutely bloody extraordinary how many people have eaten it up.

This stuff goes on every week. Picken was niggling Harvey all day. What would the reaction have been if Harvey put him in a headlock? 'Harvey's loses the plot?'

The difference this time is that the target in Hall simply can't handle it. So everyone should feel sorry for him and leave him alone? Give me a ****ing break.

Troll post removed

Well, it's easy to see why you are one of the most respected posters on Big Footy. Such profound football knowledge and analytical skills, so eloquently presented each time you post. Please visit our board more often.

How many nominations for Bay 13 Flog of the Year is that now?

Troll post removed

Cowardly? How is niggling an apponent cowardly?

Moreover how is nudging a dog act?

On your first point, its our board, if you dont like what is said here, you can kindly go forth and multiply.

Edit: Apologies TT.